Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

The KolcraftPortable Crib Mattress Pad is a non-allergic mattress, especially made for infants. This comfortable baby mattress pad easily fits into a portable crib or mini crib. The thick non allergenic surface of the mattress keeps your baby from acquiring allergies and rashes. Your infant will rest comfortably on this soft baby mattress. The portable lightweight Kolcraft baby mattress with a wipe clean finish is easy to clean and maintain.. This baby mattress pad has gone through rigorous safety and product testing to ensure quality and safety. With this baby mattress pad parents can have peace of mind that their little ones are sleeping comfortably on this snug mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%128 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Exactly as promised

11/02/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a must buy for our little guy. Knew we were going to be traveling and would need a little more cushion in the ol' Pack-n-Play for him to sleep through the night. Good size, easy to travel with, and a good price. No need to spend more. Standard shipping was fast to arrive. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
travel question
Posted 07/06/2012
you say this is easy to travel with. does it fold up easily or does it need to remain flat? We are going on a cruise with our 10 month old and I was trying to find something like this but will need it to fold up for travel.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

much thinner than I expected

11/24/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok quality but it is much smaller than a standard crib mattress in height, width and length so I'm not sure what crib it would fit without filling the gaps it would leave around the edges between mattress and crib sides with rolled up towels or something. I am returning mine as I had actually bought it to replace another crib mattress I have which I've been using for my dogs bed but this isn't nearly the size of the one I want to replace.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Houston tx
read the product title
Posted 01/28/2014
This mattress is intended for a portable crib...not a standard size crib! Hence the name PORTABLE CRIB MATTRESS!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Erie
Portable crib mattress
Posted 12/23/2013
This is a mattress made to fit a portable crib. It is supposed to be smaller than a standard crib. That's why it is smaller in height, width, and length.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 23 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good so far

11/19/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to fit in my Evenflo playpen and so far it is great. It fits in the playpen perfectly. While the baby has not used it yet, it seems ok so far . For the record, I got the Garanimals playpen sheet to go with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great crib mattress

07/29/2011
By ,
Parkville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Baby Trend pack and play and it fits perfectly. I also use Graco pack and play sheets which are a perfect fit as well. Shipping was super quick. Ordered 3 days before my baby came and it was sitting on my doorstep waiting for us after I got out of the hospital. Overall, I'd say it's a great value compared to some of the others I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Very Great Product

11/22/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these two mattresses for my son's play pens. They fit perfectly. They are spill proof and wash up very easily. They also are very soft so the child is comfortable. I would recommend this product for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Very Nice Mattress! My 6 month old sleeps Better

12/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby sleeps a lot more comfortably now. Fits his Playard perfectly. The only thing is I wish it werent plastic since we are dealing with babies. So def need to but a fitted crib sheet if you're going to purchase this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Does the job!

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's pack n play to give her some extra padding. I use it a lot and felt that the floor of the pack n play was just too hard for her to sleep on all the time. This works perfect! Cheap and easy fix to my problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
07/24/2013
By ,
Ottumwa, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I almost passed over this as It was called a pad, it in fact is a mattress. It was everything I expected it to be. It fit perfectly in my portable crib with NO gap on sides or ends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great mattress at a great price!

06/15/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, Kolcraft seems to be confused when it comes to mattresses and mattress pads. This is a MATTRESS, NOT a mattress pad. It fits my daughter's mini-crib perfectly. The mini-crib came with a 1 inch thick piece of foam (you can't really call it a mattress). When I first ordered the mattress it got "lost in transit" during delivery (FedEx's fault, NOT Wal-Mart's fault). Wal-Mart quickly replaced it once I realized the original would never show up...I still have to wonder who is using the first mattress :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

I like it

11/04/2013
By ,
tacoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Best Find !

03/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress fits a mini/portable crib perfectly.
I got the crib for visiting grandchild but it came with a cheap thin pad.
I also got some mini crib sheets and the whole set-up is perfect.
could not be better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great purchase!!

02/17/2013
By ,
Tonawanda,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize a mattress like this was around. Found it looking around on Walmart's site.
It fits my portable crib and my son's pack and play perfectly. I had bought two. It is much
more comfortable that the hard ones they came with! I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Exactly what I wanted

06/01/2011
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not expecting a 5 inch, pillow top spring mattress. I just wanted more cushion than the 1.5 inch pad that came with my Delta portable crib. This is perfect. I use this crib fulltime since its the perfect size. the mattress is a nice snug fit. its the perfect thickness too. my daughter has no problem sleeping on this every night. they should call it a mattress though, not a mattress pad. it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
08/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked all over for a playpen mattress and Walmart had the exact one I needed. The quality and the thickness of the mattress was perfect. Getting the mattress through a walmarft store of my choice was made the process very easy., plus the matreess arrived a day earlier than expected. Thank you walmart you saved me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great replacement mattress.

11/03/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new mattress for my 20 year old Fisher Price 3-in-1 Travel Tender (porta-crib/playpen). This one was the perfect fit. Exact dimentions I needed. My grandson sleeps great on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great for playpen

09/02/2012
By ,
kissimmee, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is great for my 7 month old. The only downside is that it doesn't completely fit in the playpen and he slides through the cracks. You have to position it in the middle evenly. Other than that it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
09/25/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress came with a very strong motor oil smell that I could not get out. Even after it was left outside for a few days.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great product

05/05/2011
By ,
Johnstown,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product but i thought it fit in a toddler bed but it only fits in pack and plays. I think they should be a litte more spacific in the discription but i'm now using it in my daughter's pack and play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
09/07/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly in my evenflo baby suite portable crib. Baby sleeps comfortably on it. Great price. Well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Got what I paid for

09/28/2010
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes, the mattress was inexpensive, but I didn't think it would be such a waste of money. The mattress is thin and makes a lot of noise with movement. I should have paid more for better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 113 total reviews