Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Digital Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cobra Digital Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

The Cobra XRS-9445 14-Band Radar Laser Detector is a perfect device to keep your car speed at check and evade laser guns effectively. The laser radar detector plays recorded voice messages, and warns you of impending hazards while driving. Also with the 360 degree radar detector, it can detect signals from all directions. The POP mode function of this laser detector with voice alert lets you evade more than 85 percent of radar guns all over the world. The ultrabright data display reveals clear characters during day as well as night. This laser detector also allows you to elude 7 radar signals, 6 laser signals and one safety signal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

Want my money back!!

11/10/2012
By ,
Americus, Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cord is not long enough to connect and hang on windshield! The thing that suction to the windshield won't stay it keeps falling! The velcrow is not strong enough to stick to the product and dashboard. The instructions for what sounds or beeps are not fully detailed. It goes off when you pass business that have their alarm on as we'll if your neighbors have their alarm on. A police car was coming toward me and it didn't alert me until the cop got closer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

Great Product, Bad cord.

02/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great quality product for the price. The cord is not long enough for Pickup Trucks and Autos with a large dash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Review 3 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

Excellent Detector

03/05/2011
By ,
Williamstown, ,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This detector is terrific. The warning goes off incredibly far in advance. It has saved me several times. Programming was pretty easy. I highly recommend this detector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

very good

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this radar detector and as soon as i pulled out of walmart the detector went off and there was a cop undercover thank you COBRA!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

al and more

08/19/2010
By ,
southaven,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this radar/laser detector is magnificant and i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert
02/26/2011
By ,
MIDDLETOWN, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT WAS OK BUT THE WINDOW MOUNT WOULDNT STICK AND THE USING IT ON THE DASH BOARD WITH THE CHARGER KEPT MOVING PLUS IT DIDNT PICK READAR FROM IN FRONT OF U ONLY BEHIND SO I RETURNED IT AND WENT ON AMAZON IT COST MORE BUT IS WHAT I WANT!... BUT OVERALL IT WAS OK!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-14points
Review 7 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert
03/30/2013
By ,
deltona fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it will pay for itself the first time you go thru a speed trap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

great detector

11/13/2012
By ,
punta gorda fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the third one of these i have bought and they are with out a dought the best detector money can buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

this product works great

01/02/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his detector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert

Overall excellent product for the task.

12/22/2011
By ,
humble, tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpfull device for reminding the driver of speed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert
04/23/2012
By ,
York, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! Very sensitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cobra 14-Band Radar/Laser detector With Voice Alert
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5