Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Keep your baby sleeping in comfort with the Kolcraft Portable Crib Mattress Pad. It features a non-allergic layer. The soft mattress pad easily fits into a portable crib or mini crib, so you can take it with you when you travel. With a thick surface, it will help keep your child protected. Portable and lightweight, it is a good choice for use at home or wherever else you might sleep. It is also simple to clean and maintain because it can be wiped down and patted dry with a cloth. This infant mattress pad has gone through rigorous safety and product testing to ensure long-lasting quality and safety. The simple style makes it easy to match with a variety of home or nursery decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%147 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great product

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great in pack and play. My daughter wouldn't sleep in pack and play until we got this mattress, worked like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

perfect

07/20/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This matress fit perfect in our playpen. My daughter sleeps more comfortably with it in there. I'm so glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

GREAT QUALITY

10/27/2013
By ,
Metairie, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised when I saw this mattress...For a nominal price of $22.00, including shipping and tax, I did not very much .......Perfect. Baby "sleeps like a baby", on this portable crib mattress....one of the best values, I have seen in quite some time.....
Highly recommend....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

baby slept like a baby!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress fit perfect in the Eddie Bower pack and play that I have. My son slept on it with just a fitted sheet on the mattress and slept for hours. Very comfortable and affordable for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

great mattress

10/31/2012
By ,
coffeyville KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress is really comfy.. I needed an play pen and my two older boys never would sleep in one.. so With my eight month old I wanted to try the mattress with it... We travel in an rv and he had been sleeping next to our bed on a spot we made on the floor.. but now he is older I didnt want him getting into stuff so we bought the play pen.. he went from up 2-4 times anight to he is only up once a night... So mattress has been a life saver to my sleep.. My only complaints is that this mattress is sold to go into pack in plays but the mattress has a big tag on it saying DO NOT PUT IN ANY MESH SIDED PLAY YARD OR PROTABLE CRIB.. So this makes me wander what this mattress is made for.. and the mattress is not quite wide enought for the pack in play its about 2-3 inches too skinny.. the lenght is fine...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

good price

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is a great price. My daughter finally sleeps in the playpen at night. She sleeps well on it. However, it is not a tight fit. There is a gap on one side which is a little scary but I still use it. I have a Graco pack-n-play and it is a little too small for it. It is a nice mattress though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Perfect Size for Delta Portable Crib

10/09/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit for the Porta crib. However, I may have gotten the 3 inch, but the 1 inch mattress the crib came with gave it the height I needed! Firm mattress fits nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

It's great for what it is

03/27/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was visiting family and I needed more comfort for my 9 month old. I searched online and this mattress had great reviews so I ordered it for pick up and I put it in the pack n play and there's a 3 inch gap which can be fixed with a blanket. It works for me so my daughter can rest as she would in her own crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mesa, AZ
Portable Crib Mattress
Posted 04/11/2014
I bought the same one & the same 3" gap. I bought a swim Noodle cut it to fit the length & placed 2 of my husbands white socks on the Noodle. Ta Da perfect fit :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Life savor

12/08/2009
By ,
Goodland, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter would not sleep in the pack n play at all. Now that I have bought this mattress she will sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
01/17/2012
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no idea why people are saying this playard mattress is too thin. It's a playard mattress, not a crib or twin bed mattress. It's suppose to be thin. It's purpose is to provide "additional" comfort to the mattress that is included with your playard. This mattress fits perfectly inside of my Baby Trend playard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Decent mattress for the price

08/31/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are going to have our little one sleep in the pack-n-play from day one because of our limited space at home. When we put up the pack-n-play, we were surprised to see such little, unsupported padding with the raised insert, so we went looking for options. We were happy to find this mattress so reasonably priced!
One other review said it "fit very snugly" in her pack-n-play, but in our rectangle, standard-size pack-n-play, it isn't as snug. It fits fine overall, however.
The challenge is finding sheets and mattress pads to fit it exactly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Love this!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my son's pack n play perfectly! He sleeps so great now :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Exactly as promised

11/02/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a must buy for our little guy. Knew we were going to be traveling and would need a little more cushion in the ol' Pack-n-Play for him to sleep through the night. Good size, easy to travel with, and a good price. No need to spend more. Standard shipping was fast to arrive. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
travel question
Posted 07/06/2012
you say this is easy to travel with. does it fold up easily or does it need to remain flat? We are going on a cruise with our 10 month old and I was trying to find something like this but will need it to fold up for travel.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Love this mattress

05/20/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the perfect fit and perfect comfort for my baby!!!! Love it!!! I put it in a safety first Minnie Mouse play yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

mattress is great fits the portable crib perfect

04/16/2014
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was aa gift from my mom and I like it very much...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
07/24/2013
By ,
Ottumwa, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I almost passed over this as It was called a pad, it in fact is a mattress. It was everything I expected it to be. It fit perfectly in my portable crib with NO gap on sides or ends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great crib mattress

07/29/2011
By ,
Parkville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Baby Trend pack and play and it fits perfectly. I also use Graco pack and play sheets which are a perfect fit as well. Shipping was super quick. Ordered 3 days before my baby came and it was sitting on my doorstep waiting for us after I got out of the hospital. Overall, I'd say it's a great value compared to some of the others I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great purchase!!

02/17/2013
By ,
Tonawanda,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize a mattress like this was around. Found it looking around on Walmart's site.
It fits my portable crib and my son's pack and play perfectly. I had bought two. It is much
more comfortable that the hard ones they came with! I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Best Find !

03/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress fits a mini/portable crib perfectly.
I got the crib for visiting grandchild but it came with a cheap thin pad.
I also got some mini crib sheets and the whole set-up is perfect.
could not be better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good so far

11/19/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to fit in my Evenflo playpen and so far it is great. It fits in the playpen perfectly. While the baby has not used it yet, it seems ok so far . For the record, I got the Garanimals playpen sheet to go with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 135 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next