Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Electronics Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Cobra Electronics Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Listen to your favorite CB radio while you drive with the Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna. Its large base has a loaded magnetic mount so that you can attach it easily to any vehicle. The CB antenna also features a scratch-resistant base pad to protect the surface of your vehicle. With a unique design, it will stay securely in place. The 16' braided coaxial cable antenna makes connection simple and easy, even for novice users. Its black chrome-plated stainless steel whip adds style to your vehicle. This highly-sensitive Cobra antenna efficiently receives all CB and 10-meter radio signals, so you can choose what you listen to. It works in the frequency range of 26-30 MHz for added convenience. You can even stay tuned to the weather channel or sports stations while on the go with this antenna.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

great price / quickly shipped / quality product

12/10/2012
By ,
Milford Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
same as above
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Great product

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT PRICE AND EXELANT SHIPPING!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Very cool CB radio antenna.

08/02/2012
By ,
Central Coast Monterey Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the traveler. no need for any other more expensive antenna.
Works great for cost. can't imagine why one would spend more on anything else
for the road. Well, unless your a trucker...Than!!! The skys' the limit...I like the fact you can set it on top of your vehicle and put it inside when at the motel as not too advertise you have a radio to rip off...I'm a long time radio guy and i really like this antenna and it works great. Get one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Very Nice

10/15/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with my Cobra CB Radio. Lookas good also. Has 16 foot coax cable. Soft base that comes with it is easy on paint finish.Real nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Good antenna

01/24/2011
By ,
Burlington PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like a charm. I did have a little problem with a very high SWR reading. Thought the antenna was bad at first. Come to find out you CAN'T run the coax along the windshield and up on a new Chevy van. Must be something in the windshield that gives it a high reading. I changed the location of the coax and everything is fine now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Good antenna for its size.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a compact antenna, knowing that it wouldn't perform like one twice its size, let along full size. This antenna tunes to a 1:0 SWR on a compact SUV. I can hear all the stations I hear on my full size base antenna (no kidding). They're certainly not as strong, but they're readable.
If you're looking for a small but efficient antenna, this one will work. Remember, you don't have the bandwidth a larger one has, but you get good performance for its size. Quality construction should give you long service. If this is what you're looking for - this is the one to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

If you want a clear signal and about 6 mile range

12/23/2013
By ,
Pine knot ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound is crystal clear. Range with a stock CB is about 6 miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

i like the 21" antenna good price, style appearnce

01/15/2014
By ,
conway,ark.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the 21' antenna appearance, style, price, just what I needed for my cars trunk lid the range is up o 20 miles I do belv. gary
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Great Antenna

03/05/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna installed easily and the SWR was perfect without any adjustments needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Efficent and tough

10/21/2013
By ,
North East Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used a Cobra 21" magnet mount many years ago with great success on a standard cab pickup. I could remove it from the cab roof and bring it in the cab through to sliding rear window when I didn't need it. Very handy!
Currently, I use the new Cobra on my compact car. Seems to work fine on the trunk lid and easy to store in the trunk when not needed. When in use, it stays put.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Works okay

03/26/2014
By ,
St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for an upcoming road trip with 500 other cars in a trip across the country and found it appears to work just fine when tested out on the highway. I'm not sure about the distance covered as the trip will not take place for another couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Worthless

07/05/2014
By ,
Litchfield Park, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These antennas were worthless! the magnet was so weak that at 45MPH the antenna would fall over making communication impossible!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

great antenna

03/26/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna
09/25/2013
By ,
Greenville SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This antenna works very well with my new Cobra CB. The SWR adjusted very easy. Did find out that the antenna must be attached to metal and not to my bed liner in my truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Great Buy

09/10/2013
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipment, looks great on the truck, Long cable no need to tune works great will buy another one for the car
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna
08/21/2012
By ,
Palm Coast,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna is great sleek and compact, perfect for my HHR. and it works great also. matches with mycobra CB when placed on the SWR meter there was no adustment needed this was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Good product

04/15/2011
By ,
Lewiston, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and it worked very well for the size and known range. Good reception and am happy with it.
Magnet has a rubber base so it does not scratch the car paint and for my coupe with the antenna mounted on the trunk as I have a convertible it had plenty of antenna cord length to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Great buy for the price and the ease of use.

11/02/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using on a Cobra handheld 40 channel. Started getting a great signal with no adjustments. Strong magnet, lots of cord, looks and feels solid. Don't think I made a bad purchase at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna
02/26/2012
By ,
VENICE FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL WITH MY COBRA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cobra 100-Watt 21" Magnet-Mount Antenna

Good value

08/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good entry level antenna
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next