Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Park & Sun Sports Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Park & Sun Sports Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

This Park & Sun Volleyball Set, Yellow is constructed out of heavy-duty materials and is built to last. It is lightweight and features sturdy telescopic PVC poles. This outdoor volleyball set also includes a 3/16" triple guy line system with tension rings. A pre-measured boundary with multiple corner anchors contributes to its overall stability. This portable volleyball set comes with a nylon equipment bag with a full zipper for extra convenience. It can be set up at the park or in your backyard for warm-weather fun. The Park & Sun Volleyball Set is great for parties or family get-togethers. It features 10" ABS ground stakes so you can be confident it will stay in place. Get your game on with this sporty outdoor volleyball set. It is easy to set up and take down as needed, and can be stored in its carrying bag when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Good / Functional Volleyball Equipment

07/26/2010
By ,
Macungie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent volleyball net; To me I think it's a little expensive, {for what it is} but I'm feeling that way with a lot of things these days. The set up instructions leave a great deal to be desired and I would suggest throwing them out upon opening the box and just putting up the net the way it looks like it should go. (easily done once you get the instructions out of the way) The one other small problem in that it took more time to unscramble/unratsnest the the ropes that are included then it did to set up the whole net. OVERALL: This is a GooD volleyball net, not a pro series net that can stand up to daily spiking use but not one of those junkie ones that people use once for badmitten/volleyball then throw it out rather then pack it up and store it. I feel like ill have this unit for quite some time. It gets a solid 8 on a 1-10 scale
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Nice product for simple volleyball setup at home

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this product for a weekend barbecue game.
Initially had trouble getting the info from the manual, but with little help from friend was able to fix the equipment and had a great time.
Though still not quite figured out the use of the other parts, but overall nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

the worst instructions ever!

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got very frustrated with putting everything together. Really wanted to return it after not being to able to figure out how.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Durable

09/01/2009
By ,
Philipsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how well the net stayed up. We had adults of all sizes jumping into the net and it never fell!! It was worth the money. The only thing missing was a volleyball, but you can pick one of those up anywhere for approx. $10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Great Net, Great Price!

07/14/2014
By ,
Golden, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the ship to store thing with Walmart. It arrived 3-4 days ahead of schedule, enough time for me to bring it to our family reunion same week.
The instructions for setup were fairly simple. On each side of the net, you have two guy lines acting perpendicular to the net, then an additional guy line that has adjustable tension, which ran in line with the net itself. I definitely think the ideal setup would take 3-4 people, however, it can probably be done with 2 people. Once we got it setup, we were amazed by how big the net was and how beautiful it stood.
This net is HUGE! If you're used to playing volleyball at the park or at sand bars, then you'll appreciate how gigantic this net is. When we first set it up, it was much bigger than expected, which we appreciated because we wanted a lot of people to play with us!
We played for several hours with 12 people (6v6). The net held up remarkably well! One time, my uncle was a little too drunk and accidently fell into one of the perpendicular guy wires, which snapped one of the holder rings out of the stake that holds the net. (the guy line holder ring is attached to the top of the pole holding the net up.) He tripped so hard on this wire that it ripped the ring clean out and left a hole on one side of the pole. This was definitely his fault because he's a big guy, but I wish this ring hadn't have ripped out. This is CERTAINLY NOT the manufacturers fault though. As a fix, we had to attach the tension/guy wires into the empty hole where the holder ring was - an easy fix for now, but it will require work again.
Overall, I love the net. Before I bought it, I read the reviews a lot. Some said that it didn't come with a ball, but mine DID (and it's fairly high quality). The pump is a lil cheap, but hardly enough to give it less than 5 stars.
Good job Park and Sun! I recommend everyone purchase one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

This is an excellent set for the money

03/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at many sets and this was rated by far the best. Now I can see why. The only problem I had is when I first set it up I dropped the ropes on the ground and just started pulling. BAD IDEA! It took about 1 hour to set up after that because I was a tangled mess. Be careful with the ropes and this is an amazing set! VERY sturdy, sets up in about 10 minutes and is terrific fun. Comes with a sturdy bag that holds everything. Does NOT come with a ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Good product

10/06/2012
By ,
Waverly Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this net for my daughter's 8th bday. The instructions were quite confusing but it was still easy to set up. Pretty simple. It's still up and solid after 2 wks of several 8-11 yr olds playing pick up games.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Sturdy

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up and is very sturdy. Comes with a carrying case, volleyball and air pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Great volleyball set.

07/14/2012
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Note that a volleyball does not come with this volleyball set.
I had it shipped to my local Walmart for pick-up. Much to my surprise it arrived 2 days early.
And I was promptly notified via a text...Nice!
The Walmart associate was very courteous and prompt in getting my order. Thank you!!!
He apologized for the poor condition of the box; it was torn and ripped open. I thought for sure that someting would be missing, but not so.
Great quality. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Great volleyball set

04/15/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We orderd this volleyball set for a company picnic. It was an easy setup and take down. It was also very windy and the net didn't budge. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow

Good value for the money

08/30/2013
By ,
Quincy, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a sturdy volleyball set and great for recreational use. We use it at our cottage and it's holding up well - although we've taken it down when not in use. The only thing wrong with it is that the net is too wide. That was easily fixed, though, by rolling the excess net around the pole. It even comes with a pretty good volleyball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Morning Sun, IA
Volleyball?
Posted 11/24/2013
All the other posts are saying it does not come with a ball ~ are you sure that this is the same item you bought?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow
11/05/2012
By ,
Va.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Terrible instructions on putting it together, but so far still standing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Park & Sun Player III Volleyball Set/Yellow
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5