Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Get optimum sound quality with the Ematic Wireless Headphone and Transmitter that can be connected with your TV, Video game system, computer, and other devices. This wireless headphone allows you to listen to the audio without disturbing people around. The wireless microphone headphone also features a built-in FM radio, so you can listen to your favorite music anytime you want. It also has bass speakers that are extra cushioned to get the surround sound experience. A built in microphone and transmitter embedded in this headphone with FM radio allows you to use it for video chatting also.
Average Customer Rating:
2.921 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation55%48 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

really, really, cheap.

05/18/2013
By ,
San Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i gave this a 5/5 on meets expectations because i paid ten dollars for this.
i might as well have gotten one on ebay, or from a garage sale. the headphones are decently designed. not erganomic at all though. they began hurting my ears after a while when i was watching a movie due to their shape. the battery door on the headphones comes off with the brush of your hand, so good luck adjusting them once you put them one the first time. the headpones receive FM stations "ok" but the transmitter is garbage. a lot of white noise in the heaphones and move your head slightly and the entire operation goes to you know what. the transmitter nearly split open on me while i tried to plug in the power supply cable (which is USB btw). the plastic this thing is made of is about as cheap as an Easter Egg you'd fill with candy.
don't buy these. just don't.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Good price. Made well.

05/08/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't actually done everything the product is capable of. Have only had it about 3 weeks. I did, however, use the headset stand-alone as a radio and for the money, was quite impressed with the sound for an inexpensive unit. I don't like wearing hats, headbands, etc., but this felt pretty comforable for the short time I wore it. I think it's a great deal for what I use it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 3 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

I could only receive FM stations and nothing else.

05/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The scan button did not work at all for me. Regardless of which device it was connected to (CD player, TV or computer), it would only briefly scan and then return to the FM stations. There was also an incredible amount of static and other noises that kept surfacing. I am returning this item and I hope it is just defective, otherwise this purchase was a total waste of both my money and my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Review 4 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Total Junk

05/18/2013
By ,
Dawsonville, G
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ticky to set-up
Any drop will mess up the transmitter inside which you cannot resolve, because the cheap plastic is glued in such a way not to allow you to find or repair the breaks
This product works fine when it works, but put your money in a better set of headphones
Otherwise, you have a horrible hunk of junk
Defaulted to the FM freq, you can at least use this product to easily listen to FM radio anywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+9points
Review 5 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Instructions are terrible, no number to call

05/08/2013
By ,
lemont, IL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cannot get it setup, instructions are terrible, please give me a number to call for help, I need this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
Review 6 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

For the price, not bad.

05/13/2013
By ,
South Bend
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They took some frustration and effort to get them to connect. Once connected the sound was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 7 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Great price, short range.

05/14/2013
By ,
Kent, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am hearing-impaired, so I find this unit useful in my office for paper-filing duties--allows me to listen to NPR [no one knows] while doing simple tedious jobs like stuffing records into employee's training folders. I was especially surprised at the MONITORING feature; this allows one to hear distant conversations. It also has built-in FM Radio. Antenna is powered via a short USB so it is tethered close to a computer. Headset range is OK for near duty, breaks up beyond 15-ft or so, and line of sight is best. Price was right, so I bought 3 units using for office/work, home, and garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio
05/21/2013
By ,
Chuluota, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The headphones do not work - we cannot get reception for the TV only the radio
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 9 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Please Read Batteries Included,No Batteries Inbox

05/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
.
After I bought 5.00 worth of Batteries, for the 10.00 Item Batteries where not in the Box
Very Poor Reception, The Radio keeps Coming on While listening to a movie,
Get optimum sound quality with the Ematic Wireless Headphone and Transmitter that can be connected with your TV, Video game system, computer, and other devices. This wireless headphone allows you to listen to the audio without disturbing people around. The wireless microphone headphone also features a built-in FM radio, so you can listen to your favorite music anytime you want. It also has bass speakers that are extra cushioned to get the surround sound experience. A built in microphone and transmitter embedded in this headphone with FM radio allows you to use it for video chatting also.
Ematic Wireless Headphone and Transmitter:•Wireless Earphone, Get Wireless Reception from any electrical device with audio outputs, which includes: TV, PC, Gaming Device, DVD Player, MP3 player, CD Player, and more! When used with the TV, mute the TV and enjoy the sound of it without disturbing others
•Wireless net chat, Connect this to your pc and enjoy chatting with friends and family through the built-in microphone on the transmitter!
•Wireless monitoring, Place the transmitter near the object/person you want to monitor and listen to the headphones as the sound is transmitted wirelessly from the transmitter to the headphones
•FM radio, Listen to FM Radio through the earphone. search and listen to stations automatically
•Wired earphone, Equipped with an audio cable, the receiver can be used as a wired earphone
•TV ready, Enjoy TV programming through the wireless headphone without disturbing others.
•Range for headphones and transmitter is up to 25 feet without obstruction.
Does NOT include Charger - battery operated (Batteries included)•In order to connect to TV, your TV must have Audio Outputs (Connect the Red/White Cables to TV Audio Out
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 10 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Useless

05/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is no good. Awful!!! If you turn your head just a bit, you loose reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 11 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY

05/14/2013
By ,
Molalla Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FOR USING TO WATCH MOVIES ON MY LAPTOP AND FOR WATCHING TV WHEN MY FAMILY IS SLEEPING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

I found this product to be well worth the money

05/19/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this headphone to watch TV so I don't have to have the volume up so loud. My wife has great hearing and I have a hearing loss, so now she's happy and I can hear and understand the conversations on the TV better. Well worth the $10.20. I have already recommended this Headphone to some friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

sound great but seem cheaply made

05/19/2013
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the head phones produce very good quality and the radio works well. I had to return my first pair as the battery holder on the battery compartment lid broke when trying to place batteries in the transmitter base
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Ematic Wireless Headphone

05/19/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got a great deal on this item but when I hooked it up, sound only comes out of one side. I was very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio
05/12/2013
By ,
Clinton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great. They were a gift for my nephew and he loves them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

WOW.. Works great,unbelievable value! :D

05/14/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality & sound clarity than we expected. Would definitely recommend this product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

not worth the money

05/14/2013
By ,
lancaster ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
could not get it to work,instructions are poor at best no 800 number to call for help useless
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 18 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

tuning to source was weak

05/13/2013
By ,
Harlingen Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Difficult to switch to pc, radio etc the tuning dial was to sensitive
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Works great!

05/30/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a similar unit on Amazon for $27 and had to send it back because of the static. I was not expecting much at this price ($10) but ordered it anyway. Received it, pluged it in and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

Not happy.

05/28/2013
By ,
Dublin, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have tried every tv (have three) and with my computer and can not get anything but the FM radio to work and I hate listening to radio because of the ads so basically this set was a waste of money!! It is sitting over there not hooked up to anything bc I got so aggravated with it. I ended up spending more money on new batteries for it than i did for the unit thinking that might help. Like I saw in another review below (I should have checked reviews before buying), the scan button will not work at all, just FM stations and a lot of static especially if you walk near anything electronic. I had gotten these for when I want to clean house and blast my music and not disturb anybody else in the house so I'll be looking elsewhere for something later when I get enough money to.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next