Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pyrex Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Pyrex Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

This Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set is the ideal choice for your various food storage, preparation and transport needs. These dishes work well for refrigerator and freezer storage of leftovers and prepared meals, as well as taking food on the go to work or school. This 14-Piece Pyrex Storage Plus Set comes with four round two-cup dishes, two round four-cup dishes, one round seven-cup dish and matching blue BPA-free plastic storage lids. These storage dishes are made with non-porous glass, so they will not absorb flavors, odors or stains. They are easy to clean, dishwasher safe and their convenient round shapes make for easy stacking and packing. This Pyrex storage set is also pre-heated oven safe, microwave safe and freezer safe, making it a truly versatile storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%181 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great set of glass storage ware at a great price

01/02/2014
By ,
SE Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to purchase this for $15.00 which if you check around for other pricing on the walmart site was a good price (and i just wanted storage ware not more pyrex cookware although you can to some degree "cook" in these) and I gave it 5 stars and the best in value, expectations, durability and appearance not because I believe most things deserve to be rated that highly but because in this instance (so far) i believe they do deserve it. I decided it was better to have glassware to store leftovers in than plastic (read up on plastic and potential issues) and also because i know these are easier to clean and i can put them in the dishwasher with no concerns. These are heavy duty glassware with good fitting blue plastic lids. Easy to see what is in them when in the refrigerator and i hear you can freeze them and also microwave in them. Yes being glassware you have to be more careful with them since they could break but all in all this is a great purchase and i plan to purchase more. My main concern is whether the lids will stay tight fitting, so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great product!

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been wanting to go to glass storage for a while now, and I'm so glad I finally did. The only issue is the big container has a flaw on the edge which is a tad sharp so I need to be careful. Overall very happy though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

awesome product for a good price

09/02/2014
By ,
Monroe, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't beat the price for 14 pieces. Had it shipped to a walmart and it was very well packed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

I'm so happy with these!

02/17/2010
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been SO concerned about the dangers of plastic-leaching and assumed that there wasn't much to choose from in the way of glass storage containers and that it would be too expensive to buy, but I was wrong on both counts!
I love the Pyrex glass storage ware. It is very thick, in my opinion, and the lids are very easy to get on if you start at one end and "smooth" your way around. My lids have all fit well. I haven't tried liquids in them yet to know about leakage, but I'm sold on them for carrying lunches, storing all kinds of cooked foods, raw vegetables, etc. in the refrigerator, and have put a bunch of them in the freezer also with lunches in them.
They clean up in a SNAP (the round ones are easier to clean than the square ones because of having no corners), and they seem very sturdy and well-made. The red lids are a little garish and overly bright in my opinion and are not truly red, so I much prefer the blue ones, but in the end it doesn't matter that much since they're just for food storage!
I purchased 3 different sets of the Pyrex glass storage and love them all. A lot of them nest together to save space also, which helps in storing all of these! I've already gotten rid of the majority of my plastic ware, and I just got a new Pyrex set yesterday, so I'll be getting rid of more of the plastic now! This set has 2-cup, 4-cup and 7-cup containers. The 4-cup size is great for ALL KINDS of things and is my very favorite lunch size, and the 2-cup containers are my next-most-used size after the 4-cup size. The 2-cup sizes are SO handy for so many things that I couldn't do without them. Needless to say by this point, I'm thrilled that these are now available to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Excellent Quality

06/13/2011
By ,
Keller, X
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this set of bowls. The glass and lids are thick and sturdy. They hold up well to storing, serving, and cleaning. Would recommend highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great price, but thinner glass

12/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my pyrex, and use it every day to bring lunch to work. I had one set (bought on sale from a mall store 2 years ago, $20), and I liked it so much that wanted more. I bought this set on sale ($16), and overall am pleased. But the glass is noticeably thinner than my other pyrex set. Maybe Pyrex makes cheaper glassware for walmart? Or maybe they've just started making them more cheaply in all the stores, now.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue
04/18/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the product on sale for a great price. Arrived promptly and as expected. The lids are a bit difficult to close initially, but loosen up with use. Great product. Difficult to beat Walmart prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

College Student

11/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for lunch storage. The seven cup container is quite large so I will be storing leftovers! One came with a little scratch on it an the lids seem a bit flimsy. But overall good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Smaller than expected

01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the description gave the sizes correctly, they are much smaller in reality than they look on the picture. The lids are somewhat difficult to put on. Else, they are recommendable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Perfect Set for Storage of Small Leftovers

12/20/2013
By ,
Sandston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very happy with my new Pyrex set. I was looking for something similar that would serve me as preparation dishes as well as for storage. The Pyrex is an excellent value and the various dish sizes are perfect for leftovers for one.
Great quality, attractive pieces, super price. Couldn't be better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Very Satisfied

12/03/2011
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we are quite satisfied with these dishes. They are thick and don't look like they will break easily, and the lids fit tight. Like many others, we became concerned about the possibility of chemicals leeching out of plastic dishes so finally decided to try these out. They are working out so well that we'll likely get more (they're a great value if you can catch them on sale). Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Good value for money

12/24/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bowls are made of real thick glass and the lids are nice and tight. I have been using this heavily for nearly a month. Cleaning and maintenance is easy. The only difficulty i personally felt is while lifting the bowls there was lack of support as there are no handles. Otherwise this is an excellent product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great starter set for my mother-in-law.

12/30/2013
By ,
Westminster, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a starter set for my mother-in-law. This is a great assortment of the sizes I use most, at a reasonable price. I have a couple of sets myself. We no longer have to open every lid in the refrigerator to see what leftovers they contain and can pop them right into the microwave. Wonderful product. I have not frozen them and I do not put the lids in the microwave; as we have microwave splatter lids; so, can't comment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great, but don't store real well

04/09/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like using glass instead of plastic for storage/microwaving of my food, and these fit that bill nicely. However, the product info says they stack, and they do; they just don't UN-stack real well---the taper is such that they stick together quite firmly. So I will be putting a paper towel between each in storage...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great value

01/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these, I can see every left over/item every time without searching. I love the fact of freezer to oven/microwave to table then the dishwasher. Covers have an easy to take off ridge which has been an issue with some containers. I have arthritis in my hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great set for the money!!!

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is a better value than anything else I have seen online or in stores since I started looking for some glass storage containers. Walmart did it again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great for lunch packing or food storage.

11/29/2011
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used them for years to pack our lunches for work (me and husband). This buying just to add some more for usage. I also used as a food storage when we had leftover, just put in the fridge and next day I can just open the lid and heat the food up right away in the microwave. It's handy, fast and easy for usage or taking care of. Although, I quite not use the dishwasher, so mostly I hand washed them with cold to mild water. So the lids, which made of plastic, has never broke yet. Compare to the Anchor brand, I did the same, hand washed, and the lid broke after I had it for about 6 months. So the Pyrex is the good brand to rely on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

difficult to use

12/08/2011
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the quality of Pyrex, however the lids do not easily fit onto the bowls.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Excellent storage solution

12/01/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great glass containers,with well made lids. I label them and use multiples stacked in the pantry
they are very sturdy, I like the way they are glass, much cleaner than plastics and they are Made in the USA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Pyrex storage containers

12/06/2013
By ,
West Bend Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love them, so durable. Can go in everything!!! even the freezer! I recommend them over plastic containers anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next