Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Keep your baby sleeping in comfort with the Kolcraft Portable Crib Mattress Pad. It features a non-allergic layer. The soft mattress pad easily fits into a portable crib or mini crib, so you can take it with you when you travel. With a thick surface, it will help keep your child protected. Portable and lightweight, it is a good choice for use at home or wherever else you might sleep. It is also simple to clean and maintain because it can be wiped down and patted dry with a cloth. This infant mattress pad has gone through rigorous safety and product testing to ensure long-lasting quality and safety. The simple style makes it easy to match with a variety of home or nursery decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%164 out of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good so far

11/19/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to fit in my Evenflo playpen and so far it is great. It fits in the playpen perfectly. While the baby has not used it yet, it seems ok so far . For the record, I got the Garanimals playpen sheet to go with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
07/24/2013
By ,
Ottumwa, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I almost passed over this as It was called a pad, it in fact is a mattress. It was everything I expected it to be. It fit perfectly in my portable crib with NO gap on sides or ends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Best Find !

03/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress fits a mini/portable crib perfectly.
I got the crib for visiting grandchild but it came with a cheap thin pad.
I also got some mini crib sheets and the whole set-up is perfect.
could not be better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Very Great Product

11/22/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these two mattresses for my son's play pens. They fit perfectly. They are spill proof and wash up very easily. They also are very soft so the child is comfortable. I would recommend this product for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Wonderful purchase!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son a few years ago and loved it so I just purchased another one for my newborn.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good Mattress for the Money

01/02/2015
By ,
Port Huron, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for a smaller (1yr) crib, it fits perfect and is a good mattress for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Love it

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits all pack n plays, and I gave 3......I got 1 to try, bought a second and am ordering one more. Great, great great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Perfect

07/20/2014
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it because my daughter wouldn't sleep in the pack n play so I thought maybe it was just uncomfortable and after I got this there were no more problems. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great mattress for port a crib

07/07/2014
By ,
Granville, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress was as expected and fitted perfectly in the Cosco portable crib I also ordered. It is worth the cost to have a mattress for the portable crib since the crib is not very padded. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
09/25/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress came with a very strong motor oil smell that I could not get out. Even after it was left outside for a few days.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Crib away from home

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great in my pack n play. My son sleeps on it as if it were his crib! Great for travel. And standard crib sheets will fit it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

good price

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is a great price. My daughter finally sleeps in the playpen at night. She sleeps well on it. However, it is not a tight fit. There is a gap on one side which is a little scary but I still use it. I have a Graco pack-n-play and it is a little too small for it. It is a nice mattress though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great mattress at a great price!

06/15/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, Kolcraft seems to be confused when it comes to mattresses and mattress pads. This is a MATTRESS, NOT a mattress pad. It fits my daughter's mini-crib perfectly. The mini-crib came with a 1 inch thick piece of foam (you can't really call it a mattress). When I first ordered the mattress it got "lost in transit" during delivery (FedEx's fault, NOT Wal-Mart's fault). Wal-Mart quickly replaced it once I realized the original would never show up...I still have to wonder who is using the first mattress :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great product

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great in pack and play. My daughter wouldn't sleep in pack and play until we got this mattress, worked like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

It's great for what it is

03/27/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was visiting family and I needed more comfort for my 9 month old. I searched online and this mattress had great reviews so I ordered it for pick up and I put it in the pack n play and there's a 3 inch gap which can be fixed with a blanket. It works for me so my daughter can rest as she would in her own crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mesa, AZ
Portable Crib Mattress
Posted 04/11/2014
I bought the same one & the same 3" gap. I bought a swim Noodle cut it to fit the length & placed 2 of my husbands white socks on the Noodle. Ta Da perfect fit :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
09/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby is not out yet, but so far I am pleased with the mattress pad. Purchased it to go into our (mini) Delta crib as the standard 1" thick pad would just crumple up when attempting to put on a bed sheet.
The fit is tight, the bed sheets now stay on, and it feels like it will serve us well for the 6 or so months until we transition the baby to his room and real crib.
The price is excellent and shipping was extremely speedy (a huge plus!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

ONLY for extra cushion!

11/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is ONLY a pad & I'm sure only to be used as extra cushion! It's very thin so not sure how comfortable it could be. Rated 3 star for the thinness, don't confuse this for a mattress like my mother did!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad
01/17/2012
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no idea why people are saying this playard mattress is too thin. It's a playard mattress, not a crib or twin bed mattress. It's suppose to be thin. It's purpose is to provide "additional" comfort to the mattress that is included with your playard. This mattress fits perfectly inside of my Baby Trend playard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Meets our needs

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicely meets our needs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Exactly what I wanted

06/01/2011
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not expecting a 5 inch, pillow top spring mattress. I just wanted more cushion than the 1.5 inch pad that came with my Delta portable crib. This is perfect. I use this crib fulltime since its the perfect size. the mattress is a nice snug fit. its the perfect thickness too. my daughter has no problem sleeping on this every night. they should call it a mattress though, not a mattress pad. it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 154 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next