Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AB Circle As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

AB Circle As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

The As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine gets you off the ground and targets your entire core for a firmer, flatter stomach. It is a fun and easy to use trainer. The AB Circle machine works like a treadmill for your stomach. This trainer is great for those who would like to get flatter and firmer abs without having to do crunches and sit ups. This ab workout machine works on your upper, middle and lower abdominals, giving your entire core a thorough exercise that burns away stomach fat in one simple motion. Also included are bonus gel knee inserts that give extra cushioning effect for a comfortable workout. You can also exercise to strengthen muscles in your buns and thighs, by simply changing a pin in the machine. The As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine can be easily folded, allowing you easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.991 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(678 Reviews) 542
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
205
3 stars
58
2 stars
37
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation82%559 out of 678reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 366 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
205
3 stars
58
2 stars
37
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

I love my ab machine,

12/20/2012
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It far exceeded my expectations, I use it every other day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine
01/15/2010
By ,
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading reviews at many website I was prepared for what the ab circle would require to work. Everyone has problems with the rollers and some had ways to help fix the problem. After buying it from a local Wal-Mart I assembled it and like expected had problems within the first 10 mins. The powder coating started to transfer to the roller within mins of using it. I had read that sanding off the powder coating (voiding any and all warranties) fixed that problem. After doing so the rollers still continued to get worse. So my permanent fix to this problem was to take the rollers to a local machine shop and have new ones made out of steel. They cost me an additional $50.00 and after instilling they were worth every penny. They glide over the rail so smoothly and made the machine work better then with the original rollers. I recommend this machine but be prepared to fix it from the start and if you do it right it will work great for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+173points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Georgetown, TX
Could you share your machinist contact Info.
Posted 05/30/2013
I would like to have gliders made from the machinist that you've had success with. If you could share that contact information I would appreciate it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Washington, DC
Try the Ab Bed Instead
Posted 10/22/2012
If it seems to good to be true, it probably is. Get a real core workout from the Ab Bed and help support a young entrepreneur and professional fitness trainer. http://www.medstartr.com/projects/78-ab-bed-the-abdominal-exercise-machine-that-protects-your-back-and-neck
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

So far I love it!

11/30/2009
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Ab Circle Pro for almost two weeks. I really love it!
Do I feel that doing ONLY the Ab Circle Pro will help you burn fat? I am not sure, but I do feel that you can really tone your abs with it when you use it in addition to your weight & cardio program.
There were no problems with the shipment - I ordered both the Ab Circle Pro. It was simple to put together.
I had read several reviews before ordering it, so as others recommended, I sprayed the middle with some WD40 (to lessen squeaking). I also rubbed some vegetable oil on the tracks for the rollers. This has made it nice & smooth.
The first 2-3 times I did have some minor knee discomfort, but as I monitored my form on the machine, this is no longer a problem.
I use the 20min workout (which is actually about 16mins) and I adjusted the machine for the Intermediate level.
I think that getting the proper form down is KEY (back in neutral alignment, looking straight ahead & not downwards, making sure core is over the center of the Ab Circle Pro). I do feel it working my abs - especially during the "Ab Circle Hold-Em" move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

Not what I Expected..Better!

02/03/2010
By ,
Cedarville, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent 6 months reading, researching, and reviewing this product before I finally bought it. What a waste of time. I love this product. I heard so many bad things that I called the company. There are two versions of this machine the original and the new and improved. The one you want has a gray metal rail around the red circle. They have improved the chipping, grinding and wheel damage this way. There was a problem with the rollers but they gauranteed me it has been fixed with this model. It even has a replacement roller with it "just in case". I have had it for a month now and three of us use it daily. I am the heaviest at 200 pounds. I used cooking spray (pam) on the metal ring at first because of reviews, but haven't needed it since. Wow do we all see a difference. I have severe lower back issues and for me this machine is solving those. I have been without back pain for two weeks now!!! The only real issue we see is that you feel like you are falling out of the knee bowls all the time no matter how you try it. So we turned them backwards....problem solved. We have told everyone we know to buy one!!! Thanks Ab Circle Pro!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+522points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Roseville, Ca.
To LNDNMN ( AB Circle Pro )
Posted 10/14/2012
Alot of the excerise equiptment doesnt seem to work . But Ive been kinda interestested in this one ! Cause its small and It doesnt seem to take up much space . Has it did anything for u ? Can u notice a difference ? Can u feel your abs and legs working ?
0points
Customer Avatar
Follow up question
Posted 09/22/2011
So the one that Wal Mart sells has the gray circle around the red circle, this is the good one? Have you had any issues with it?
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

dont judge by negative reviews

04/07/2010
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've read bad reviews about this product on several sites so i put off buying it for 2months.i then decided to see for myself,the worse case scenario is the reviews are right but i still could get a refund so it's not a loss.well i just got it this wk and it is great.Immediately you feel the workout.If you are consistent with the workout COMBINED with eating healthy I don't see how you couldn't see results.My husband is a soldier who works out everyday and even he enjoys it. other pros:assembly is easy, takes about 5min.,it fits under our bed.i also suggest only about 4-5minutes workout a couple times a day don't overdue it.
HOWEVER;
I do recommend oiling it before you use it,as others have stated.And this is not the newest version,i recommend the new version w/gray handles.And the knee inserts that come are not good enough, you need to buy some knee pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

It's workin' or doing something!

02/27/2012
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, I bought this and I love it! It is soo easy to use and it's kinda fun. I use it for about 7 mins everyday. You work out and it doesn't feel like your doing anything. After a few mins you start to work up a sweat and you can start to feel a lil burn on those muscles on the sides of your tummy. It works your core, builds strength in your arms and you can feel the burn in your back/shoulder muscles. Even the back of your thighs. My Husband lifts weights and that kinda thing to work out... and he even uses this and can tell when it 'working'. He thinks its pretty cool too.
The only thing I have a lil problem with is the cups where you place your knees. It kinda felt like I was sliding out of the cup. I turn mine upside down & I also wear knee pads. The first couple times my knees were a lil sore, so I started using the knee pads which makes it much more comfortable.
Now , after about 3 weeks of use.. I can tell my jeans fit a different and I think I'm starting to see some definition in my tummy. Very happy and is definitly gonna keep using my AB Circle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

Wow!

09/27/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with this product. I have had three babies in the period of 4years and I have a hard time getting rid of the extra fat around my stomach area. I have only been using it for only 5 days and I lost 5lbs and when I suck in my stomach it actually goes in! I still hae a lot of work to do but I am very motivated. At first when you use it you may find it hard to move it with your knees, but it's all in the hip, just swing it and have fun. I do it for 5 min. a day every day on the begginner, nothing fancy while I watch Dr Oz in the morning. I start bursting sweat within the first 2min of using this thing and it comes with a 3min workout dvd which I plan to watch and also a doable 10day slim down nutrutional plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

AMAZING. . .

03/07/2011
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was super excited to receive my machine. Though i had read all these negative reviews, i thought id try it for myself, and i love it. Even on the 1st day i did the whole 30 min workout and have been doing it ever since. The only thing i do have to comment on is that the machine itself has 3 diff levels/holes you can adjust (beginner, intermed, etc) and i havent worked out in years, and i felt nothing on the first and second, so i had to set it to the highest angle, and then i started feeling the burn. Im not sure if im supposed to feel it in my lower back, but it is definitely sore. I havent noticed much of a result on my abs, but ive only been using it for about 2 weeks. I have however, noticed and felt it working on my thighs, and behind (which is why i actually bought it) and my legs are looking better already. . .
I guess like with any other piece of exercise equiptment, you have to give it a try and actually do the workout. See for yourself, you know. because i definitley love mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

ABsolutely works!!!!!

11/20/2012
By ,
Thomasville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a knock off version of the ab circle back in 2009, and even that worked wonders for me. As that one has fallen apart, I recently purchased the Ab Circle Pro from Walmart. It is WAY better!!! The rollers are much smoother, less noisy and knee bowls much more comfy. I have only been using my Ab Circle Pro for about 4 days (5 min workouts, 3x a day), and I have already lost 2 inches off my waist!!!!! I knew this product wouldn't disappoint, b/c even the fake version slimmed me down. Some people complain about the meter missing when they receive it, but if you read the insert in the manual, you will see that it is NOT included, but can be purchased for an extra $40 or so. I still had mine from the old one, but it is not a necessity. To sum it up, if you actually USE your Ab Circle Pro, it WILL work for you...you just have to put forth some effort!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

24 year old, mom of two!

09/30/2014
By ,
ardmore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been little my whole life. I'm 5'5. And before kids I weighed 115. And after I weighed 135. Until, this last year. I got the mirena and gained and gained until I reached 190 :( I was depressed and unhappy. So I started focusing on making myself happy. And I tried so many workouts and diets but nothing stuck. Or it was too hard on my knees ( I have a bad knee). But this WORKS. I wear a sweat suit and I do the ap circle pro for 1 hr every day since I got it. I've dropped 6 lbs. And I've had only about 10 days. I drinks lots of water daily. I eat better. Fruits. And I follow the an circle pro book diet plan. My sides feel it. My and my arms. I'm very happy with the product. I plan to lose weight and start yoga. And continue with yoga throughout my life to stay fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

Fundamentally Flawed, but fixable

11/30/2009
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I read review after review about this product. The majority of them spoke about rollers wearing out very quickly. We thought it might have been operator error or misassembly by consumers.
When we received it, I got it ready and we tried it out. 4 minutes! and one of the rollers wore a flat edge. Called ACP and got a free replacement roller kit, but did not want the same results all over again.
So, before installing the new rollers, I sanded the top of the rail to bare metal and polished it smooth. We have 4 weeks on our rollers and they still look new. With this simple fix, we can now enjoy the benifits of our machine. It really does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

Can be fun.

06/22/2011
By ,
Southern Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off this isn't my first "ab roller" type of machine that i've used. I am 5"11 175 pounds and I chose this machine because I wanted to tone my sides and firm up my lower body. I just got this machine and was so excited to use it. It was easy to put together and i got right on after a few stretches. The knee holders were not as coushiny/comfortable as i had hoped. My knees are more on the sensitive side and was really hoping the "incerts" would help. I really want to give this ab circle my best shot so i made my own knee pads with an old push up bra hoping to fix the problem. So far it has helped the knee issue. I am not feeling so much of a "burn" in my ab section. I am feeling it more so in my arms and slightly in abs and hardly in my thighs. I agree with the other comments/complaints about the rollers. They do not feel as durable as my ab coster and do not glide as well. I will continue with this ab circle for another week and if this doesn't change i'm taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

It Works!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the first day I had to take a break because so many muscles were sore, including the back of my thighs, my shoulders, and abs, big time! First off though I had to make the knee cups comfortable as it was much too uncomfortable for anything longer then a minute or two. The final solution I found was to tape big squares of thick 1 1/2" foam on each cup, which made all the difference! After the first day of using it on and off for quick tries and finding the right cushion, I took the next day off to help the muscles recover, including my knees from before padding tries. Since then, I get on it and it's perfect. The foam supports well and my knee are very comfortable, plus it's kind of fun! Going forward I'm going to follow the care instructions rather then feedback, and if it needs lubricant later on, I'll stay away from oils and try silicone perhaps, as I'm thinking oil would gum up the works and attract dust. I think the best maintenance is probably what they say in the instructions, which is to keep it clean and check that the screws stay tight. One other thing I read in a review was they thought the three levels might be inadequate at some point, and I think if it happens, I will probably try and find something to boost it's front height, maybe attach a piece of 2x4. So there you have it, I'm very happy with it so far! - No pain no gain, yes, but that's not to say it can't be fun and effective!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

Love It

08/30/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! I had it "shipped to store" in case I wanted to return it. When it came I couldn't wait to use it. I have it set up at work in a spare room, and I use it "at least" 2 times a day for 3-4 minutes, 5 days a week. This was very easy to put together, with very simple instructions. I was a little leary after reading some of the reviews, however, it is a very sturdy, well made product, that moves very smoothly. I took the advice in the instructions, getting a small can of WD-40, cleaning it and keeping it rubbed with the oil regularly and it works great. I've only been using for 3 weeks now and already notice the difference in the way my clothes fit, and in the increased muscle tone and strength in my arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

helpful

11/16/2009
By ,
Clovis, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AB Circle Pro, It takes getting use to at first. This is met for a taller person (over 5'6'') I had to hold on to the ream of the disk and swing my body. The pin holding the two knee cups kept coming out so I had to tape that down. And I had to apply "Vaseline petroleum jelly" to the rollers to make the rollers
roll more smoothly. And I had to lower the disk so my knees would not slide out of the knee cups.
Other then that it is a great product. No knee problems yet. I only had this product only a week. So I cannot comment on this product too much.
I order some extra upgraded rollers just in case,
Walmart said it was free. But you have to order from AB Circle Pro contact their customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine
01/03/2010
By ,
Texarkana TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the results of the ab circle so much that i purchased a second one after the first one almost literally fell apart. This time I purchased it from Wal-Mart just in case it falls apart again. I didn't send the first one back due to the shipping being a bit excessive. It delivers great results. I first started using the ab circle pro machine in May 2009 and went from size 7 to a size 3. All of my friends have asked to borrow it. I say "sorry, gotta get your own!" Its not durable enough to pass around.
My husband is now using it after seeing what it has done for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

Hoping it's Good

10/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my Ab Circle and began using it daily. I really enjoyed it and found it quite challenging. I'm having to return the product for a defective roller. One of the rollers on the Circle has a flat side worn on it after only a week of use. I called the company and I'm having to repack and send the machine back. I am choosing to get the Circle replaced because I like the results I feel I could get from it. However, I will be inspecting my new Circle when it gets here on a daily basis. If I have any further problems I don't think I'll give it a third chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

Does What It Says

03/29/2011
By ,
Maplewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I enjoy using this product. I see results already! I feel that is a great workout, you work more than just your abs. I feel it in my arms, back, shoulders and chest. Work up a pretty good sweat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

ab circle pro

05/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I luv the ab circle pro!!! It was difficult at first but now I notice my abs are tighter and some of my clothes I've had from 2 summers ago are fitting looser..but the real story is the comments I get from friends family and coworkers..and unlike alot of reviews I've read I haven't had any problems w/ the machine falling apart and have had it over a month now..I keep the rollers and the track oiled w/ pam cooking spray and hopefully it will last me (knock on wood)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine

Ab Circle Results

03/16/2010
By ,
Conway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the ab circle after reading several reviews. I noticed some negative, but decided to check it out for myself. I could feel the pull on muscles from my shoulders to my thighs immediately. After a week of only 3 - 6 minutes a day I could see my body slimming down. How great is that! I am pleased with my ab circle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+283points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 543 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next