Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

These Boss Audio 6.5” 3-Way Full Range Chaos Speakers handle 300 watts and produce a strong, quality sound for automobile stereo systems. The 300-watt speakers handle highs and mids well, and offer strong bass playback. These full-range speakers are stylish, with a sleek glossy black trim, shiny chrome embellishments and a pop of a rich red color. The Boss Audio 6.5” 3-way speakers feature high quality 1/2" piezo dome tweeters and excellent voice reproduction that will enhance your listening experience with every song or audio recording you play. Great for a long road trip or just short drives around town, these Boss Audio 6.5" 3-way speakers give you excellent sound quality every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.099 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%86 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

NICE QUALITY SOUND

12/03/2012
By ,
BRISTOL, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMPARE TO TOP BRANS IT GIVE THEM THE RUN FOR THE MOENY...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

You get what you pay for!

12/08/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One speaker was good and one was bad after mounting the second speaker after hours of work it resulted bad with noise so I had to remount the stock speaker, so now, how do you return one bad speaker that has been handled for mounting? If you buy these speakers I highly recomend you test them first to avoid the hassle I went through! I thought that boss was top of the line products but they have proved me wrong, they have gotten sloppy in the quality assurance department and probably won't sponsor them again! as I say: you get what you pay for! I would recomend you spend a little more money and get a better product, you'll be happier in the end!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Product

07/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first because of the price being around $19 for the pair. There also are a pair for $18, but they are only 250 watts, these are 300watt. I have as 98 Grand Cherokee Limited and they come with infinity speakers which look very cheap. The last two of my factory speakers went out (the wires wore out) So I was looking for an economical replacement. Something that would sound good, but not deplete my pockets. I read other reviews, and others seemed pleased. So I went ahead and ordered them. They actually got to me in less than a week.
I installed them myself, and they are great! They sound much better than my factory speakers. $19 a pair with great sound is far better than $99 for one.
But some folks say don't push them over board. That's true, infact why would you push the ones that cost more also?
My next purchase would be a new Amp, but folks say if it ain't broke don't fix it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers

01/08/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed four new speakers for my Dodge truck which I just recently purchased. I didn't want to spend to much money on new speakers. I found these Boss Speakers on the Walmart website. The speakers arrived at my Walmart store in two days. I proceeded to install the speakers which required some mounting modifications. After completion of the install, I turned on the radio and to my surprise the speakers sounded GREAT! I turned the radio all the way up and the speakers had no problems, the music sounded great! I could not believe that I only paid $24.00 for four speakers. I got a quote from an audio company and the wanted $120.00 for the purchase and installation for two front speakers, not the rears. I am so glad that I found these Boss speakers at Walmart, great price! for great sound!
Happy Customer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

ok

04/07/2014
By ,
highland CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ok for the price
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

O.K. for the price

02/16/2014
By ,
N. Al.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just don't expect any BASS from these speakers.. Probably be good for Talk Shows..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Junk, paper weights

03/01/2014
By ,
Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Listen I don't know maybe I got a defected pair, but these speakers are junk. I got them only cause they were free with the cd,DVD player I ordered. They did not sound to bad for a 12.00 speaker and I was ok with them until I got a real set of 6.5" components. But after 3 days they were done I mean I could not turn the volume up half way before they made all kinds of nasty noise. It took longer to take off my door panels than these things lasted. Now I was pushing them with an alpine 4/3/2 amp @ 35 watts a side. But still 35 watts of clean single ,no way. So if u got an amp don't get them. If your cheap and don't care about how the music sounds these r for u.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Good sound for the money

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased three pairs of these speakers, initially I just wanted some cheap replacements for my trailblazer, which I was going to sell but did not. So for the past months I have been driving it around and the sound is very nice. for almost a third of the price of cheap Best Buy ones or other shops. I will be buying another set for my other cars that just went out. I have owned Boss equipment in the past for many years and they make decent equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Fine for the price

09/09/2009
By ,
Auburn, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At ~ $13 per speaker, expecting more would be wishing. As they stand, they give a pleasant sound at modest power levels. Do not push them too hard and they sound fine. Bass rolloff is ~ 100Hz, as advertised. Nice voice reproduction and a sizzly high end.
As I stated above: a good speaker for the price, but do get these for a high-end system. To listen to tunes as you commute, they're fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was slightly hesitant about purchasing these speakers due to the price, but I am very happy with them. They are very clear and look great too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

great speakers for the buck!!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Montclair, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced stock speakers from my 2003 Tahoe....they sound awesome, just like when I first bought the truck! Easy install, will definitely buy again for my other cars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Bang for your Buck

03/03/2014
By ,
Spearfish, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though the installation was hard in my Vehicle due to the wiring, these speakers are amazing. Crystal Clear audio, and work well with the Volume and Bass at max power. Highly recommended, and will buy again for future cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Outstanding item!!

03/01/2014
By ,
Stoddard, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical because of the price but I read the reviews and I thought, what the heck, take a chance. I am so glad I did! The speakers come with everything you need and they sound great. I replaced the speakers in my 2002 C240 Mercedes best thing I did. Incredible item and great price! Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

great for lawn tractor

03/05/2014
By ,
rochester mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for what I used it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

They work

02/25/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can't beat the price. They are pretty stylish speaker. Not as loud as I was hoping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

all work well

02/25/2014
By ,
31705
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sound good happy with purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Love it

02/18/2014
By ,
West haven ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product nd it works very well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

A1

02/19/2014
By ,
Bellwood IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bass
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)

Good bang for the buck

05/11/2013
By ,
Quincy, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these speakers after reading all the reviews. Got to say for the price they are not bad. They don't kick out all that much bass, but sound much better then the blown factory speakers they replaced. I would recommend these speakers for someone that is looking to not spend a lot of money. Just remember that speakers only sound as good as the system driving them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 6.5" 3-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 300W (Pair of Speakers)
05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great speaker for the price. Sounds good and does exactly what you think you would much better than you would think for the price.
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next