Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

These Boss Audio 6.5” 3-Way Full Range Chaos Speakers handle 300 watts and produce a strong, quality sound for automobile stereo systems. The 300-watt speakers handle highs and mids well, and offer strong bass playback. These full-range speakers are stylish, with a sleek glossy black trim, shiny chrome embellishments and a pop of a rich red color. The Boss Audio 6.5” 3-way speakers feature high quality 1/2" piezo dome tweeters and excellent voice reproduction that will enhance your listening experience with every song or audio recording you play. Great for a long road trip or just short drives around town, these Boss Audio 6.5" 3-way speakers give you excellent sound quality every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%110 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

NICE QUALITY SOUND

12/03/2012
By ,
BRISTOL, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMPARE TO TOP BRANS IT GIVE THEM THE RUN FOR THE MOENY...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

You get what you pay for!

12/08/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Cheap, but very effective

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers were very good for the price. The sound quality is above average, not as loud as the factory speaker because the magnet was a little bigger. very easy to install, well if you know how to solder. But if you do not, you can but a factory adapter for your specific car at BesBuy. Products I used and why..
-Wire strippers/cutters: cut the factory plug off from the car are expose the copper wires.
-soldering iron and rosin core solder: to solder both the speaker wires to the car wires and use the core solder to keep it together.
- heat shrink wrap: to cover the exposed copper and solder wires OR use electric tape to cover it.
- A Dremel tool. To shave down these weird little parts sticking out of the door so that the speaker would fit.
- ***Also you might need a special 5 star pointed screw driver AND some ratchets to get into your door and get the speaker out. Hope this was helpful.***
-***ALSO!!!!, look at ohm's when buying speakers, sound quality and how powerful it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Product

07/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week.
I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one.
But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also?
My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Fine for the price

09/09/2009
By ,
Auburn, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end.
As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers

01/08/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound!
Happy Customer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great value

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounds Great work beter then expected value +
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

great speakers for the buck!!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Montclair, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)
05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great speaker for the price. Sounds good and does exactly what you think you would much better than you would think for the price.
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Very satisied with Boss Speakers

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These fit great and sound good. I replaced my factory speakers with these and the surround is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Good bang for the buck

05/11/2013
By ,
Quincy, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these speakers after reading all the reviews. Got to say for the price they are not bad. They don't kick out all that much bass, but sound much better then the blown factory speakers they replaced. I would recommend these speakers for someone that is looking to not spend a lot of money. Just remember that speakers only sound as good as the system driving them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

not worth it !!!

09/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do yourself a favor and pay alittle more for a name brand. these speakers are worse than my cracked, stock speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Good articule

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

sound good

09/15/2014
By ,
Altoona pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sound good compared to what was going on
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

great!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boss isn't big like pioneer or anything but it's affordable. Very good quality, I have boss subs (2 12s), 4x6s and the 6x5s. I like my music loud so they get beat to the max and I've had no problems out of any of them. Even the amps and radios are good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

great speakers

06/22/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upgraded stock speakers with these and they perform great ! For the price they are great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss

08/19/2014
By ,
N. Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, timely shipping, and wonderful quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Good look... Good sound

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed in my Camper. sound very goog
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Junk, paper weights

03/01/2014
By ,
Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Listen I don't know maybe I got a defected pair, but these speakers are junk. I got them only cause they were free with the cd,DVD player I ordered. They did not sound to bad for a 12.00 speaker and I was ok with them until I got a real set of 6.5" components. But after 3 days they were done I mean I could not turn the volume up half way before they made all kinds of nasty noise. It took longer to take off my door panels than these things lasted. Now I was pushing them with an alpine 4/3/2 amp @ 35 watts a side. But still 35 watts of clean single ,no way. So if u got an amp don't get them. If your cheap and don't care about how the music sounds these r for u.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

O.K. for the price

02/16/2014
By ,
N. Al.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just don't expect any BASS from these speakers.. Probably be good for Talk Shows..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next