Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

Disney Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

For the first time players can experience Tianas exciting world set in the jazz-infused era of 1920s New Orleans with the official video game inspired by the Walt Disney Pictures release of The Princess and the Frog. Celebrate favorite moments from the movie and take on new challenges with Tiana, as she pursues her dreams in a fun adventure. Meet favorite characters from the film and new friends, triumph over enemies, play frog games in the bayou, create music, cook New Orleans style and so much more. Along the way, discover what it takes to make Tianas dreams come true!
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

For all Princesses out there!

01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game keeps my daughter's attention for HOURS! Not many games hold her attention like this one! You can play as Princess Tiana, as the frogs....you can have up to 4 players simultaneously.....it is a GREAT game for all Disney Princess lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

Fun for girls and boys

12/24/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for our 4 year old daughter, but her 5 year old brother plays as well. You can have up to 4 players at time and choose to be a girl or a boy. It follows the story and they turn into frogs during the story game play. They play music, shoot shadows, cook gumbo, etc. Lots of fun. After showing the kids which words meant what they were able to figure out what to do on there own. Which surprised me since I felt it was "a must be able to read game. "
Definitely a great buy for your little girls from 4 years old to 11 years.
Happy Holidays!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

GREAT FOR TODDLERS

01/19/2010
By ,
Avondale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 3 year old grand daughter,because she went to see the movie and absolutely loved it. After receiving the game she was absolutely happy. I was kind of hesitantbecause I didn't think that a toddler would be able to play and enjoy the game, but boy was I wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

Poor interface

01/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was the first Wii game we purchased for our 4 year old. She loved the Princess and the Frog movie and enjoys playing the Wii. However, the interface makes it too difficult for her to find the 25+ mini games as advertised. My husband and I have a hard time locating them as well. I assumed there would be a menu of all the games to choose from. This is not the case. You must walk Tiana through the city to find these games (with no map to follow either!). It takes so long that by the time we've found another minigame to play, we're frustrated and not interested.
There is no real value either, considering the cost is twice that of other pre-school games available for Wii (Dora, Diego, Barbie).
We were all disappointed with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

Fun for all ages

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 4yr old daughter before she even seen the movie.. She wont stop playing it.. there is alot of different things to do. Her favorite i must say is moving with the beat of the music.. Even her boy friends love this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

helpful

01/01/2010
By ,
Sylacauga,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For smaller kids
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)
01/07/2013
By ,
Greenville, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game as a Christmas gift for my 2 daughters (5 & 9). We LOVE it!!! My youngest daughter and I were having so much fun with it that my husband and oldest daughter wanted to jump in and play. We have been playing it since Christmas Day. You can play by yourself or with others. It is very entertaining!! I would highly recommend this game to anyone who loves the disney brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Princess: Princess and the Frog (Wii)

Not good

12/30/2012
By ,
Sharpsburg,Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game itself is cute however, my 7 year old daughter finished this in one day....I think it was a total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.