Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Enjoy delicious grilled food throughout the year thanks to the Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill. Cook right in your home for family get-togethers. Set the Hamilton Beach searing grill at 500 degrees for 90 seconds and in no time achieve sumptuous, professional-looking "like outdoor grill" grill marks. This item is durable and shows variable temperatures through a digital display. It also comes with a searing button. The indoor searing grill has a large surface area to help you grill up to four burgers. For more space or to accommodate larger sandwiches and meats, you can use the floating hinge. Unlike conventional outdoor grills, this item cooks meat in less than ten minutes for quick results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

This is just what I was looking for

09/03/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this for 1 week it working great so far
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

good but with caveats

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does a very good job and replaced a 20 year old HBeach unit. The "sear" feature is nice and the variable temp contol is very handy. Cooks up bacon great, by the way! Haven't tried it with steaks yet, but other reviews indicate it works well. It is versatile, especially with the floating top for bulkier items. The only complaints , which are minor to me, are these: 1) Grease catcher is not attached, so you need to be mindful it's by the drip spout, especially when adding additional food, removing items, etc. The unit tends to slide.( my prior unit had its catch basin as a slide out drawer, much more convenient); 2) No timer shutoff, but I just use a regular timer. So if you tend to get distracted and forget stuff, , might want to put the fire dept on speed dial... 3) A little clumsy to clean the top grille, as it does float. I wait till it cools a little, use a paper towel to hold it steady( there's a ledge area that's not part of the grill, per se, but it does get hot), and then wipe it down.
I recomment this unit , with the above caveats, and would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Overall Fabulous Experience!!

02/27/2013
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be honest and state that I am truly rating this product after trying it only once but I am so pleased that I feel I must.
First of all, I have never ordered online from WalMart.com before. I am an "instant satisfaction" person and would have rather bought it at the store. I looked locally and couldn't find this product on the shelf so I took a gamble and ordered it. I'm on a health kick and wanted a grill that would be a little step above the George Foreman basic and under a Cuisinart style grill. I didn't mind spending a little extra money for something that would fit more than one food item OR had a better review.
My grill arrived within ONE day of ordering it and I didn't splurge on the overnight shipping. THANK YOU WALMART! You surprised me.
This product was exactly what I was looking for. It's nice enough in appearance that it doesn't look weird sitting on the counter if I didn't put it up, it holds plenty of food, is exactly what its described as being and it was reduced in price when I ordered it. Overall, I am super pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

great product

01/17/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill. It looks and performs great. The food cooked on it has great grill marks plus tastes amazing. I have only had the grill a few weeks, but I have used it to cook bacon, steaks, hamburgers, and to toast sandwiches. This is definitely a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Great little grill

12/13/2009
By ,
Sedalia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although we've only had it one week, it sure does a great job. Cooks evenly and temp control is handy. Sear button is also very handy. It does not have removable plates but that is no problem. Cleans easily. Adjustable temp also nice. We did not purchase a grill with removable plates because of some reviews we came across. Definitely recommend this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

great grill so far

03/05/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE used this every day since I got it. I've only made chicken breast, hot dogs and various grilled sandwichesIt does a great job. All the juices drain right into the drip cup and the temperature is always right. If you are going to use it make sure you turn it on and set your temperature a few minutes before you're ready to grill because it takes a few minutes to heat up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

I love it!!!!!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's a great item to buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers Grill

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Large cook area...easy clean up...the sear feature is great for steaks...accommodates variable thickness...the only thing I didn't like was the drip pan being separate from grill...old Hamilton Beach Grill the drip pan nestled in the side of grill
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill
01/16/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the nicest unit I could find and Walmart had the best deal. The grill works quite well, but you will need to follow instructions for cleaning. You will need to allow yourself a few minutes to "wipe out", the moment you are finished cooking(unit needs to stay warm).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

I love this grill!

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this grill. I had a small George Foreman and it did not even compare to this grill. It heats up quickly, and to a blazing 425 degrees. What is really great is the sear feature, and the fact that you can adjust the temperature. I have done everything from burgers to asparagus with great results. The floating hinge makes it possible to grill even the thickest of meats. I use this grill almost every day. Thank you Hamilton Beach and Walmart for bringing this item to market!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

HB Steak Lovers grill

12/19/2013
By ,
Butler Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Steaks were delicious ! tender and seared on outside. Easy clean up. The only thing I wish the cord was just a bit longer! So it could sit past the counter top cabinets above to prevent steaming!condensation. Other than that! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Excellent Indoor Grill

03/18/2013
By ,
Cana. VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have previously owned three versions of "George" and decided we needed to try something different -- this is definitely superior to George in our opinion. Wish we had tried it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Great indoor grill for a great price.

08/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having temperature control makes this grill better than those with a preset temp only. The sear feature is a plus. Cooks steaks, chops, etc to perfection. Easy to clean if you follow the directions. A tip: use PAM to make cleaning even easier and brush food with cooking oil to ensure no sticking to grates. Nice that all oils/fat drains away from the food. The design and chrome/black finish are appealing. A lot of features for the money spent, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Does a great job of searing and is easy to clean.

10/11/2011
By ,
Southern Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had to adjust my cooking times down a little because the grill heats so evenly top and bottom that the steaks are done sooner than I am used to cooking on a single surface. That is an advantage and it is easy to change to a shorter time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Works well

03/19/2011
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since you cannot remove the cooking trays, it is very hard to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Best replacement EVER!

01/17/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this to replace our old George Foreman and I have absolutely NO complaints! It has adjustable digital temperature and the on/off button is in the front. It has handled steaks, hamburgers, chicken, fish, and asparagus like a champ! I cook for a family of 5 and it doesn't take long at all. Extremely easy to clean after cooking, just wipe down shortly after cooking while it's still warm and it comes perfectly clean. I wish I would have found this sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Love this grill

08/20/2014
By ,
winston salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using a George Foreman Grill which leans forward and when putting burgers on it they slide down the grill so I had to close the lid quickly. I like the Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 SQ inch Grill because it has a larger cooking area and is more flat (no burgers sliding) although it drains the grease off the food as well as the George Foreman. Love this Grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Great Kitchen Grill

01/27/2013
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly the item I was looking for when was looking to add to my kitchen gadgets. It is a nice size, doesn't take up too much room in the kitchen. I love the digital temp, I like having the precision. And the sear button is great too. As far as cleaning I don't expect any grill to be a piece of cake but this one isn't bad to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Great Grill

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my new grill. So far I've only used it for Panini sandwiches. It came in a little damaged on the rim but since it doesn't seem to affect the grill's integrity I decided not to send it back.
It heats properly and cleaning is a breeze even though the grill plates are not removable. If I wanted to be picky I would say the only thing it needs is a timer.
I gave it four stars because it does not have a timer (not really a big deal for me), the plates are not removable (no big deal since it's a breeze to clean), but mostly because it came in damaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Steak Lovers 100 Sq. Inch Grill

Cleaning & Grill Coating

12/07/2013
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this grill probably twice a week.
Loved the grill
but
the plates do not separate from the unit for cleaning
Used George Forman grill cleaning pads but
the non-stick coating came off.
I am going to purchase another indoor grill
but nit this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next