Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Boss Audio Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

With the Boss Amplifier Installation Kit, you can be ready to play music within just a few minutes. This 4-gauge Amplifier Kit features 20' of red power cable, a competition high-quality fuse holder and a gold-plated AGU fuse. A 3' black ground cable, 16' 18-gauge blue turn on wire and a 30' 16-gauge OFC speaker wire are also included in this 4-Gauge Installation Kit. Using a 17' high performance RCA interconnect, 6' split loom tubing, 20 4" wire ties and three rubber grommets allows for easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%19 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

dissapointed

08/23/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this to replace the 6 gauge from my scoche kit because My amp repuires 4 gauge. Looks good in the package but the wire is smaller than my 6 gauge when it's stripped back. Probaly going to sell on craigslist as a 6 gauge kit and get some 4 gauge from the pawn shop. Don't buy unless you want 6/8 gauge. i recommend scoche instead because the rca's are much beefier, and because they give you what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Boss Install kit does not stack up!

11/11/2009
By ,
Sinsinnasty Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the kit because the 'instore' kit was only 17 feet long and this one is 20 feet. When I picked up the kit i noticed the wire was thin! I beleive it was 8 gauge wire not 4. The 'instore' kit was 5 gauge and it is thicker. Thicker = more current. It also is NOT copper. If you have a low powered car audio system or have a 2nd battery this is the kit for you. It does great running 500 rms watts in the lincoln. I don't know about running more power tho. It does come with a variety of connectors. So to wrap up this product review, i would only recomend this product to people with larger then normal cars and less then 650 watts rms.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Good set for a mid amp.

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good kit for a budget set up.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Bang for ur buck

12/13/2009
By ,
Gold Bar, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Same size wiring as my other 4guage i bought a year ago which cost me 50 bucks for 15ft. Awesome deal. I am not 100 percent sure on the quality of metal used but it should work perfectly fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

definitly stacks up

04/10/2010
By ,
Small Town. TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this kit was awesum it had everything i needed plus more its simply the best perfect its seriously amazing only 25 bucks oh yeah the cheapest one any where else is is 50+ and i got it shipped to my house for 97cents and it got here a day early i will defintly buy this for my next hook up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

very good

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is more than i wait for goog choice a good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Does the job

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my sub install in my car. So far so good. No problems. Has only been a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

more rubberinsulation than copper wire

08/02/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
little actual wire inside the insulation but it gets the job done
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

nice product

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit
05/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Boss amplifier kit provided everything needed to install my Pioneer 6400 amp. Other 4 guage amp kits I researched were at minimum double in price. Very easy amp install with this kit. My amp works perfectly! Excellent value and quality. A definite recommend! Site-to-store shipment was flawless. Wal-Mart made the entire process easy and inexpensive to ship!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

For the price when added with a combo...

01/11/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came with plenty of wire for the positive side, could of used more gold plated end connectors and the ground cable could been longer. More of the plastic wire covering would of been nice. But despite all this, it was a huge help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Boss 4 Gauge amp Kit

04/16/2010
By ,
Baltimore Md
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just received in the mail 20 minutes ago and First off lets start off with the good! The shipping was extremely FAST! 1 Business Day to my home! very satisfied with the shipping, but as for the amp kit itself not too happy with it. the power and ground seem to be some where between 8- 10 gauge and not the advertised 4 gauge. The accessories (terminal ring, speaker wire connectors, etc.) are junk! Im taking this kit back to Wal-mart tonight and will not be useing it in my ride. wouldn't recommend anyone buying unless using for some 6 x 9 speakers lol
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

for a low buget stereo it has most everything

12/14/2013
By ,
Redding ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kit was prettymuch complete and was easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Great product!

08/13/2013
By ,
Williamsburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed to install a new amplifier into my Jeep Wrangler and hook it up to an aftermarket stereo unit. Everything I needed was included and it even came with detailed instructions that made installation much easier. With this, anyone with basic electronics knowledge and tools can install the kit. Thanks Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

good deal!

03/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great except speaker wires seem a bit too small, and rca cable is purple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

u get what u pay for

11/08/2013
By ,
ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mostly insulation not wire
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

connectors could be better..

09/22/2013
By ,
Cassville,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
but price and shipping speed was top notch and dont get me wrong cause of what i said about the connections the kit was well worth it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Awful !

08/30/2013
By ,
Stamford CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This set up is awful the power is 4 gauge which is good but the ground wire isn't long enough to really ground any where & the speaker wire is so thin that it's a joke ...Do not buy !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/05/2013
The ground wire has to be shorter than 3 ft otherwise you can risk distortion
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Stacks up with Street Wires

08/18/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire is the same exact width, not the plastic, but the metal inside the insulation as a 4 gauge wiring kit by StreetWires. The speaker wire included is terrible, as are the ring terminals, but everything else is awesome and at a great value, ive used these kits on two cars and am about to use it on a third.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss 4-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit
06/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this before I read the reviews. The reviews that said it was not 4 gauge are correct. I am disappointed in Walmart for selling this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next