Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Family and friends will come together to ascend the virtual stage and rock their way to superstardom with Band Hero. Brought to you by the makers of Guitar Hero, one of the best-selling video game franchises of all time, Band Hero features the hottest chart-topping hits from everyones favorite acts including Taylor Swift, No Doubt, Lily Allen, The All-American Rejects and Jackson 5. Headlined by some of the biggest names in music as in-game artists and playable characters, Band Hero is the ultimate party game where players of all ages will be able to experience the signature, easy-to-learn but difficult-to-master Guitar Hero gameplay. Elevated social gameplay in Band Hero allows fans to create the band they always dreamed of using any combination of guitar or drum controllers and vocals, providing rockers and performers of all ages the chance to experience and interact with their favorite music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%40 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Worth while

01/04/2010
By ,
Portage, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to exchange one item in Band Hero but no regrets. Exchange was made easy by store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Very Fun!

12/12/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for christmas. The kids weren't home so we pulled it out and it is a blast! We had tried over the summer rock band, and I think this is much nicer, especially the drums. The music has 71 songs and both my girls love Taylor Swift. I don't know if Rock band had a section for karaoke, but this does and brings up all words to the songs. The music selection was good for all ages. Really like the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Review 3 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

very great!

05/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for Christmas and she loves it!!! It entertains her and whenever she has friends over they play and love it. I would recommend this product to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Great family fun!

11/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family of four is enjoying this so much! Thanks for making a more kid friendly product! Would love to see a "Country Rock" or "Christian Rock" too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+55points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Response to homex4
Posted 11/22/2011
I agree they should make a gospel one for the Wii Band Hero. If they did sell it I most definitely will buy it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)
11/10/2009
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, packaging was a little messed up but drums and guitar are great. Recent and classic songs make it fun for kids, teens, and adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 6 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Family Fun

01/04/2010
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I open the Band Hero on Christmas and have been playing it daily! We love it and spend the entire time laughing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 7 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Rocks!

12/30/2009
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally Awesome! Hours of family fun!! -- only wish I'd known that you need three remotes to work it all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Great fun for the family

01/03/2010
By ,
Waterford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently purchased Bandhero for the Wii. The entire family has a great time playing the drums, guitar and singing along with the songs. The kids (ages 13 and 16) are much better with the instruments then the grown-ups. The other thing that we have enjoyed is that there are several songs that we know from growing up, not just popular songs from today. The only thing we wish we knew was that we'd need 3 remotes for 3 people to play together, finding a remote in any store right now (after Christmas) is like looking for a needle in a haystack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

We really enjoy this!

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend for christmas. He had asked for Rock Band 2 ~ which I couldn't find *anywhere* then I read the reviews here for Band Hero and decided it would be a great substitute. And it was actually in stock! Even though the site warned it wouldn't arrive before Dec. 24th. I went ahead and ordered it and chose standard shipping and it arrived an Dec. 21st! Very nice.
I rated this a little bit lower on "value" because Rock Band 2 was selling for $139 and this was $199 for essentially the same product. I also rated in a little lower on "meets expectation" only because we floundered a while getting it set up and getting started ~ I should mention here that we were *complete* newbies! The 'quick start' guide wasn't any help at all getting the hardware and the software to play nice together. That was totally hit-n-miss on our parts.
Once everything got connected and we'd figured out what to do...had a blast! Still do. Even my 19 and 17 years old daughters who have nothing in common and 'hate' each other played together for hours! Lovely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

great for the family

02/09/2010
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband for Christmas but really, it turned out to be a great gift for us all. My 4 year old loves to play the drums, it's a little difficult for him, but he's learning. Our 21 month old loves to dance while the band plays. It's a great buy for the whole family!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Great Fun

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very glad we bought it. Our family is having a blast. We have a 14 yr old who really wanted a different system, but even he loves it, as do our 7, 9 and 22 yr olds! Not to mention Mom and Dad! The reviews really helped us decide to go for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

burner

12/09/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves this game, especially my 11y old girl who is already planning for many sleepovers with band battles. I am not a game expert but so far it provided a lot of fun and seems like a good deal. no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Great Gift

01/02/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our family loves Band Hero. It needs a lot of reading on the parents to figure it out, but we love it. Great for family of 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

can be costly

01/05/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My mom bought this for my nephews for christmas. We thought it would be GREAT but it wasn't. You have to have a controller (which is not cheap) for each instrument and the drums are harder to work than Rock Band. It ONLY has so many songs and thats it. It doesn't have many songs that I would sing and I like all kinds of music. I would not recommend this for anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Review 15 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)
12/31/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 9 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. Has not gotten off of it since Christmas. Songs are more her level and not as hard rock as some of the other venues. Very pleased with the product durability. Built very sturdy. Guitar and drum set is both very sturdy and I believe will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Great way to "ROCK OUT"

12/24/2009
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You don't have to be a genius to use it but this game does make you think. Its nice to get the brain ticking sometimes over something you would have never guessed could make you think so hard. Would like to see rubber tipped drumsticks coming in the kits though:) A great kid and adult game!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

KIDS LOVE THIS

12/29/2009
By ,
WASHINGTON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WE BOUGHT THIS FOR THE KIDS FOR CHRISTMAS AGES 7,9 AND 14. WE ALL INCLUDING THE ADULTS LOVE IT. THE KIDS ESPECIALLY LOVE THE KARAOKE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD IS THE GUITAR PAUSES WHILE YOU ARE PLAYING AND WE HAVENT FIGURED OUT WHY YET. OTHER THAN THAT IT HAS BEEN A BLAST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Band Hero

01/15/2010
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall we really like Band Hero...lots of fun for all 4 of us to play. The only disappointment are the song choices....we will have to go to the Wii music store and buy some good stuff. Many of the songs are obscure and not fun to play, but there are a few good ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

Band Hero

12/31/2009
By ,
Erie, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part, this is a great game for the whole family. We like how they included more recent songs. Our drum set decides when it wants to work and when it doesn't and the microphone does the same thing. The guitar, however, works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Band Hero Band Kit (Wii)

good family fun!

01/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun for the entire family to play. A variety of music to appeal to all people. Not enough hard rock for me personally, but still fun to play. The kids really enjoy playing most of the tracks and switching between instruments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next