Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Corningware CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Corningware CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Featuring a stoneware design that is ideal for microwaves, refrigerators, and ovens, this CorningWare French White Set is truly versatile. The non-porous surface ensures that odors, food flavors, and stains are not absorbed. This CorningWare French white set consists of three casserole dishes, plastic covers and lids. Apart from catering to all these needs, it blends beautifully with your dining table decor. The timeless French White bakeware collection with its crisp white fluted design is right at home for casual everyday dinners or for formal candlelight parties. This 7-piece CorningWare French White Set is lovely enough to serve with and trustworthy enough to bake with every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Home is not a home without CorningWare

11/14/2012
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set to replace bits and pieces of a CorningWare set we've had for at least 15 years. Some tops were missing because they were probably broken, some of the casseroles had chips but we continued to use them and probably still would be.
But we saw this great deal and went for it.
My mother had many life lessons and words of wisdom she'd share. One was:
"A home is not a home without CorningWare. Get some."
She was right. Besides, I always do what my mother told me to do.
Sometimes.
Get this set. You'll be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Gift

08/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a wedding gift. I did not purchase for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Best Bakeware

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Two kinds of lids, amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Not up to Corningware standards

05/02/2010
By ,
Centennial, Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 2 sets of this Corning ware. One set was OK but the second set has a crack in the top edge of one of the caserole dishes and a chip out of the second one. I would definitely not recommend buying this product without inspecting it thoroughly. I have used Corning ware for many years. This product is not up to Corning ware standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Great Starter Set

10/09/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set to replace pieces that I broke from a previously-owned set. I love the 2 lidded, larger casseroles. I use mainly for single-recipe sides and also to steam vegetables in the microwave. Great look and they're oven/microwave/dishwasher safe and look good enough to serve from. My only complaint is that smallest round dish does not have a lid (have a previous set that contained same small dishes with plastic/storage lid) so I don't find the smallest dish particularly useful, but still consider the set a fair value even without a use for the smallest piece.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Quality Product As Usual

04/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a set of baking dishes for a rental property so I went with a Corningware product that I knew would fit the bill in terms of both quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Just what I needed!

01/05/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had a large set of Corning French White pieces. I usually cook just for myself, so I needed pieces for smaller quantities. This is exactly what I was looking for. I've already used every piece. I am very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Great as a starter set

08/30/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size pieces and I love that there are plastic lids and glass lids with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Must have pieces for cooks!

04/05/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great deal on this Corningware! It would be hard to find a better deal in a store or on-line. I bought it for a wedding gift because I can't imagine not having this in my kitchen! I know this will coordinate with anything and they will use it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Love CorningWare

01/12/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cook ware set and easy to store leftovers with the plastic lids
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

It is a for a person starting over

12/26/2013
By ,
bought in OH but will be used in VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is starting over and I knew this set would be something he would get a lot of support from. It is something I would want in my own kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Exactly what my wife wanted.

12/27/2013
By ,
Stamford, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Xmas gift for my wife an item she requested. Having three bowls with two lids and covers gave us great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

NICE FOR THE MONEY

12/28/2013
By ,
Corinth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for this wanted some of these to go with the ones I already have without paying a budle for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set
08/18/2013
By ,
Minneapolis MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Corningware is always a good product. My reason for the low rating in meets expectations is because I thought all three sizes had glass and plastic covers but the smallest one didn't come with any covers at all.
The value rating is because it cost a lot to ship it and I have seen this product a little cheaper elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Replaces the one I broke

04/08/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had great service from the one I had for several years. I was careless with it and dropped it. This set replaces that 2 1/2 qt casserole and provides even more sizes. Very happy to be able to replace the one I broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set

Housewarming Gift

03/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a housewarming and I thought it was good value for what you were getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CorningWare 7-Piece French White Bake and Serve Set
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5