Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Surround yourself in warmth. The Sunbeam Fleece Blanket is quilted and features ten warming settings and auto shut-off. Perfect for those winter days and nights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%17 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Would not recommend

12/10/2009
By ,
Gray Court, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one of these. Got it home, and one side did not work. Took it back and exchanged it, and it worked a few months, then one side quit working, and now neither side works at all. Would not buy this product again. I still have it on my bed, but only as a blanket, because it does not warm up at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Absolutely love these blankets!

12/16/2009
By ,
northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up in the midwest, I have used many different electric blankets in the past 40 years. This blanket is by far the best electric blanket I have ever had! It actually really does heat up! The ones I have purchased the last time never heated up good and I paid double for them at a major department store! The fleece feel of these blankets are wonderful and they shouldn't pill up like the regular style blankets. They are really soft and heat really well! The only thing I would have liked better is a preheat button, but it heats up so quickly I can do without it! We have two and came back to buy another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Sunbeam 10 SETING Elect Blanket

12/01/2009
By ,
LAFAYETTE, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT. THE MANY SETTINGS ARE WORTH THE EXTRA COINS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

junk

01/03/2010
By ,
murray ut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product is defective and you no longer have them in stock
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

warm & cozy

12/31/2009
By ,
Florence Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blanket was a Christmas present for my daughter. She has never had anything like this, so she say's it's warm and cozy and hates to get out from under it and her little dogs enjoy it also! So I guess the dogs got a present from me also! I want one now and can't find one in the size I need. I like the fact that you can put it in a cool dryer, as all others call for line drying.....that says stiff to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Great Quality at Value Price

01/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the finest electric blanket for lowest cost. My husband and I love it. The controls are easy to use and see in the dark and the blanket heats up very quickly. The blanket is soft and although one can feel the heating wires from the top, when combined with a top sheet, the wires are totally unnoticeable. We couldn't be more pleased and will purchase this same electric blanket again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

great for the price

01/05/2010
By ,
Puget Sound
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had it a month, got it for my fiance for Christmas. The only drawback is...she doesnt like getting out of bed to see me. It seems to work great, it feels good, looks good, and it's machine washable (havent tried washing it yet though) We'll see how long it holds up...hopefully at least 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

The Electric Blanket I've Looked For

12/25/2009
By ,
Midland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blanket is NOT a wimpy "Warming Blanket". Set it on "5" and it keeps you warm all night! It heats quickly when turned on and stays warm just like Electric Blankets of bygone days!
I will recommend this blanket to anyone who freezes to death even here in the south - It will keep you warm!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick
12/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I absoluely love the fleece electric blanket. We chose the color chocolate. It is so warm and we love the dual controls. I tend to get warmer than my husband and I can control my side and he can control his. It is a must have!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Electric Blanket on Queen Size bed

12/30/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(The information on this product was written from the recipient's point of view.) This was a gift for my Daughter. She says it works very well, was easy to plug in, and has two controllers. The blanket itself was very soft and cuddly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

heating blanket

12/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We took it out of package and plugged it in and the letters FF appeared we read through the manual and it said we had to send it back to sunbeam!!! So now we have and expensive blanket that isnt a heating blanket at all
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

GIft

12/31/2009
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for a friend in need of an electric blanket.
Service online was excellent.
Shipped earlier than expected and received by a thankful friend.
He is MOST satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 13 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

good product

01/04/2010
By ,
LONG ISLAND N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this blanket has worked very well in our guest room.The control monitor is easy to read and works great.Even without putting it on the blanket is warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Good value

01/01/2010
By ,
Hill Country, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great. Price was right, and shipping to home was $.99. Dual control for individual comfort level. 5 star product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick
12/24/2009
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, and she says it only gets warm on one side. Unfortunately...she threw away the receipt...
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Soft and Warm

12/25/2009
By ,
gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice looking and soft. Warms quickly. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick
12/27/2009
By ,
San Diego Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Keeps you nice and toasty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick

Ver nize

12/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toasty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam Fleece Electric Blanket, Red Brick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5