Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Upgrade your vehicle's sound system with this quality pair of 500W Boss Audio 4-Way Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers. They feature red metallic poly injection cones that deliver clear sound and butyl rubber surrounds that are engineered to provide smooth response and durability. These Boss car speakers are also equipped with 80-oz magnet structures and Chaos design grilles. With 1/2" polymide dome tweeters and a 50Hz to 20KHz frequency response, these 6" x 9" speakers can produce a full range of crisp sound. These Boss Audio 4-Way Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers have a striking red, black and silver design that will fit in with a variety of vehicle interior styles and colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Deal

01/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had this product for very long but the sound is great. Either how it is mounted or the speakers themselves, distortion in the low range near the max power is minimal but present. Overall these speakers sound great and have good balance. I have four, 2 on each channel of a 380 watt amp, wired in series to keep the ohms at the proper level. More than enough power with a great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

great

05/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if want some bump for a great price get these havent had them for even a day and im blown away put them in my ford ranger and you dont need a subwoofer i only got 2 installed but am about to order 2 more for the back in a minute
highly recommended
shipping was fast only took 2 days
to get
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
06/07/2010
By ,
mays landing
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wasnt sure what to expect for the price. when i installed couldnt believe the sound. nice and clear and the bass kicks ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good speaker for the money.

12/04/2013
By ,
Poplar Bluff Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good speakers. Good sound. Like any speaker has a point were distortion come into play. If mounted in back deck of vehical might have a little more bass but mine are in a bat wing fairing on my bike. Still for the money i would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

nice product

09/26/2010
By ,
North Vernon, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got these to replace the speakers in the back of my car. my front speakers were louder and more powerful than my back ones so i wanted something more for a nice price. so i found these. bought them got them way sooner than walmart said. they had it to take a week or two with normal site to store shipping. fedex had them to my store in 4 days. installed them they provide more power and sound and are better than the like 5.25" speakers (w/ an adapter to fit a 6x9" hole) the car came with... which i thought were 6x9 but i never looked at them until then. online they said they were 6x9s. if i had more money i would get these for the blown speakers in my other car. im sure these speakers will sound better when i get a new head unit, subs, and an amp.right now the only thing that isnt stock in my car audio system are my rear(these) speakers. nothing wrong with them when i unboxed or powered them up. anything that is wrong(which there isnt) with these speakers i would have done it to them from in experience. i am no audio expert though just know what i read on the WWW. hope this helps anyone considering these speakers. i think they r good for the price but might need an amp not for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good until they bust...

06/22/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Speakers sounded awesome until they busted. Had for 2 months before they busted on me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great speaker

02/25/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed that this cheaper option was loud and strong. Definitely better than the 6.5in speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Nice 4-way speakers.

06/01/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers are well constructed, with nice covers, wiring and screws in the kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers for the price

08/06/2013
By ,
greenwood,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good speakers for the price. Only issue was hooking the existing wire clips to the speakers. Had to cut off the ends and splice together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Love em!

03/10/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the speakers to replace my stock 6x9 speakers in my 2002 Pontiac Grand Am (with only a stock radio). These speakers sound very crisp and have more than enough bass for my needs. I'm really glad I made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

sounds great

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

good price

01/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
01/17/2010
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Seemed nice, but was broken

03/12/2012
By ,
arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted these because they seemed like a good value. Waited for it to be shipped site to store, got it and one of the plastic pieces that surround the speaker, was broken. Returned them and got something different in store, didnt really want to wait again for it to be shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

You get what you pay for

08/18/2010
By ,
LaPorte, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the speakers look very nice, and sound good until i get to about 20 on my volume controls. once i reach 20 the words are somewhat distorted by the bass. For 30 dollars, boss chaos speakers are an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Boss 6" X 9" 4-Way Full Range Chaos Speakers

05/01/2010
By ,
MESA, AZ.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY DISAPPOINTED, OPENED THE BOX AND FOUND ONE OF THE SPEAKERS BROKEN. I WANTED TO GET A REPLACEMENT SET OF THE SAME SPEAKERS, BUT THEY AREN'T AVAILABLE ONLINE ANYMORE....
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
11/29/2012
By ,
Worcester ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for a brand I had never heard of I fell in love with boss audio . the price was great and they sound amazing in my car !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
05/15/2012
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These work Great so far, they have a little better sound than the Original speakers, even when they were new...
Good Price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
09/04/2012
By ,
molokai
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my husband he loves it. He likes the way it sounds in his van.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 4-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Bad speakers

08/12/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the speakers blew after 1 day!!! Very poor quality speakers!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next