Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Christmas Carol (DS)

Disney Christmas Carol (DS)

Celebrate with a classic in a fun, new way!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Farily good game for older kids

02/17/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is very nice for older kids. Some of the hidden objects are very hard to find even for an adult. My daughter loves the violin game and the coin toss. Over all, has a great variety of games and activities to keep you entertained. Love the advent calendar games and love that the story is there to be read as well. I would recommend this to friends 9 yrs and older.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Fun game for older kids and adults

01/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a lot of fun for those who like thinking games - it is too much for younger children, but if you are playing with them it is okay. Great music, simple graphics, excellent concept.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Interesting game

11/21/2009
By ,
Kintnersville, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a fan of puzzle adventure games, but figured since I went to see the Train Tour that Disney had traveling across the country plus I went to the 3D theater to see the movie AND I am a huge Disney fan, I'd give it a try. I'm enjoying it and have almost beaten the game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Christmas Carol (DS)

interesting take on a classic

12/28/2010
By ,
south jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I know this is based on a Disney verision of the Dickens' classic, I think it's pretty true to the basic plot line. I love that my 7 year old knows this story. Some of the images are a little freaky for younger players, but, if you liked this version of the movie, you will enjoy the game as well. Wish they would make more games like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Worst game thus far!!!

01/14/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a six year old and this game is suppose to be rated E for Everyone but my daughter could not figure out the game. I tried to help her and I couldn't even understand the game. This was my least fav game out of the two that was purchased with the system plus it's kind of scary to my daughter I would not recommend this game for everyone like it's rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Fun Christmas Game!

12/26/2010
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fun game that allows you to interact while going through the story. It also include the book to read which I thought was a great addition. I have enjoyed playing it over the holidays! I think it is fun for the young or young at heart! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Good product for 2-6 graders

01/11/2011
By ,
Nome, AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is rated E (everyone) however, my Kindergartner had to have help from her 7th grade sibling as it was too difficult, however, the same 7th grader was able to almost complete the game in two sittings, leaving certain things (finding hidden items) undone. It did not really hold the interest for my older kids for very long. Also, as we played it was very dark on the DS screen. We tried other games and they were not as hard to see, so I am assuming it was just the game. If my kindergartner could read, this game would be ok for her.
This game would be great for elementary school kids who can read proficiently, like finding hidden items and enjoy trying to figure out puzzles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Interesting game

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this game as a gift for my 7 year old - she likes it, but some of the mini puzzles are pretty challenging and she needs assistance. It is interesting enough to hold her attention, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Great Game!

01/10/2011
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son loves the game. He finds it very entertaining, and he doesn't get tired of playing it. Great game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Fun game for Christmas

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game for the Christmas season. The "story" is read aloud so younger children can follow along.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Fun game, especially for older kids.

12/27/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My middle school age child loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Christmas Carol (DS)

GREAT for my child

12/29/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child is 7 and very computer saavy. He loves this game very much AND his 11 year old sister has started "borrowing" it as well! I am not sure if teens would enjoy, but I think it is challenging enough to hold a child's interest, but is not TOO difficult for elementary age children. Wal Mart had the best price. We bought two games in a bundle. GREAT DEAL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Christmas Carol (DS)
01/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for our 8 year old daughter with her new DSi for Christmas. She likes the game, but being pretty new to handheld games, it is a little trickier than expected. I am sure she will find it easier to play the more frequently she plays it. We have the movie & she loves the story. It was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Christmas Carol (DS)

great

01/10/2014
By ,
gainesville ,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the game and it has the Christmas carol book so you can read the story it great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Too easy

12/25/2010
By ,
Groesbeck, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 10 y/o played this game for a couple hours the day she got it and beat it. Definitely thought it would last her a little longer...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Christmas Carol (DS)

Good Game

01/04/2011
By ,
Norwich, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good game. It is pretty confusing for younger kids. I enjoyed it and so did my older kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Christmas Carol (DS)
12/27/2012
By ,
Bakersfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game. i was hesitating buying the game, not knowing if they like it..but they did and all is well.. it was a gift for 6 and 8 and 10 year olds
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Christmas Carol (DS)
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5