Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gillette Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Gillette Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

The razor that raised the blade count to 3, the original Mach3 continues its legacy of close shaves. Its 3-blade technology offers both a comfortable shave and the longevity that comes only with exchangeable cartridges. Its Comfort Guard includes 5 Microfins to bring you a close, comfortable shave, and the Indicator Lubrication Strip fades to white to show when you are no longer getting an optimal shave. For added convenience, this pack includes 2 bonus cartridges to extend the system's performance. Still a trusted choice, the Mach3 continues to give men around the world a great start to their day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%196 out of 221reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

clean shave

12/05/2012
By ,
Nesika Beach, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always Gillete delivers a super product. It easily gave me a clean shave and I felt a certain sparkle of freshness when done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Awesome Razor!

11/29/2010
By ,
Wilmington, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The razor is SUPER SHARP, you can use the same disposable many times and if you have a honing resharpener for disposable razors you can purchase on ebay for less than 3 bucks you can triple the blade life, it makes it a defenite buy! Another thing the actual razor handle is made of steel and has a stainless steel finish, its very nice. but above all the blades are super sharp and you have no problems getting a baby's behind shave on youre face with this razor!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Gillette MACH3 Classic Manual Men's Razor

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. He says it works really well and makes his skin soft and smooth, not bumpy. He would recommend this to every guy or girl for a good shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

great for the price

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
husband like them because the refill blades are less expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Never tried 5 blades but mach 3 works well.

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always used disposable razors and they also
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Best razor till date

10/19/2011
By ,
Dallas tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Before you buy, check the cost of the blades!

04/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this razor, I quess it must have been a special offer - came with 10 blades for under $10, ok, sounds good. It didn't perform as well as my older 2 blade - the shave didn't seem as close and I needed to reshave in the evening if I was going out, but the handle felt nicer, so ok... Then I went to buy more blades. I was confused as to why they were locked behind the customer service window until I found out they were over $30 for a new pack of 10, YIKES!!!!! Digging out my old razor, so glad I didn't pitch it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Nice product

08/19/2010
By ,
Stow oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what i expected, nice clean smooth shave. Was supposed to have 2 extra cartridges on the back of the box but one was missing. Other than that i'm very happy with the razor for the cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Great Razor

03/01/2012
By ,
Mchenry,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this razor for my boyfriend as a gift. I ordered the wrong one but he said this one is good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count

Expensive, but necessary.

03/13/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried the cheaper single blade Microtouch One Razor Classic Safety Razor, but found it impossible to use. I have to shave a lot of face and head everyday, so I couldn't live without the Mach 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gillette Mach3 Razor, 2 count
Based on the average of (211) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5