Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pyrex Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Pyrex Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

This Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set is the ideal choice for your various food storage, preparation and transport needs. These dishes work well for refrigerator and freezer storage of leftovers and prepared meals, as well as taking food on the go to work or school. This 14-Piece Pyrex Storage Plus Set comes with four round two-cup dishes, two round four-cup dishes, one round seven-cup dish and matching blue BPA-free plastic storage lids. These storage dishes are made with non-porous glass, so they will not absorb flavors, odors or stains. They are easy to clean, dishwasher safe and their convenient round shapes make for easy stacking and packing. This Pyrex storage set is also pre-heated oven safe, microwave safe and freezer safe, making it a truly versatile storage solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%382 out of 398reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Spontaneously combusting glassware

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware - I bought this set a week ago and the large 7-cup bowl in this set just shattered out of nowhere. I never used it - just unpacked it, hand-washed it, then placed it on the top rack of my dishwasher to dry. Never banged anything against it, nothing was touching it. It was just sitting there for 2 days then as I was watching TV late at night, I heard glass shatter. I opened the dishwasher to find that the bottom of the bowl shattered and exploded all over the dishwasher. I've used the other pieces for a week and haven't had a problem.
World Kitchen was very nice to deal with, they will replace the piece. But I'm horrified at how it exploded for no reason and am scared to have the replacement anywhere in my kitchen, let alone use it.
I bought this set because I worry about microwaving leftovers in plastic bowls, but I'm starting to think plastic is safer...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

i just bought this for $14.97 on rollback and

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
that was a usual price other places. all Pyrex is overpriced at walmart.com -- probably to compensate for shipping costs. the product was ok-- but i received an opened and retaped box and one bowl was missing. i called pyrex \ world kitchens and they promptly mailed me a free replacement to avoid sending it back to WM and them back to them. i was pleased with PYREX customer care enter!! and will buy more glass from them-- but in stores that offer better prices. $18.99 is too much for this common set of bowls. get online and look around Pyrex offers great deals and coupons if you buy direct from them or wwwshopworldkitchen.com 1-800-999-3436 WKCustomerCareCenter [World Kitchen]
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Lids missing

06/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As always, Pyrex is the good product for storage. I love it.
I ordered 14 pcs set and I found 2 lids missing in the package. I received 7 containers and 5 lids. Initially I thought that same size containers share lids but then I verified that it says 14 pcs set.
Make sure you get all 14 pcs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

pyrex

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pyrex glass storage bowels seem to be doing what they are suppose to. Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Good value

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was not quite what I expected, for some reason I thought the small bowls were lunch box size.
But over all, since I'm trying to change out from using any plastic containers for food storage and a quick heat up in the microwave, these are a nice addition to my collection!
I like the fact that the lids are microwave safe too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Stay away

06/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 2 sets. Not as advertised at all. The box / website said 14 pieces - ONLY 13 pieces came in the each box. definitely missing a 2-cup dish in each box. To make the matter worst, The biggest dish (7-cup) rim was chipped and kind of dangerous because you can try to close the lid and cut yourself for sure. VERY hazardous ! I am not sure about all the 5Stars rating but this is definitely a 0start for sure. VERY DISAPPOINTING! This re-enforce my belief for a long time about Walmart and their commitment to quality control. RETURN it as fast as I can for sure/ Waste of time.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

An excellent buy.

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In an informal setting we use it both for preparing and for serving, put on the covers and store the LO in the Ref.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Pyrex set came broken

06/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pyrex set came broken
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

I'm so happy with these!

02/17/2010
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been SO concerned about the dangers of plastic-leaching and assumed that there wasn't much to choose from in the way of glass storage containers and that it would be too expensive to buy, but I was wrong on both counts!
I love the Pyrex glass storage ware. It is very thick, in my opinion, and the lids are very easy to get on if you start at one end and "smooth" your way around. My lids have all fit well. I haven't tried liquids in them yet to know about leakage, but I'm sold on them for carrying lunches, storing all kinds of cooked foods, raw vegetables, etc. in the refrigerator, and have put a bunch of them in the freezer also with lunches in them.
They clean up in a SNAP (the round ones are easier to clean than the square ones because of having no corners), and they seem very sturdy and well-made. The red lids are a little garish and overly bright in my opinion and are not truly red, so I much prefer the blue ones, but in the end it doesn't matter that much since they're just for food storage!
I purchased 3 different sets of the Pyrex glass storage and love them all. A lot of them nest together to save space also, which helps in storing all of these! I've already gotten rid of the majority of my plastic ware, and I just got a new Pyrex set yesterday, so I'll be getting rid of more of the plastic now! This set has 2-cup, 4-cup and 7-cup containers. The 4-cup size is great for ALL KINDS of things and is my very favorite lunch size, and the 2-cup containers are my next-most-used size after the 4-cup size. The 2-cup sizes are SO handy for so many things that I couldn't do without them. Needless to say by this point, I'm thrilled that these are now available to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Good glassware

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Microwaveable and secure. Heavy enough to use app the time..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Just Love

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome !!! I like having all the sizes , lids fit great , clean nice, from freezer to microwave , great for lunches!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

A Good Buy

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this based on price and quality. This set was a good bargain. I have only used them once so far (to freeze pizza sauce) and have not washed them yet, so I'm not sure yet that they will stand up well, but ratings from other users of similar pyrex products say that they are durable. So far, I'm pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great product, great value!

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Pyrex storage! It cleans up great in the dishwasher, and I use it in the freezer and the microwave (although not directly from one to the other...). It doesn't stain like my old plastic storage and stacks great in my cupboard. And the price was fantastic - less than 2/3 the price of another store's sale price. I love the variety of sizes in the set I bought. I chose round storage so I can stir things in them better. Would definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

The glass bowls perform as described.

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Pyrex bowls. However, when I put the bowl with the top lifted on one side in the microwave, it warped the plastic top.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Very good quality.

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of about $1 a piece I found this to be a good bargain. Slowly moving to all glass storage as the +s outweigh the -s imo. This brand overall, if not another identical set, are what I will continue with. The glass is very thick and the lids are of a strong plastic. Although be careful with the lids as they will be the weak point over time. I am hand washing them and avoiding usage in the microwave to extend life.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Great set of glass storage ware at a great price

01/02/2014
By ,
SE Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to purchase this for $15.00 which if you check around for other pricing on the walmart site was a good price (and i just wanted storage ware not more pyrex cookware although you can to some degree "cook" in these) and I gave it 5 stars and the best in value, expectations, durability and appearance not because I believe most things deserve to be rated that highly but because in this instance (so far) i believe they do deserve it. I decided it was better to have glassware to store leftovers in than plastic (read up on plastic and potential issues) and also because i know these are easier to clean and i can put them in the dishwasher with no concerns. These are heavy duty glassware with good fitting blue plastic lids. Easy to see what is in them when in the refrigerator and i hear you can freeze them and also microwave in them. Yes being glassware you have to be more careful with them since they could break but all in all this is a great purchase and i plan to purchase more. My main concern is whether the lids will stay tight fitting, so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

good deal

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
need some glass utensils for storage. It comes in all sizes which service the purpose well.
One thing is the lid. Once you put it in the freezer, it cracks easily. I guess I shouldn't put it under at low temperature.
Overall, I am satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Happy with my purchase

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have a set of 3 Pyrex bowls with blue tops, so purchasing an additional and larger set was an easy decision. Was able to recycle a bunch of worn plastic storage. One of the great things about glass is it won't stain the way plastic does.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Love that pyrex!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the pyrex glassware storage set. No yucky looking bowls after heating in microwave. They come with lids and they are blue to match my decor. Nice thick glass and clear to see what's inside.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pyrex 14-Piece Storage Plus Set, Blue

Pyrex User

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is just fine, however when i opened the sealed factory box i was missing one two cup bowl. i called Pyrex, whose number was in the box and they shipped me a new bowl within two weeks.. Now that"s customer service!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next