Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Keep your baby sleeping in comfort with the Kolcraft Portable Crib Mattress Pad. It features a non-allergic layer. The soft mattress pad easily fits into a portable crib or mini crib, so you can take it with you when you travel. With a thick surface, it will help keep your child protected. Portable and lightweight, it is a good choice for use at home or wherever else you might sleep. It is also simple to clean and maintain because it can be wiped down and patted dry with a cloth. This infant mattress pad has gone through rigorous safety and product testing to ensure long-lasting quality and safety. The simple style makes it easy to match with a variety of home or nursery decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%164 out of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Absolutely perfect!

09/27/2011
By ,
Pennslyvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a delta portable crib. We will be using this as our primary crib due to lack of space. I wanted a thicker mattress for it since the one it comes with is only an inch thick. This mattress was perfect! It is a nice tight fit in the crib and the perfect amount of support. It seems to be well made. I anticipate it holding up for a good while. I have done tons of research on a mattress before I decided on this one. I am very happy and would recommend this to anyone! Also the price was very reasonable compared to some of the other mattresses out there. I do not think I could have found a better mattress for my needs. Thanks Kolcraft! I think walmart should sell these in there stores not just online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Tight fit

02/25/2010
By ,
Roanoke, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is a tight fit in the porta crib I got but that is what I wanted, my baby can not get between the mattress and bed. Perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Just what I needed

10/18/2009
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a good mattress that would fit in a pack and play for my 5 month old grandson to nap in while he is at my house. This mattress fits perfectly in a pack and play and seems to be very comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Very Happy

06/30/2010
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I worried this mattress might not fit my one year old son's Safety 1st pack and play, but it fit perfectly. Now my son can enjoy sleeping and playing because the mattress that originally came with the pack and play was hard and did not have very much padding whereas this mattress does. I am very happy I purchased this product for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Made Playard more COMFORTABLE!!!

04/20/2011
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is very light weight, comfortable for my son, and easy to wipe clean. I recommend getting the Parent's choice playard sheets as well. They fit perfect on this mattress and keeps the mattress clean.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

too small for graco

07/11/2014
By ,
jackson wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice mattress but is not wide enough for the full size graco pack n play. Disappointed as it states that it will fit. Works best in the costco pack n plays.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good mattress for the price

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress seems sturdy. Only complaint was that it was slightly too small for the pack and play.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

nice

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter sleeps in her bassinet now
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Love it!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly on the pack n play and my 7 month daughter sleeps all night well on it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

One word...amazing!!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this mattress after looking at so many I thought I would go blind!! After reading the reviews I decided to take a chance knowing I could return it if not pleased. I had ordered this for the pack n play we had purchased for our first grandchild. To my surprise, it fit our Disney pack n play perfectly! My niece came and brought her 4 month old son and said she could not believe how well he slept that night. It seems extremely comfortable yet, durable. I would suggest that you invest in a mattress pad tho. Otherwise, the baby is sleeping on plastic with a thin sheet. Your choice. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone. Considering the price and quality, it is well worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

great mattress

10/31/2012
By ,
coffeyville KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress is really comfy.. I needed an play pen and my two older boys never would sleep in one.. so With my eight month old I wanted to try the mattress with it... We travel in an rv and he had been sleeping next to our bed on a spot we made on the floor.. but now he is older I didnt want him getting into stuff so we bought the play pen.. he went from up 2-4 times anight to he is only up once a night... So mattress has been a life saver to my sleep.. My only complaints is that this mattress is sold to go into pack in plays but the mattress has a big tag on it saying DO NOT PUT IN ANY MESH SIDED PLAY YARD OR PROTABLE CRIB.. So this makes me wander what this mattress is made for.. and the mattress is not quite wide enought for the pack in play its about 2-3 inches too skinny.. the lenght is fine...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

GREAT QUALITY

10/27/2013
By ,
Metairie, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised when I saw this mattress...For a nominal price of $22.00, including shipping and tax, I did not very much .......Perfect. Baby "sleeps like a baby", on this portable crib mattress....one of the best values, I have seen in quite some time.....
Highly recommend....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Wonderful purchase!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son a few years ago and loved it so I just purchased another one for my newborn.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good Mattress for the Money

01/02/2015
By ,
Port Huron, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for a smaller (1yr) crib, it fits perfect and is a good mattress for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Life savor

12/08/2009
By ,
Goodland, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter would not sleep in the pack n play at all. Now that I have bought this mattress she will sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Perfect Size for Delta Portable Crib

10/09/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit for the Porta crib. However, I may have gotten the 3 inch, but the 1 inch mattress the crib came with gave it the height I needed! Firm mattress fits nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Extremely happy with this product

05/27/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated for sometime buying a mattress pad for the pack n play and finally found this one which happened to be the cheapest. My 7 month old son seems to love it. We went on vacation and he had no trouble sleeping through the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Decent mattress for the price

08/31/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are going to have our little one sleep in the pack-n-play from day one because of our limited space at home. When we put up the pack-n-play, we were surprised to see such little, unsupported padding with the raised insert, so we went looking for options. We were happy to find this mattress so reasonably priced!
One other review said it "fit very snugly" in her pack-n-play, but in our rectangle, standard-size pack-n-play, it isn't as snug. It fits fine overall, however.
The challenge is finding sheets and mattress pads to fit it exactly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

ONLY for extra cushion!

11/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is ONLY a pad & I'm sure only to be used as extra cushion! It's very thin so not sure how comfortable it could be. Rated 3 star for the thinness, don't confuse this for a mattress like my mother did!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Meets our needs

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicely meets our needs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next