Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Give your newborn baby a soft and comfortable surface to lay on with the Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad. This thick mattress pad will fit in your baby's crib perfectly, so that they can rest comfortably and sleep well. It satisfies all safety norms, so that you can rest easy, too, knowing that your baby is safe. It features a thick non-allergenic layer to keep your baby free from germs, too. It's made up of easy to wipe fabric that makes cleaning the mattress easy, which is helpful when you're baby has an accident or spit up. The puffiness and softness stays intact even after regular use, making you feel secure to not replace the mattress during your child's beginning months. The Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad fits in most standard cribs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%57 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

beyond my expectations!

11/28/2009
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband recently built a cradle for our newest child. I went to purchase the cradle mattress and couldnt find one anywhere. I went online and purchased site-to-store and got my mattress much faster then expected. The quality was far beyond what i expected, and the price was perfect! I would recommend this product to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Perfect!

03/31/2010
By ,
St Helens, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect... It fit the cradle I just purchased like it came with it. I also was a little concerned about finding a sheet the right size for it. And as someone else mentioned, I took it home and put a king size pillow case on it... fit like a glove. Excellent product, fast delivery. Ordered it last Thursday and was in my hand the next Tuesday! Site to Store in 5 days. And I didn't have to pay $100+ for something the baby will only use for a few months~
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Exactly what we needed

06/03/2012
By ,
Ashdown, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband built a baby cradle for a friend and we needed the mattress pad for it. This was perfect. It is well built, no seams up to irritate a new baby. Nothing loose to irritate a baby. The pad is covered in a soft waterproof material, not the hard plastic like I expected. It just really fit out needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

03/22/2010
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching on line I found this mattress to be comparable to the more expensive ones. When I received it, I found it to meet more than my expectations. It fits the cradle perfectly and much thicker than the one I replaced. I'm sure my grandchild will love it. I made sheets to go with this mattress and they look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Soiled

03/28/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cradle mattress!! It was boxed and wrapped in plastic, and soiled with black greasy dust inside the plastic. I needed it right away, since the baby is due this week. I could not wait for another one to come in, so I took it and had to clean it before putting it in the cradle....it is still a little darker where the dirt was, but at least I know it is sterile now! Bad quality control.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad
08/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks like this mattress is going to work fine for our bassinet. It does look a little cheap but I think it will work for the few months that she's in it. The only real complaint I have was the poor job they did shipping it. Instead of putting it in a longer flatter box, they folded it in half and stuck it in a square box. So now there is a big crease/indentation on the mattress. Hopefully it flattens out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Just Right

12/31/2013
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased the Davinci cradle for our baby. The mattress that came with it was too thin and felt like paper so I certainly was not going to let my little one sleep on it. I searched and decided to buy the Kolcraft mattress and it is PERFECT - right size for a cradle (not crib) and the thickness is great. Buy it and you're sure to be pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Made in the USA!

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice firm mattress pad!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Nicely padded mattress

06/25/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is advertised in one location as 2.5"x24"x38" but in another location as 36"x18"x2"
The actual dimensions are 36"x18"x2"
This mattress is nice and thick and works great for the co-sleeper that I purchased it for. The base of the co-sleeper is plywood and this mattress offers plenty of cushion. I was going to purchase cradle sheets for it, but king size pillow cases actually fit it perfect-nice and snug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Good fit

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice pad, and is actually 36 inches long. Fits a standard cradle nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Perfect fit

12/02/2012
By ,
Temple HILLS Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered mattress for Divinci Cradle, perfect fit, thicker than original mattress fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Perfect fit for a cradle

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews I chose the Kolcraft mattress pad for the cradle to be used at my daughter's house. It was perfect. I am going to order another one for the cradle at my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Mattress Pad Only

07/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When buying I though it was a mattress. Not clearly labeled. Even the package says it is both a mattress then says it is a pad. Nice pad not mattress!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Excellent, soft mattress

08/24/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased this specific size to replace the harder mattress used in CO-SLEEPER Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural. It is very comfy and adds extra 2 inches of height to the CO-Sleeper. Baby will be now on the same level as I. No complaints at all. It is a little longer, by 2 inches but I knew that before purchasing. To resolve the issue I ended up folding one end and it created an elevated head rest, which works fine for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad
07/06/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cradle mattress for a 50+ yr old cradle....it fits perfectly....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

good mattress

04/02/2011
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattres fits a new cherry cradle my husband made for our first grandson. It also fits nicely on a changing table my husband made 32 years ago when we had a set of twin boys. It is well-made and a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

love it!

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know they are supposed to be thin but I like this one because it isn't to thin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Exemplary Product!

02/02/2010
By ,
Le Claire, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every mattress I could find was either ridiculously expensive for something you would use for 5-6 months, or was so thin and cheaply made as well as costly that it rolled when you put the sheet on.
THIS ONE is THICK, and the covering is thick and does not "crinkle" with movement, overall an excellent product.
One review said that when she put the mattress cover and sheet on it was a too tight fit, I did not have that issue and my cradle is exactly 18x36 (I know I made all my own bedding and had to measure it.) I don't know why that would be.
Anyway....excellent product, I'd buy it again! Excellent PRICE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

Not a mattress pad...more like a mattress

12/14/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought this was meant to cover the mattress and protect, but it is a foam pad just like a mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kolcraft - Cradle Mattress Pad

The perfect pad!

04/27/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a new mattress pad to use with our newborn son. The one we bought with the cradle was thin and flimsy and was curling when we put on a cradle sheet. After reading several reviews of several different pads, we went with this one and we're so glad we did. It fits in our cradle perfectly, is just the right about of structure and comfort, was a great deal at 97 cents shipping and it was nice to know that if it didn't work out for any reason, we could return it to a local store. You cannot miss with this one. It is a fantastic pad at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next