Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Keep your baby sleeping in comfort with the Kolcraft Portable Crib Mattress Pad. It features a non-allergic layer. The soft mattress pad easily fits into a portable crib or mini crib, so you can take it with you when you travel. With a thick surface, it will help keep your child protected. Portable and lightweight, it is a good choice for use at home or wherever else you might sleep. It is also simple to clean and maintain because it can be wiped down and patted dry with a cloth. This infant mattress pad has gone through rigorous safety and product testing to ensure long-lasting quality and safety. The simple style makes it easy to match with a variety of home or nursery decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%171 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Absolutely perfect!

09/27/2011
By ,
Pennslyvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a delta portable crib. We will be using this as our primary crib due to lack of space. I wanted a thicker mattress for it since the one it comes with is only an inch thick. This mattress was perfect! It is a nice tight fit in the crib and the perfect amount of support. It seems to be well made. I anticipate it holding up for a good while. I have done tons of research on a mattress before I decided on this one. I am very happy and would recommend this to anyone! Also the price was very reasonable compared to some of the other mattresses out there. I do not think I could have found a better mattress for my needs. Thanks Kolcraft! I think walmart should sell these in there stores not just online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Excellent mattress pad

07/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad is perfect for the mini/portable crib I bought for my grandson when he visits. I purchased a Dream on Me portable crib from Walmart as well. I enjoy writing reviews on products because reviews by others have really helped me when I purchase a product. The mattress pad is just the right size for the crib and has just the right firmness for my little angel. Not too hard or soft but just right. Very Nice!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good mattress for a very tight budget.

06/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mattress is good. For our Pack 'n' Play (Safety First Disney Pooh) it was a long enough but not quite wide enough (e.g. there was a smidgen of space between the mattress and the sides; not enough for baby to get stuck, but enough for a curious baby to attempt to dig into). We've used it for about a month now and I have noticed some sagging in the middle but it's not too bad. Our little one sleeps much better with in than without. Overall it a good mattress when you'er in a pinch and your budget is very tight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Love it

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfect for my 11 month old son. He wasn't sleeping through the night comfortably until I got this mattress. He sleeps comfortable now and so do I. Best thing I bought for him. Happy baby, Happy Mommy, I love that fits perfectly in his playpen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Tight fit

02/25/2010
By ,
Roanoke, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is a tight fit in the porta crib I got but that is what I wanted, my baby can not get between the mattress and bed. Perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Decent mattress

07/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fits perfectly in our mini crib with play yard sheets but indents easily if not rotated often.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Very Happy

06/30/2010
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I worried this mattress might not fit my one year old son's Safety 1st pack and play, but it fit perfectly. Now my son can enjoy sleeping and playing because the mattress that originally came with the pack and play was hard and did not have very much padding whereas this mattress does. I am very happy I purchased this product for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Made Playard more COMFORTABLE!!!

04/20/2011
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is very light weight, comfortable for my son, and easy to wipe clean. I recommend getting the Parent's choice playard sheets as well. They fit perfect on this mattress and keeps the mattress clean.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Just what I needed

10/18/2009
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a good mattress that would fit in a pack and play for my 5 month old grandson to nap in while he is at my house. This mattress fits perfectly in a pack and play and seems to be very comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Good to have

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is much better than that hard cardboard type "mattress" that comes with the pack and play! Grandbaby slept much better than use to in this. As mentioned in previous reviews it is a tight fit, and we also liked that. Good buy at good price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

One word...amazing!!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this mattress after looking at so many I thought I would go blind!! After reading the reviews I decided to take a chance knowing I could return it if not pleased. I had ordered this for the pack n play we had purchased for our first grandchild. To my surprise, it fit our Disney pack n play perfectly! My niece came and brought her 4 month old son and said she could not believe how well he slept that night. It seems extremely comfortable yet, durable. I would suggest that you invest in a mattress pad tho. Otherwise, the baby is sleeping on plastic with a thin sheet. Your choice. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone. Considering the price and quality, it is well worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

eat fit for our port a crib

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. nice thickness. I would have loved to read some reviews of this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Just what I needed.

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the perfect fit. I have two small grandkids, so this is the second one I have ordered
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

too small for graco

07/11/2014
By ,
jackson wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice mattress but is not wide enough for the full size graco pack n play. Disappointed as it states that it will fit. Works best in the costco pack n plays.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

great mattress

10/31/2012
By ,
coffeyville KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress is really comfy.. I needed an play pen and my two older boys never would sleep in one.. so With my eight month old I wanted to try the mattress with it... We travel in an rv and he had been sleeping next to our bed on a spot we made on the floor.. but now he is older I didnt want him getting into stuff so we bought the play pen.. he went from up 2-4 times anight to he is only up once a night... So mattress has been a life saver to my sleep.. My only complaints is that this mattress is sold to go into pack in plays but the mattress has a big tag on it saying DO NOT PUT IN ANY MESH SIDED PLAY YARD OR PROTABLE CRIB.. So this makes me wander what this mattress is made for.. and the mattress is not quite wide enought for the pack in play its about 2-3 inches too skinny.. the lenght is fine...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

GREAT QUALITY

10/27/2013
By ,
Metairie, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised when I saw this mattress...For a nominal price of $22.00, including shipping and tax, I did not very much .......Perfect. Baby "sleeps like a baby", on this portable crib mattress....one of the best values, I have seen in quite some time.....
Highly recommend....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Life savor

12/08/2009
By ,
Goodland, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter would not sleep in the pack n play at all. Now that I have bought this mattress she will sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Great crib mattress

07/29/2011
By ,
Parkville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Baby Trend pack and play and it fits perfectly. I also use Graco pack and play sheets which are a perfect fit as well. Shipping was super quick. Ordered 3 days before my baby came and it was sitting on my doorstep waiting for us after I got out of the hospital. Overall, I'd say it's a great value compared to some of the others I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Exactly as promised

11/02/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a must buy for our little guy. Knew we were going to be traveling and would need a little more cushion in the ol' Pack-n-Play for him to sleep through the night. Good size, easy to travel with, and a good price. No need to spend more. Standard shipping was fast to arrive. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
travel question
Posted 07/06/2012
you say this is easy to travel with. does it fold up easily or does it need to remain flat? We are going on a cruise with our 10 month old and I was trying to find something like this but will need it to fold up for travel.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Kolcraft - Portable Crib Mattress Pad

Does the job!

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's pack n play to give her some extra padding. I use it a lot and felt that the floor of the pack n play was just too hard for her to sleep on all the time. This works perfect! Cheap and easy fix to my problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next