Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

These Boss Audio 6.5” 3-Way Full Range Chaos Speakers handle 300 watts and produce a strong, quality sound for automobile stereo systems. The 300-watt speakers handle highs and mids well, and offer strong bass playback. These full-range speakers are stylish, with a sleek glossy black trim, shiny chrome embellishments and a pop of a rich red color. The Boss Audio 6.5” 3-way speakers feature high quality 1/2" piezo dome tweeters and excellent voice reproduction that will enhance your listening experience with every song or audio recording you play. Great for a long road trip or just short drives around town, these Boss Audio 6.5" 3-way speakers give you excellent sound quality every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation86%127 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

NICE QUALITY SOUND

12/03/2012
By ,
BRISTOL, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMPARE TO TOP BRANS IT GIVE THEM THE RUN FOR THE MOENY...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

You get what you pay for!

12/08/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Product

07/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week.
I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one.
But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also?
My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Cheap, but very effective

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers were very good for the price. The sound quality is above average, not as loud as the factory speaker because the magnet was a little bigger. very easy to install, well if you know how to solder. But if you do not, you can but a factory adapter for your specific car at BesBuy. Products I used and why..
-Wire strippers/cutters: cut the factory plug off from the car are expose the copper wires.
-soldering iron and rosin core solder: to solder both the speaker wires to the car wires and use the core solder to keep it together.
- heat shrink wrap: to cover the exposed copper and solder wires OR use electric tape to cover it.
- A Dremel tool. To shave down these weird little parts sticking out of the door so that the speaker would fit.
- ***Also you might need a special 5 star pointed screw driver AND some ratchets to get into your door and get the speaker out. Hope this was helpful.***
-***ALSO!!!!, look at ohm's when buying speakers, sound quality and how powerful it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Bosss good Deal for the buck.

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I toook over my Son's Tahoe and his door speakers were out . I didnt want to spend big bucks cause wasnt sure of what the problem was. So I seen these Boss speakers at a rock bottom price and 300watts. I Knew it would cost me to have someone to replace them ,to remove the door panels is not easy ... So I paid a young guy making money on the side doing speaker installs . so I said well if it isnt the speakers then I would not be out of a bunch of money. The install was a sucess and these speakers sound awesome . Deep clear bass and solid tones. way more than I expected . Of course not top of the line but for the money . SUPER !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

great bang for thr buck

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers really surprised me for the amount of money I paid, not like Bose quality or anything but way better than stock
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Slamming

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got them for my civic ended up being to big so I put them back in the box and stored them I wish I would have measured the speakers before buying these
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Horrible don't waste your money.

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these to replace my existing factory speakers but I turned them on you couldn't tell I had a speakers on. They were extremely low in sound I had to put speaker full blast to hear them. Not happy with them. I returned them to the store and purchase a different brand.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Good for replacing broken one

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound quality is acceptable. Good for replacing broken original car speakers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

boss auido

01/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great speakers for the price sounds good in my Buick Century
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Sound great

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sounding speakers for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

good sound

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these were great replacement in my Durango and you can't beat the price plus great sound
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quality sound for very few dollars replaced the blown front speaaker in my 2007 GMC and sounds better than the originals that were in there
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Fine for the price

09/09/2009
By ,
Auburn, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end.
As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

speakers

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave them to my daughter for her car as a Christmas gift no complaints so they r good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

sound like cheap speakers

12/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Factory door speakers were going bad in my HHR after seeing mostly positive reviews on these I figured I'd give them a shot. I replaced the rear door speakers with these and noticed they don't sound very clean and I have to run the volume higher now than with the oem speakers to get the same sound level. I didn't expect much for $13 and I got about what I expected. They do work but if quality sound matters then they are not the right choice.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Excellent value speaker

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installed less than a month ago. Good sound quality. Will have to see how long they last.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Cant use, wrong size

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While these are technically 6.5 inch speakers, the outer diameter is larger than 6.5 inches, and will not fit in my vehicle.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

boss is not exactly the boss

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good buy for the money. however i expected more sound and it starts to crackle when you exceed 40 on the radio. i thought that a 300 watt speaker could handle it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

cant "beat" the price

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers are Great for a low budget build.
Great sound.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next