Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Bring home the Hamilton Beach 37535 Rice Cooker for quick and easy preparation of your favorite rice item. This enclosed rice cooker can cook up to 20 cups of rice at a time, perfectly serving the needs of your family. Once cooked, it shifts into warm setting, keeping the rice hot and ready to eat. This automatic rice cooker comes with a steam tray, rice paddle, and measuring cup for easy cooking. It also includes a non-stick bowl, which is dishwasher safe, ensuring simple maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Great for the price.

03/10/2010
By ,
Redding,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great rice cooker but it burns the rice if you leave it for too long and dont unplug it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Great rice cooker

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite other negative comments, I am very satisfied with my rice cooker. I got it over a year ago. I use it at least once a week. It has never burned my rice, It cooks very fast, and it is theperfect size. I always use yasmin sticky rice. Maybe thats what makes it not burn? I wonder if other customers are using regular rice, which might be giving them other results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

a very esay to use product

04/20/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the hamilton beach rice cookler is great. all there is to it is pour the rice in the cooking pot add water close cooker lid then click on start cooking switch. tou don't have keep a watch on the time , when it is finished the switch will click to waqrm. the cooker also has a plastic pan that fits atop cooking pan that you can put veggies yopu can steam the same time the rice is cooking. esay to clean also , just pull out5 cooking pot put under fauset takr cleaning cloth wipe two or three times it's clean VERY GOOD PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Lid would be difficult to clean

04/07/2010
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure it is a good product but I have a small rice cooker with a glass lid and it is hard to clean the starch off of, so when I got this and the lid did not remove I was afraid it would be too hard to clean so I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

incorrect spec's on walmart page

04/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product spec listed on walmart page is incorrect.
this product is not digital. as the other person said, if you leave it on, the rice gets over burnt.
returning to walmart .. this is not what we want. I gave a 3star rating since for $30 it does what is expected to.. not the fancy feature. that model is 37536 for $50. read more about the features at http://www.hamiltonbeach.com/kitchen-appliances-rice-cookers-and-food-steamers.html
before considering which product you want....
Hope fully walmart is going to fix this page soon
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker
04/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i did not like this item. returned it. it did not have the features of a different model that i ended up purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Good One For The Price

09/23/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rice cooker is comparable to the ones made in Japan (Tiger, Zojirushi), for 1/5 of the price. Works well and looks great. This is a great buy. I've only owned it for a short time, I will comment on the durability later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Not Good

10/25/2012
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my rice is burning at the bottom each time i've tried oil and adding more water .. It still burns the rice. never had this problem before.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker

good price for a good product.

09/16/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it as expectation, have not try it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Rice Cooker
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5