Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

These Boss Audio 3.5" Speakers for automobiles offer full-range sound through their 20-ounce magnet structure and 140 watts. Enjoy pure and clear sound from these Boss Audio Chaos Speakers as you drive. These two coaxial two-way speakers, measuring 3.5 inches in diameter, are compact, allowing them to fit easily into most automobiles. Though small in size, these car speakers produce big sound. The two-way speakers are sleek and stylish with red metallic poly-injection cones that will add a pop of color to the interior of your vehicle. The Boss Audio Chaos Speakers, 140W, equipped with 1-inch polymide dome tweeters and 1-inch aluminum voice coil, give you the loud and full sound you want. The speakers come with extra wiring to help make the set-up process smooth and easy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Great value great sound

03/19/2012
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great sounding speakers for the money. These speakers are not 140w each, the wattage listed is for the pair. They do sound excellant for such a small speaker. If your on a tight budget, but would like quality sound then look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)
03/28/2012
By ,
Clinton, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it about a month a ago, its still holding up and playing nice and loud. A bonus is that they also include quite a bit of extra wiring if you need it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Renton, WA
THESE SPEAKERS ROCK
Posted 05/25/2012
I want to say these Boss 3.5" 2-Way Full Range Chaos Speakers 140W Model#: CH3220 I just ordered are awesome and quality of sound can't be beat for the money. I recommend these speakers to everybody.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

So far, so good...

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced a set of Pyles which unfortunately lived up to their name as big piles of junk. So far these replacements have been working well. Good, crisp high sound, which is all that I use them for as the amp they run off of has a high-pass crossover built into the line for my front speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Save your money buy a name brand

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Installed in car turned radio on could not hear sound till volume was on 50 out of 90. The busted factory speakers sounded better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Sound quality is about what you'd expect

05/20/2014
By ,
Gien Carbon,IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound quality is about what you'd expect from a cheap 3.5" speaker. Ok makes noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Even with low expectations its a bomb

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much so I was pretty happy when I hooked them up. They sounded okay - I mean, what do you expect from a 3.5" speaker. I've got an '89 olds delta 88 and while they didn't fit well but I knew I could cut the tabs off and they'd fit okay. I listen to NPR, so besides 20 minutes of music I mostly listened to half an hour talk radio before the first one started buzzing horribly with any speech. Lets just say, even with my low expectations I was hoping for more than an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Excellent overall value and sound.

05/18/2013
By ,
Bunker Hill, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for such a small speaker and excellent value for the money. Measure the existing speaker opening carefully because the magnets on these speakers are large and may require some modification to the OEM speaker mounts.
Screw holes matched the OEM perfectly. Very easy to install; removal of old speakers took longer than the installation of the new speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)
06/10/2013
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what i got it for easy to hook up works sounds good and a very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

great value

02/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these online and installed about 3 weeks ago. Worked as expected and certainly the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Mid to high range poor

03/11/2014
By ,
Ms. USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suppose to be 140 watts starts crackling at about 50 on the volume scale and becomes terrible by 75 on the volume scale
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

makes sound

02/02/2014
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Good OEM replacements

09/20/2013
By ,
Cinn. Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit perfect in my classic 91 Chrysler Lebaron convertible upper dash mounted speakers.
They go well with the other aftermarket replacement speakers in the doors and back side panels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Excellent for old car

06/21/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed for a 1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass that had two bad front dashboard speakers. These fit in perfectly and sound great with the stock head unit. Definitely good for a quick, good priced speaker in an old car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers for the price

03/19/2013
By ,
Georgia, Perry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
86 Cutlass. My speakers were 27 years old, so you could imagine how they sound. I replace them with the Boss Audio 3.5...Nice and crisp. Wether I'm playing my cd's, phone, usb or ipod. GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)
02/21/2013
By ,
kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good sound. easy fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss Audio 3.5" 2-Way, Car Speakers Full Range Chaos Speakers, 140W (Pair of Speakers)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5