Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Digital Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cobra Digital Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection

Make your car extra safe with the Cobra 6-Band Radar or Laser Detector. This safety alert radar detector can also be used to monitor the speed in vehicles or happenings in the city. In case of security breach, it gives a safety alert warning. This detector is made of high-quality Spectre 1 radar detector. The highway mode radar detector detects all bands including X, K, Ka, as well as SuperWide Ka. The VG-2 technology detects vehicles operating with radar detectors. It is designed with mute mode and has bright LED display with icons. Mount the laser detectors easily using the mounting accessories comes with it. Charge it anywhere on the go using the DC power cord.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection

Decent if you're a causious driver.

01/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had one of these before I stepped up to my Valentine 1. They work good if you're going 5 or 10 over and it's not raining. Maybe picks up a 1/10th mile away from the cop. But if you're like me, riding a motorcycle I'll often get 20 over and not notice it and slow back down when my Valentine warns me. Get a good radar, save some money in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection

not worth buying

08/16/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drove around for 3 days, and did not pick up any radar signals unless right next to the police. I had too many false alarms compared to actually a real one. I honestly think if your a speeder, don't waste buying something that won't help you unless its too late. Its better to buy something more expensive and more reliable, trust me it'll save you more money than this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 3 for Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection

I love it!

01/12/2010
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It has saved me a lot of money however sometimes it doesnt pick up on it and work as quick as it should. I have had one for 3 years now and just bought my aunt one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection
01/03/2012
By ,
Windsor, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was delivered by Christmas. Good quality product as expected. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not worth it
Posted 03/27/2013
I have had this in my car for 3 months passed over 100 cops and it has not gone off one time. I will pass the police station and it will still not go off. There is no way of telling if it is on mute or not. If u press the mute button it beeps twice and if you press it again it beeps once. Which is mute on and which is mute off? Spend the extra money and get a better one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection

Great if you don't actually want to speed.

03/28/2013
By ,
westminster, md
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lets face it people buy these so they can speed and not worry about a ticket. This thing only tells you about the radar 50% of the time and when it does tell you it waits until your right on top of the cop then says oh hey theirs a cop here. This may be fine if you don't speed more than 8 mph because if you pass a cop you may be fine, but if you plan on speeding 10+ mph its not worth the risk. I've gotten more false alarms than real ones, theirs lots of times where it starts beeping when im actually past the cop. Not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection
07/14/2013
By ,
New Lisbon, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had this very long, but seems like it works the way it should. It has gone off when there was a squad that was near.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection

All good.

06/26/2013
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First "experience" using WALMART.COM. All good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cobra 6-Band Radar/Laser Detector With Spectre Protection
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5