Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Keep your baby sleeping in comfort with the Kolcraft Portable Crib Mattress Pad. It features a non-allergic layer. The soft mattress pad easily fits into a portable crib or mini crib, so you can take it with you when you travel. With a thick surface, it will help keep your child protected. Portable and lightweight, it is a good choice for use at home or wherever else you might sleep. It is also simple to clean and maintain because it can be wiped down and patted dry with a cloth. This infant mattress pad has gone through rigorous safety and product testing to ensure long-lasting quality and safety. The simple style makes it easy to match with a variety of home or nursery decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%169 out of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great crib mattress

07/29/2011
By ,
Parkville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Baby Trend pack and play and it fits perfectly. I also use Graco pack and play sheets which are a perfect fit as well. Shipping was super quick. Ordered 3 days before my baby came and it was sitting on my doorstep waiting for us after I got out of the hospital. Overall, I'd say it's a great value compared to some of the others I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great purchase!!

02/17/2013
By ,
Tonawanda,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize a mattress like this was around. Found it looking around on Walmart's site.
It fits my portable crib and my son's pack and play perfectly. I had bought two. It is much
more comfortable that the hard ones they came with! I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good so far

11/19/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to fit in my Evenflo playpen and so far it is great. It fits in the playpen perfectly. While the baby has not used it yet, it seems ok so far . For the record, I got the Garanimals playpen sheet to go with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
07/24/2013
By ,
Ottumwa, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I almost passed over this as It was called a pad, it in fact is a mattress. It was everything I expected it to be. It fit perfectly in my portable crib with NO gap on sides or ends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Best Find !

03/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress fits a mini/portable crib perfectly.
I got the crib for visiting grandchild but it came with a cheap thin pad.
I also got some mini crib sheets and the whole set-up is perfect.
could not be better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Very Great Product

11/22/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these two mattresses for my son's play pens. They fit perfectly. They are spill proof and wash up very easily. They also are very soft so the child is comfortable. I would recommend this product for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Smaller than what I need

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress Not bad at all but I was looking for bigger than this size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
09/25/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress came with a very strong motor oil smell that I could not get out. Even after it was left outside for a few days.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good mattress for the price

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress seems sturdy. Only complaint was that it was slightly too small for the pack and play.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great mattress for port a crib

07/07/2014
By ,
Granville, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress was as expected and fitted perfectly in the Cosco portable crib I also ordered. It is worth the cost to have a mattress for the portable crib since the crib is not very padded. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Love it

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits all pack n plays, and I gave 3......I got 1 to try, bought a second and am ordering one more. Great, great great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Perfect

07/20/2014
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it because my daughter wouldn't sleep in the pack n play so I thought maybe it was just uncomfortable and after I got this there were no more problems. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Love it!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly on the pack n play and my 7 month daughter sleeps all night well on it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

nice

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter sleeps in her bassinet now
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great mattress at a great price!

06/15/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, Kolcraft seems to be confused when it comes to mattresses and mattress pads. This is a MATTRESS, NOT a mattress pad. It fits my daughter's mini-crib perfectly. The mini-crib came with a 1 inch thick piece of foam (you can't really call it a mattress). When I first ordered the mattress it got "lost in transit" during delivery (FedEx's fault, NOT Wal-Mart's fault). Wal-Mart quickly replaced it once I realized the original would never show up...I still have to wonder who is using the first mattress :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Crib away from home

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great in my pack n play. My son sleeps on it as if it were his crib! Great for travel. And standard crib sheets will fit it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

good price

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is a great price. My daughter finally sleeps in the playpen at night. She sleeps well on it. However, it is not a tight fit. There is a gap on one side which is a little scary but I still use it. I have a Graco pack-n-play and it is a little too small for it. It is a nice mattress though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
09/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby is not out yet, but so far I am pleased with the mattress pad. Purchased it to go into our (mini) Delta crib as the standard 1" thick pad would just crumple up when attempting to put on a bed sheet.
The fit is tight, the bed sheets now stay on, and it feels like it will serve us well for the 6 or so months until we transition the baby to his room and real crib.
The price is excellent and shipping was extremely speedy (a huge plus!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

It's great for what it is

03/27/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was visiting family and I needed more comfort for my 9 month old. I searched online and this mattress had great reviews so I ordered it for pick up and I put it in the pack n play and there's a 3 inch gap which can be fixed with a blanket. It works for me so my daughter can rest as she would in her own crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mesa, AZ
Portable Crib Mattress
Posted 04/11/2014
I bought the same one & the same 3" gap. I bought a swim Noodle cut it to fit the length & placed 2 of my husbands white socks on the Noodle. Ta Da perfect fit :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
01/17/2012
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no idea why people are saying this playard mattress is too thin. It's a playard mattress, not a crib or twin bed mattress. It's suppose to be thin. It's purpose is to provide "additional" comfort to the mattress that is included with your playard. This mattress fits perfectly inside of my Baby Trend playard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 159 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next