Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Add style and sophistication to your car audio system when you install this pair of Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers. They are lightweight at just 2.8 lbs yet they are packed with power thanks to their 200W max power peak design. The pair of 200W speakers includes an innovative feature that allows the speakers to deliver clear, high-frequency sound quality. They come with a dome tweeter made out of polymide material and are designed using a magnet structure. There is an aluminum voice coil for high-quality sound and performance that will work with a number of electronic devices. The Boss car speakers come with a red metallic paper cone that is poly-coated. Pair with other Boss Chaos series speakers to create an impressive look and sound for your car or truck (each item sold separately). The Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers an add an attractive look to your car while amping up the sound.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

was as good as i hoped it would be.

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all for the price it was a good deal. It worked just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speaker, Cheap, and Shipped Quickly

06/01/2012
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart got this speaker to me in about 2 days.
The speaker is not going to blow your hair back or anything, but for the price, it's an excellent choice. I can't imagine hooking up 200W to them though. If you're looking for something to hook up to your head unit and have a decent sound, this will definately work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Great Buy !!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised by the quality of these speakers, especially at this price.
To be honest I don't know if they will suit a teenagers bass requirements, but for everyday automotive speaker quality these fill the bill.
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Tweeders are easily blown.

03/22/2014
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, I guess I can't complain; but, you would think that if you paired these with a Boss stereo (614UA), they would mesh pretty well. I have a jeep wrangler and wanted something cheap but powerful. Unfortunately, once I had the windows down (not even the top off) and turned the volume up, they started to sound like static and were blown. So, I rigged it by stuffing some paper towel in the tweeder speaker and that muffled the static and now they sound fine. So, if you buy these speakers, be ready for the tweeders to be overpowered.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Great replacement speakers!!!

10/15/2012
By ,
Nahunta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my sons Jeep, I used these in the door, fit perfectly, easy install. I owned lots of systems as a teen and spent lots of money on them, was very impressed I spent 78$ on all new stereo equiptment for his Jeep, stereo, and 4 speakers, we installed, took only a few minutes. We replaced the old headliners, stereo, speakers in a few hrs, (headliner took the most time) ordered from amazon at 50$, so for a grand total of 128$ the truck looks and sounds great, he is very impressed, everyone was shocked we spent so lil and it looks new on the inside!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Not expensive

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounds good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Good first car speakers.

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first car speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Great buy

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers went above my expectations for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Their just OK.

10/25/2013
By ,
Oklahoma, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look better than they sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Great deal

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal and no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Not for swap as factory ones

11/12/2013
By ,
Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I buy to replace for the factory ones in my car but does not work, car radio is 20W rms and those speakers are short in power.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

work fine for their purpose

02/02/2014
By ,
Englewood Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed 5 1/4 inch speakers to fit into existing holes in the rear of a 35 year old convertable. They will sometimes be exposed to rain, so I didn't want expensive ones. That's what I got..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)
04/19/2012
By ,
Marshfield,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came in before it said it would and a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

These speakers get a C from me!

02/26/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews and I honestly don't know what people are talking about when they say that these speakers are great. I had blown speakers that I would give a grade F or a D to and now with installation and parts for a new sound system I am out $300.00 and the speakers are only a little better than they were before. This really bites!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

Nice Speakers

09/29/2013
By ,
Smithville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Speakers have a Good Sound to them, especially for their size. Great Value for their Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)

good enough

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works for the application I was working on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss Audio 5.25" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers - 200W (Pair of Speakers)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5