Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corningware CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Corningware CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

The CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5 qt Square Baking Dish is the must-have bakeware material to your kitchen. The 2.5 quart casserole dish can be used for baking or for storage purpose as well. It comes along with two covers; a glass cover and a plastic cover. The glass cover makes it apt for cooking and to keep your cooked food warm while the plastic cover can be used for storing the food. It is lighter than the normal ceramic bakeware and has a non-porous surface for easy food release. The CorningWare baking dish is dishwasher safe making it easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

Wonderful

12/11/2009
By ,
Nicholasville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this casserole dish. It holds enough to feed the whole family and is very durable. I shopped around to many different stores both online and in town and found Walmart to be the BEST deal by far. And with the 97 cent shipping, it can't be beat!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 2 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

Even better

12/30/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Xmas. I own a lot of corningware products because I really like them, but I have to admit, this "simply lite" truly is much lighter weight that anything I own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 3 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

Does the job it's designed for

08/24/2010
By ,
Hartsgrive, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light weight cookware is well designed with a snug fitting lid that keeps food fresh. The dish is easy to clean and convenient to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

Super value

08/07/2010
By ,
Clorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a super value and can use for so many different purposes. Exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids
01/22/2013
By ,
Port Ludlow, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received the Corningware Simply Lite 2.5 qt casserole dish with glass and plastic lids. I have not yet used it but it looks and feels stong and durable...and much lighter than regular corning ware. Perfect for someone with arthritic hands. The glass lid is as heavy as regular lids but probably needs to be. The plastic lid is light in weight but seems durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

Great product.

04/03/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have several other sizes for baking too. Lightweight yet VERY durable and functional. Why did CorningWare discontinue this product line? I would be buying more if they did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

Very nice dish!

04/03/2013
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dish is nice and light weight and has the plastic lid for storage which fits snugly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids

Definitely lite

02/09/2013
By ,
Larose la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with my purchase! The dish is very lite and easy to handle. Honestly I think the lid is heavier than dish itself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids
07/25/2010
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very light weight and has handles on each side for easy pick-up. Cooks great and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for CorningWare Simply Lite 2.5-Qt. Casserole Dish With Glass and Plastic Lids
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5