Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Brought to you by the makers of Guitar Hero, one of the best-selling video game franchises of all time, Band Hero features the hottest chart-topping hits from everyone's favorite bands including Fall Out Boy, Nelly Furtado, Lily Allen, The All-American Rejects and Jackson 5. Band Hero is the ultimate party game where friends and family can choose to join the band or "take five" at any time without interrupting the performance in Party Play mode. Band Hero allows fans to create the band of their dreams, using any combination of vocals and guitar or drum controllers, providing budding pop stars the chance to customize how they interact with and experience their favorite music.
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation81%52 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Was suprised after reading all the reviews.

12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was A LOT cheaper then rockband!
We were very happy with the songs selection. The character creation was nice since you could customize the character by looks and also by clothing. Two thinks that were frustrating the navagation of the game can be tricky and that once one person begins the game their in control of all the decisions after that. Over all enjoy the game a lot!
The equipment we got with it was very easy to assemble. I was concerned after what I had read about the drums just falling apart so I bought the 2 year protection plan, but doesn't look like we will need it. I haven't has any problems with the quality of it. Would recommend this to people, but if your worried about the quality of the product by the protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Great product--more pop, but still fun.

12/31/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was SUCH a good value, especially as the WM online price was $80 cheaper than the instore price! Free shipping to the closest WM, too. I also bought the $20 warranty in the store once the product arrived.
Got a new PS3 for the holidays, so and wanted Rockband...but in looking at the RB3 options, the guitar seemed too complicated for my enthused 9 yr old, and the price tag for each instrument really shot the overall price up for simply wanting to play/sing in a "band" with the family at home.
For $100 we got the cool new guitar (better than the GH first ones we still had), the mike and the drum set and the game w/ a decent collection of songs. You can buy more, and the accessories work with other RB PS3 editions. Easy setup for the most part. Had to tweak the drums a bit (cymbals), but this was a BIG hit for my 5 kids, ages 7 to 19, myself and adults. The teens prefer more classic rock, but they still found songs to enjoy. A very merry day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)
01/17/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking at this bundle for several months (Nov-Dec). The price was really what was the best thing... I read the reviews and was skeptical but took a chance anyways. I asked for this gift for my birthday (which is tomorrow) and my parents purchased it and had it shipped to me. I opened it up and assembled it together which was very simple and connected the items to the PS3 which was very simple as well. I did notice the black coating to the pedal was flaking off as I removed the twisty tie (just as the other reviews stated) but thought that I could live with that. My husband and I started to play the game. He was on the drums and I on guitar. After 1 song- my husband noticed that the orange section was not working. We reassembled and started again. Still no orange working. My husband was a bit upset and had a few choice words to say about the equipment. I will be returning it tomorrow to the store. I hope that the return will be smooth and will get another one and try again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 4 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)
01/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a xmas gift for the kids. The kids do enjoy the BH setlist over Rock Band. However, the instruments are compatible with Rock Band 2 as well (we did actually play Rock Band 2 with these instruments). Only complaint is that the rubber coating on the bass drum kick pedal is falling apart on day 1. Several google searches shows this to be a common problem with this set. It still plays fine, but I will either return the unit or add heat shrink tubing to protect the cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 5 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Band Hero - review

01/03/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the kit provides all necessary gear to begin playing right away; the song selections provided leave something to be desired, and the songs available for purchase also are not very expansive.
Additionally, right out of the box, the cord attached to drum's foot pedal began to lose its outer protective insulation and shed all over my carpet:(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Excellent product

01/10/2010
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this Band Kit! He can play all day long with his friends. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Interactive, but small bugs

01/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hardware is easy to put together. The game is easy to set up. Its awesome for a family to play or watch. My wife and I play more than my children do. Only knock I have is sometimes the sensors between the drum set and the guitar have problems connecting to the playstation, which is bad when you are in "zone". I'm having a great time playing and then, bam, there is no connectivity between the playstation and the devices...bummer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Fun product

01/21/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was better than expected. No cheap game attachments. We have four boys so they would have to take some abuse. Kids love playing it and since its multi-player three can have a go at a time. We did receive a corroded wire when we got it but that is more of a Wal-mart issue not the product itself. And since I usually have such a hard time getting Wal-mart to replace things, I just opted to replace it myself and save myself the frustration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Exceptional product, exceptional price

01/28/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement guitar for the PS3 and ran across this bundle. Although my expectations were not high in regards to quality of the hardware, it was certainly a great deal for the price. When I received this package, the only thing that I can say is "unbelievable." The guitar is very good quality with very low battery consumption and you the drums are extremely durable and also has a very low power consumption. The microphone is high quality and seems to have noise-canceling which allows it to pick up vocals quite well. I opted for the Ship to Store method and was pleasantly surprised at how easy the process was. The delivery time was a couple of days longer than I thought it should be but still received within a week. The only issue that I had was the drumsticks that were supposed to be in the box were not in there (factory sealed). I contacted Walmart.com customer service via email and explained the situation, I received an email the next day stating that Walmart had contacted the manufacturer and the sticks would be shipped directly to my house. The .com CS has been outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Piece of Junk

01/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my daughter as a Christmas present and she loved it but the love was short lived. It worked great for about 10 minutes and one of the drumsticks broke, I sat there and watched her the whole time and she wasn't beating on the drums very hard. Then about 30 minutes into game play the drums quit working all together and come to find out the problem with the wiring hasn't been fixed from previous batches so the shielding around where the drums plug together cracks and crumbles under little pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Great game

12/31/2012
By ,
mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a Chrismas gift off the internet site, was very surprised when it arrived, the kit has everything in it . I don't know much about the game but for the money I spent on it , I thought it was going to be something on a smaller scale . Great value for the price , and my daughter was thrilled to get it .Great selection of music too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Broken gift to grandkids for Xmas

01/08/2011
By ,
Troy, OHio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was shipped to my house and opened by my grandkids on Christmas Day. The cords were frayed and the drum had a tear in it like it had been used and resold damaged. Very disappointed. My son had to go to the effort to return the product for a new one at their Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Absolute great gift for any level of gamer!

01/07/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a couple of which are my neighbors and he plays more serious games, to where she just likes to play for fun and since they have had Guitar Hero, they haven't stopped playing it! and for the price, its above and beyond worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Great game for family and friends

01/01/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bundle comes with everything needed to have fun with family and friends. It was extremely reasonably priced. I also purchased the two-year protection plan which is great to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 15 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

The Price is what made it a good buy.

01/22/2013
By ,
Claremore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but the price was what attracted me to buy......this goes for $150-200 on Ebay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Great deal!

12/27/2012
By ,
Atlanta, georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast delivery especially for christmas. Such a great deal and free shipping.. Im happy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Fun for the whole family

01/18/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. Great price & arrived quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Great Family Entertainment

01/01/2013
By ,
Cookeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, money well spent, entire family loves to play together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

Love, love, love it!

12/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much fun to play!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Band Hero Super Bundle with Guitar, Mic and Drums (PS3)

unsatisfied

01/08/2011
By ,
Merced, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would not recommend purchasing this product from walmart.com. This is the second item I have purchased from walmart.com & both have had to be returned because they didn't work. The product itself is fine but when I recieved it from the pickup store its wires were brittle & breaking apart. It also stopped working after a few hours of play. I returned it for a refund. I bought it from the online store because it was alot cheaper than they sell instore but the products are inferior online, I would recommend paying extra & purchasing instore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Metairie LA
New Old Stock?
Posted 11/26/2012
I bought this product last year & all the wiring was brittle - don't think Walmart is at fault - I believe this is just "new" old stock & they have it reduced to a really good price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next