Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for COBRA Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

COBRA Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

The Cobra Mobile CB Radio with Dynamike Gain Control from Cobra Electronics is a useful addition to your vehicle. The adjustable Dynamike Boost make for enhanced voice clarity. The Cobra 29 NW LTD Classic has a screw on microphone connector and comes with a 9 feet microphone cord. The CB radio SWR Antenna can illuminate and indicate warnings. With the NightWatch illuminated display, it is easy to view even during night. The dimmer control helps to adjust the brightness of the front panel. The Cobra Mobile CB Radio with Dynamike Gain Control features instant access to channel 9 for emergency and channel 19 for information. The CB radio can be conveniently installed on or under the dash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

GoodWife

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas gift for my Husband and he LOVES it! He said he saw the exacy same one at a Truckstop and commented how expensive it was, but I paid much less through Walmart.com. It shipped VERY quickly and was easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

A great deal on an industry standard

09/19/2013
By ,
Athens, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cobra 29 series has for sometime been the CB industry standard.
The NW - Night Watch series, add the convince of a back-lit face plate for easy viewing at night.
The sound of the radio is great and transmits a clear signal. The Dynamike control boosts your
mike gain so there is no need for an amplified mike. With the built-in SWR meeter you can quickly tune the antenna to the radio without buying another meter. You also have variable settings to clear up noise in the background when receiving.
Walmart beat everyone else's price on both the CB radio and shipping.
The radio arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
This was bought for my RV and I am now thinking about buy another for my car.
Walmart has provided great Customer Service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

i love it

10/08/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered it came a day early insalled it with a firestick antenna and it works great will buy the same one when this one goes bad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

Good So Far

02/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this unit only a couple of weeks and find it good. I purchased a K-40 antenna and talked to a trucker about 6 miles away. A good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

A Great Radio

04/04/2011
By ,
Osceola Mills, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Radio has been in my truck for a little while now, and I am very pleased with the performance.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

Of all the CB Radio that I have purchas

03/02/2012
By ,
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the CB Radio's that I have purchased this one is the best. I have a handheld with all the devices are on the microphone and a basic CB radio 40 channel. Both are cobra radio's. The output on this radio has more distance as well as input. Reception is great when on the highway/road. Can not bet the price for a good quility CB Radio.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

a great cb radio

02/01/2014
By ,
Waretown,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for my commercial truck. After shopping around for a cobra, I settled on this radio from WalMart. An exceptional value for the price. You can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

Best

06/13/2010
By ,
Parker, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best CB. Great range too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control
06/01/2013
By ,
On the road
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This CB works as expected. Could be more for the money spent but it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

Great Product!

02/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cobra's quality, Wal-Mart's great price...great combination!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

watch your questions

11/10/2010
By ,
wilmington, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i asked if it had low,mid,high channels and i was told yes when it doesn't so ask your freinds not walmart if you have q's
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/07/2011
I think what you wanted to ask is if it has SSB (Sideband). The way you asked it could be confusing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control

GREAT and clear unit. I love it.

05/14/2012
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit for road travel and safety use in Houston and Baton Rouge, LA. This unit rocks and was easy to install. Don't miss out. I love it. You will not be disappointed. Cheers Anthony Houston, Tx.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cobra Mobile CB Radio With Dynamike Gain Control And SWR Antenna Calibration And NightWatch" Illuminated Display With Dimmer Control
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5