Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

These Boss Audio 6.5” 3-Way Full Range Chaos Speakers handle 300 watts and produce a strong, quality sound for automobile stereo systems. The 300-watt speakers handle highs and mids well, and offer strong bass playback. These full-range speakers are stylish, with a sleek glossy black trim, shiny chrome embellishments and a pop of a rich red color. The Boss Audio 6.5” 3-way speakers feature high quality 1/2" piezo dome tweeters and excellent voice reproduction that will enhance your listening experience with every song or audio recording you play. Great for a long road trip or just short drives around town, these Boss Audio 6.5" 3-way speakers give you excellent sound quality every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%101 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

NICE QUALITY SOUND

12/03/2012
By ,
BRISTOL, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMPARE TO TOP BRANS IT GIVE THEM THE RUN FOR THE MOENY...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

You get what you pay for!

12/08/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Cheap, but very effective

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers were very good for the price. The sound quality is above average, not as loud as the factory speaker because the magnet was a little bigger. very easy to install, well if you know how to solder. But if you do not, you can but a factory adapter for your specific car at BesBuy. Products I used and why..
-Wire strippers/cutters: cut the factory plug off from the car are expose the copper wires.
-soldering iron and rosin core solder: to solder both the speaker wires to the car wires and use the core solder to keep it together.
- heat shrink wrap: to cover the exposed copper and solder wires OR use electric tape to cover it.
- A Dremel tool. To shave down these weird little parts sticking out of the door so that the speaker would fit.
- ***Also you might need a special 5 star pointed screw driver AND some ratchets to get into your door and get the speaker out. Hope this was helpful.***
-***ALSO!!!!, look at ohm's when buying speakers, sound quality and how powerful it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Product

07/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week.
I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one.
But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also?
My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

great speakers

06/22/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upgraded stock speakers with these and they perform great ! For the price they are great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers

01/08/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound!
Happy Customer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Worth the money

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They sound stock, which is exactly what I was looking for. Easy installation into an Isuzu Ascender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Sound worth the price and a little more

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice surprise no distortion on lound more than decent sound for the price. I usually go higher end on speakers but this was for a 94 Jeep I use in my station car. Can't go wrong with the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Fine for the price

09/09/2009
By ,
Auburn, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end.
As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Cheap

06/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

2001 jimmy fit ok

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
going to buy more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

These sound amazing for the price

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy install. sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers when joined with value radio packag

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounds perfect for value bundle radio package
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

great speakers for the buck!!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Montclair, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Good for the price

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 4 of them will run you out my tahoe not bad for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

not bad for price

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little speakers for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers Overall!!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering the price of these pair of speakers, I would highly recommend these to ANYONE! They sound awesome!! Definitely not cheap quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Dres Hnady Services

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sounding speakers I would buy more there worth it! Thanks! The screws are no good, but hey" buy better ones, move on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

exactly as described

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves them and is begging for another set for the back of his car. Well worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

speakers

05/18/2014
By ,
dallas,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next