Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

People who go out regularly on camping trips or other forms of adventure, would surely know the importance of keeping stuff cold, especially beverages and more importantly water. There is nothing like a cold beverage or some cool water to revive you from a hot and tiresome day. The Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler is a wonderful way to keep stuff cold on extended trips and camping. This cooler keeps contents cold for up to five days at 90 degrees Fahrenheit and hence it is also known as the Rubbermaid 5-day cooler. It has the capacity to hold fifty-seven 12-ounce cans with 20 pounds of ice. This camping cooler comes with dual-material wheels and a retractable luggage-style handle which makes it easy to move across a variety of surfaces. The Rubbermaid 5 day cooler is stain and odor resistant making it easier to clean and maintain. These promising features make this camping cooler the perfect companion for camping trips and other outdoor activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation80%77 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

This is my favorite cooler!

12/10/2012
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled cooler. I had my old one for years and my husband backed over it so I have been on the hunt for a new one and was excited to find this one at Wal-Mart.com. I like this one even better that my old one, it holds more and is a little bit taller but still fits into the trunk of my Honda Accord!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Useful versatility!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the split top, handle, wheels, and size. This cooler will serve us well for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Great Cooler

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cooler for my husband's birthday. Cooler holds ice well but we haven't tested the 5 day mark yet. We really like that the cooler has an indention where the drain plug is because it really helps drain the cooler instead of having to always tip out the rest. The cooler is light weight and easy to carry. The grips are comfortable and are not pinching your fingers and hands when moving it. This is our first split lid cooler and to be honest, Im not sure if that feature is my favorite which that is strictly personal and nothing to do with the product. Also when the cooler is used a seat, it's very comfortable and sturdy, it does not give at all. The wheels are definitely a seller on this cooler. Also, the retractable handle works great. Our handles always end up getting stuck so hopefully this one will work for its lifetime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler
04/12/2010
By ,
Fort Worth TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a cooler in the spring of 2006 in anticipation of a family trip from texas to florida. We got ours at Sam's for $25. This has been the BEST cooloer ever. its slim enough to fit between the two captains chairs in the middle row of our van. (its snug, but it does fit). the cup holders on top are perfect reach for our two kids (this van only has two cupholders in the back row and two up front). it has kept stuff FROZEN for more than 24 hours. we drive and stay overnight on our way there and back and we toss 2-3 frozen two liters of water in there and they stay frozen until the next night. makes it much easier not using bags of ice. it has ample room for drinks for a family of 6 at least in addition to all the other stuff we put in there. at minimum it will hold a case of water and a couple of 12 packs of soda. with room to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Nice cooler

09/19/2014
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only brought this home, haven't used it yet but it sure seems to be a nice cooler. The handle extends, wheels seem sturdy, nice handles on each side and a drain plug. I think this will work just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

GREAT BUY

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE-VERY DURABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

handle broken

09/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, the handle was broken so cooler was returned at the store. Never I got to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

It's a cooler.

08/31/2014
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a large cooler. It's a large cooler. Works as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Correct Value

04/17/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to other units of this type, this is the best value if you do not need to have a massive amount of size capacity. Igloo makes a comparable cooler that is slightly larger but the carrying handles for the Igloo do not fold and my wife found the Igloo to be less comfortable on her hands. Igloo wheels are broader and may be better suited for pulling over softer surfaces like sand. Rubbermaid is slightly taller and thinner than I prefer, but it has not tipped yet. Big plus is the usual Rubbermaid quality build and the ability to get parts from Rubbermaid is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Not a good cooler for camping!!!

07/13/2010
By ,
New England
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this cooler for two years now and I hate it. We just returned from a 3 day camping trip and I put a 10lb bag of ice in this cooler with cold drink in it. The next day we had semi-cold water and everyday we had to replace the ice or we had warm drinks. Yes I only use this cooler for drinks not food. I have a coleman xtreme 5day cooler for food and I also put a 10lb bag of ice in that cooler at the same time as the rubbermaid. There was no water in the coleman cooler we still had solid cubes of ice after 3 days in the hot sun. So I finally replaced this cooler with another coleman one. Warm beer is nasty. Also if something sticks up just a little bit the lid pops off and it pops off so easily and there is no seal when you close it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Lids don't seal

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put ice in the cooler and it lasted around an hour. This is suppose to be a 5 day cooler. The handle should be on the narrow side so you can walk through doorways. Actually I'm on my way now to return this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

A very versatile cooler.

11/07/2009
By ,
N. Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fish often, and this cooler is very handy-with the dolly like handle and the wheels and the double doors on the top. I carry ice and bait on my boat or when I fish on a pier. This cooler was purchased as a replacement for another like it. I had it for several years. The old one only cost 23 dollars and this one cost 40 dollars. (That is my only complaint) I lost one of the lids while carrying the cooler on my boat. It evidently popped open and blew off while I was trailering the boat home. I contacted Rubbermaid to see if I could purchase another lid. They said no.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

awesome

08/09/2014
By ,
N. Pekin IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used it a couple of times and love it!!! may not keep ice for up to 5 days but does a excellent job. keeps everything really cold
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

seasonal product

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used once...no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Rubbermaid 5-Day-50 Quart Wheeled Cooler

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, easy to move about. Wheels are always welcome with me. Lots of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Not as expected from a brand like Rubbermaid

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sturdy , not secure fit, Cheap plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Exception !!

07/04/2014
By ,
Rolla, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The correct size is NOT identified. See reviews or Rubbermaid web site. I purchased Rubbermaid 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler based on the size I knew it to be. Very Happy with product. Tks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

good for the price

03/21/2011
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this cooler for 2 years and use it constantly during my summer camping trips. I camp 10 to 15 weekends per year and have really abused this cooler. OK, so it doesnt keep ice for 5 days but if kept in the shade it will keep ice for 3 and thats really all I needed. My only complaint is that after the first year or so it started to leak from the drain hole. Just a little. So I just always put one of my tarps under it in the car. It really is worth the money. Im getting another one this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Nice size Cooler

06/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice product, very durable and was big enough to store 2- three gallon tubs of Ice cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 5-Day 50-Quart Wheeled Cooler

Outstanding!

05/26/2011
By ,
Citra, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to keep our produce fresh at the local farmer's market. We've had an early heat spell here in Central FL & the 2 times we've been at the market it was in the upper 90's. Kept everything fresh & cold almost like right out of the fridge.
As for the quality, my husband had put 40 lbs. of ice in it & loaded it into the back of our pick-up, but somehow it fell out on the road & got bumped by a car (fortunately nothing worse for the car & cooler!) When he went back to get it, it was still locked & full of ice. Needless to say, we're impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next