Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dorel Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dorel Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

The Dorel Glider Rocker is a beautiful classic glider rocker that offers a comfortable place for you to relax with your baby. With contrasting black and light cream color, this rocker will look great in any nursery. It offers the comfort of a rocking chair and has an easy glide motion that will rock your baby to sleep. This black wood glider rocker has a sealed ball bearing mechanism to ensure free back and forth motion. Made from solid wood, this Dorel rocker is sturdy and durable. With removable seats and cushions that can be dry cleaned, this rocker is easy to maintain. This glider is extremely roomy and will make night-time feeding a breeze. To top all the functional features, this black wood glider rocker is easy to assemble too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%46 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Great!!

12/02/2009
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to put together. My husband did it in about 10 minutes. It is very comfy and goes great in my nursery. It even has a little side pocket!
By looking at it I thought it was a little short, but once I sat in it, I changed my thoughts!
Might be a little hard to get up if extremely sore, but overrall a good product, and cheap!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 2 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Great Product

01/26/2010
By ,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this Rocker daily, it is very study and comfortable. I gained 70lbs with my pregnancy and even weighing 200lbs & 5'6" I was still able to sit comfortable with extra room. My husband had no trouble putting it together very quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Exactly what I expected.

05/03/2010
By ,
South Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the glider to be what I expected it to be. It was extremely easy to assemble (I was eight and a half months pregnant when I assembled it) and had it up in ten minutes. I am using it in my baby's nursery and the price for the quality product can't be beat. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

wow this is nice!

01/09/2010
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a nice glider! please do not hesitate to buy this glider... I got it for my new grandson who lives with us and I love it... We bought the other style Doral rocker on Walmart.com (modern style) and love it for the bedroom.. and wanted this one for the living room. I love how the cushions can be recovered later if you want to, they just snap on and tie onto the glider. The side pocket is perfect for extra burp rags and pacifiers... instead of the glider ottoman that looked like a toddler finger pinching waiting to happen I bought the black storage ottoman on Walmart.com, left the legs off, put little wheels on it instead, and the two go perfect together... And I'm a full-figured gal and it is very sturdy and strong enough for me, my husband, my daughter (not all at the same time ok!) and plenty wide and comfy too. The cushions look kind of gray/tan online but they are actually warm cream/tan instead, very nice. So easy to assemble too I did it myself, and it fit into the trunk of my 4 door car to bring home... great deal don't hesitate - go ahead and get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

So Much Bang For the Buck

10/28/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me for my birthday, since I did not want to spend $300+ at Babies R Us on a glider. Our daughter was born early and now that she's home from the hospital, she loves being rocked. It took my husband no time at all to put it together and it makes those middle of the night feedings so much smoother. I love the black and light cream color, which works really well with our decor. It's extremely comfortable and surprisingly roomy. I looked at other gliders that were at least 3X as much and this is not only a really attractive piece of furniture, it's also comfortable and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

love it

11/11/2011
By ,
spokane, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these when I had my son 3 years ago and it lasted a whole year before things started to go wrong with it ... went from being blissfully quiet and smooth with its gliding to having a clunk and a squeak when I rocked in it . For the price though you can't really beat it because I am sure that the other gliders that are 300 or more would develope the same problems . We purchased another one because I am pregnant with my daughter now and I am very happy with it . Just dont expect it to stay quiet and smooth for over a year if you use it everyday . For the price and the fact that i only need it to be quiet for the first year .. it works for me .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black
08/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is definitely a bargain! It looks great and glides smoothly. I use if for nursing about 6 times a day. It's fairly comfortable and feels sturdy. When I first starting using it, I really felt it needed a nursing stool or ottoman to prop up my feet. However, I've gotten used to it and most days I just rock with my feet on the ground and no problem. The one complaint I have is that the chair can get quite hot. The fabric is polyester and allows body heat to build quickly, especially when holding a warm baby! I draped a cotton towel over it and haven't had any problems since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Affordable and Comfortable!

04/26/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this is a Glider/Rocker designed to comfort baby during feedings and crying jags it also makes one heck of a Study/Reading chair! I bought it as an affordable cushioned rocking chair to watch TV from and to read in the evenings and so far it has performed above expectations. Easy to assemble (45 minutes), sturdy, (I am a 300 pounder) this rocker can seat me for hours at a stretch with great comfort during a movie or reading a good book! I absolutely would recommend this glider for anyone needing a very well built and affordable rockin' chair
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Looks great - easy to assemble!

09/27/2010
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's nursery. The fabric looks white but it's really a light beige. I knew that before buying it because of another review. I wanted white; however, the fabric is so light that it looks good in the room. I added a blanket and it's perfect. The price was reasonable compared to other gliders I looked at. And, the best part was - it took my husband like 10 minutes to put the glider together. I definitely recommend it and use site to store shipping if you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Great Chair

01/21/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the good reviews I finally decided to buy this rocker for my baby's room. It took less than 20 min to set up and feels very sturdy. Its very roomy and comfortable and glides easily. It also has a nice side pocket that I plan to use for burp cloths and binkies, plus the seat cushions snap on and off easily so I can wash them. I LOVE it! My boyfriend was convinced I didnt need a rocking chair, but I bought it anyway and now I have trouble getting him off of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

great value

01/22/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. Ordered it for babies nursery. Searched online through many stores. This glider was definitely the best value for what we were looking for. It was quick and easy to put together. Is very sturdy and roomy. No squeakiness - nice smooth glide. Only thing I would change - would be nice if the cushions were a bit thicker. They are plenty cushy now - just wonder how they will hold up over time. Overall - would definitely recommend this glider!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Excellent Choice

04/25/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at similar Gliders at stores that cater to Babies, I could not understand why this was so much more cheap. We were seeing those chairs for like $600. I purchased this expecting to probably return it due to a lack of quality or something.
1. Took me 15 minutes to unpackage, build, and admire.
2. Quality was great! Identical to "that baby store."
I cannot justify spending another $400 for the ottoman, so this is a great choice. Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Great value

05/24/2011
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this today! I put it together right away- its like a light so i was able to carry it. It only took 30 minutes to put together and it was very simple to put together- comes in 4 pieces. Im 5'9 my head is just barley able to get the top of the cushion so a little taller back would have been preferred! But everything is great with this chair i cant wait to rock my baby to sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Looks better in person!

12/07/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rocker for the price. It looks better in person. I was very skeptical a/b ordering this rocker online, but when I got it, I was very pleased. It looks great in my Maddyn's nursery. The only draw back is that it does not have an ottoman. I have a black leather cube ottoman that looks nice with it. So, if you don't need the ottoman...this is an awesome purchase. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

More than I hoped for

12/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The glider was very easy to put together and came scratch/nick free. The cushions are not overly plush but they are enough to make the chair comfortable and it looks great in the nursery! I wish it was offered with white cushions though as the cream brown color doesnt match anything but for the price I figured it didnt matter too much. Overall I would recommend this chair to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

great value!

03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this glider for me and an identical one in a different color at the same time for my sister as we both recently welcomed new babies. the rocker is light enough for me to lift alone, was easy to put together in less than 20 minutes, corresponds with our nursery, and best of all, is comfortable and puts my 3 month old to sleep effortlessly. plus, it was a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

what i expected

03/30/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this chair for my nursery. I read product reviews about it and its exactly what i expected. The chair was so easy to put together. Its comfortable. Not the highest tip top quality as far as the cushion, but for the price its perfect and will suit its purpose. Im very happy with my purchase. Would recommend this product highly. You wont find a better deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Great Glider

08/14/2010
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews from others who had purchased this glider, I felt comfortable about purchasing one for my daughter. The colors were exactly what she wanted, the price was great and the pick up from store shipping method was easy. It went together fast and easily. It has a very smooth glide. Great Product for the money. We are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Great quality at a great price!

10/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of research I was so happy to have come across this glider. It looks and feels just like the expensive ones. Very easy to assemble and is comfortable for me (5'9") and my husband (6'3"). Looks great, comfortable and seems to be of good quality. If you are looking for a chair that you want to have last, but not keep forever this is a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Dorel - Glider Rocker, Black

Good solid chair, priced right

03/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 16-month son's new room, as the second child will be in the nursery now with the old rocker/recliner. I would say this chair is fairly priced for the function it serves. It looks very nice in his room (black furniture), and is a nice glider. I do wish it reclined but that would cost much more. Overall, I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next