Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lehigh Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Lehigh Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Use this 20' Lehigh Retractable Clothesline indoors or outdoors. You can easily hang this clothesline wherever you need it the most. This Lehigh clothesline can be adjusted to any length up to 20 feet. The clothesline retracts automatically allowing you to store it when not in use. This 20' retractable clothesline is covered with vinyl and has high-impact plastic housing that avoids rusting. It comes with a mounting hardware that makes it easy to hang anywhere. This Lehigh clothesline is tangle-free and you need not worry about detangling it every time after use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%73 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Meets my needs very well.

08/29/2012
By ,
Mid-West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to go along with the portable washing machine I purchased. I placed it inside my bedroom closet so it would be out of sight when not in use. It was larger then I expected. I connect it over to the top of my window, where I have some wind chimes hanging. I don't use the full 20 feet of line and it's never loose as there is a part on the case housing for "locking" the line in place once deployed. It passes just under my ceiling fan and ceiling duct vents for AC/Heating. The clothes are never very wet after spin dry cycle; only moist, as if from sweat, and they dry quickly (never more than 6 hours) under the ceiling fan and vent. On good days I have my window open and it only takes 3-4 hours to dry. The clothes always smell fresh when done drying. This has saves me $2.00 per dryer and the hassle of going to the apartment complex laundry room dealing with other people and dirty dryers. I can do my laundry on my own schedule in my own apartment keeping me and my clothes safe.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Writing this review after replacing my old one!

01/29/2013
By ,
ATX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As much as I used the thing, all I can say is that this +/- $10 product was well worth the price! It is used to hang my shirts from hangers (since I never machine dry my "business casual" shirts).
The product isn't "industrial strength" though: I must say that the little "cleat" (the little plastic thing-a-ma-jit you wrap the clothesline to hold the weight of the damp clothes) broke pretty early on; but I was kinda rough with it when "cleating" the line. I had to resort to wrapping the line around the metal bracket that holds the clothesline to the wall (i'd just wrap it around two times, and presto! ...eeked out an extra 3-4 years from it). The loop that holds the line to the far end of the line also broke; but that was solved with tying a loop with the end of the line. The plastic insulation around the nylon line started sheering off and I felt it had finally had enough!
Overall: more than met my expectations! Great value and very useful for apartment living!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Great little workhorse!

02/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to hang my laundry under the boom on my boat, but now that I live ashore, this little contraption is really working for me.
I have mine in my service porch and everyone who happens to come by on laundry day (the only time you would even know it's there) has since purchased one as well. We all like it.
I damp dry my clothes then hang them up to dry the rest of the way. I conserve a little energy and supposedly air drying laundry is a good thing.
This is perfect for line drying your lingerie and delicates plus it works wonders on jeans and towels that never seem to be 100% dry coming out of the dryer.
I highly recommend using one.
Note to anyone using one of these: there is a little plastic "cleat" under the reel that you wrap the line around to keep it from pulling out further and sagging. Expect a little sag from the weight of your laundry, but not so much that your laundry will be on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Perfect for hanging your clothes indoors

07/13/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get great value for a $9 clothesline! It works fantastically - you have 20 feet to work with. You also have the option for shorter rooms - you can wrap the line around the bottom of the holder to keep it from retracting out more. We have hung towels and jeans - and it holds them up! When you are done, the line zips right back in...it goes so quickly! This really is a great purchase for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

great product and value

12/19/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these in use at my summer home and they work great and save money. They are used for the three summer months in Oregon and save one full months electricity compared to using the dryer. I'm sure the savings here in Arizona will be better because it's sunny all year. President Obama needs to issue an executive order allowing anyone to have a clothes line-the heck with HOA rules!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Very good and helpful product.

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this item as a room divider. Have a king sized sheet hanging on it and it does not sag. Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Great energy saver!

08/11/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clothesline is perfect. I have it hung on my deck. I used to have a plain clothesline tied from one end to the other, and it looked trashy, because I had to leave it up all the time. I love that I can retract this and fold the case up against my deck, and you don't notice it at all. Although - I point it out to everyone I have over, because I'm so happy with it. I use it mostly to hang my cloth diapers to dry, but I'm going to get another one (or maybe 2) so that I can hang towels and other items out to dry. What a wonderful way to conserve electricity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Very useful product.

07/10/2011
By ,
Newark, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was super easy to install and works as expected. I like how It retracts so guests don't have to see my clothesline when they're over. It's alomost unnoticeable when it's up. I think I'll buy one for my RV for camping trips too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Very good quality

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for towels around the hot tub
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

go green ... use a clothesline! c:

05/16/2012
By ,
by the beach ... florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this clothesline for a few weeks now and I LOVE it! Haven't had any problems with it what-so-ever! I hang alot of clothes from one end to the other and it does droop a little but nothing major, just make sure to wrap the line around the 'handle' thing at the bottom and it keeps the line as tight as it can. I hang heavy towels and jeans all the time on it and it works great! I'm actually online right now to order another one, so I can do more laundry at one time! YAY! LOVE GOING GREEN! C:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Great little clothes line!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girlfriend was hanging clothes on the shower curtain rod, and if I walked into my bathroom to see it full of clothes again, I was going to freak out like a Kardasian without access to social media. So I looked online and found this retractable clothesline. I mounted it in the laundry room, and so far it works great. Two screws for the base, and the hook on the other side, easy to install. When not in use, it folds against the wall. The strong cable supports several hangars with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Good product

12/13/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this along with a portatil washer machine for my RV. I don't have dryer machine, so this clothsline works wonder to air dry my clothes inside. The retractable cord is an advantage , so it can be out of the way when not in use. The vinyl material is long lasting and strong. The clothsline is 20' long, I use only about 10' of it (due to my limit space..) The line wraps nicely around the bottom of the holder keeping it from retracting out more and keeping it tight. Holds very well towels, jeans ..without saging. Tip; hang the heavy clothes in the sides and the light ones in the middle for better weight distribution. My clothes usually dries well between 8-12 hrs but remember that can vary depending of the weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Clothes line sags even with tie back - very weak.

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Needs better locking system, otherwise line sags
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Great product

07/26/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having the optoin to hang my sheets on my screened porch to air dry. This product is perfect for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

So far , so good.

04/01/2014
By ,
Hurricane,UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had bought a clothesline from HD and returned it the next day. It would not hold 1 pair of jeans. This one is good , so far ! I have 2 pairs of jeans and other clothes on it...lets hope for the best !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Meets Expectations

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one for years and it did just what I needed. I like having a clothes line that can be hidden when I'm not needing it. I have it strung between two poles on my back porch. Don't hang real heavy things on it like bedspreads, it won't hold. But for shirts, towels and smaller things it really can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline
11/17/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product! I live in an apartment, and it has already saved me so much money from not having to dry clothes! I am very impressed, and for such little money! I checked prices at other stores, and this was by far the cheapest!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline
11/28/2011
By ,
North Ridgeville Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This line was very well constructed. I put it on my bedroom doorway to my main entrance doorway and is about 18 ft. I put it on studs so that it does not pull out. I like this alot. It holds all my clothes from one load. Good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Great clothesline for apt dwellers

08/03/2010
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint with this product is that is wasn't strong enough to hold 3 or 4 pairs of large jeans, but it holds several shirts easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lehigh 20' Retractable Clothesline

Expandable Clothesline

06/20/2010
By ,
Flo-Rida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,Handles easy works without any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next