Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gillette Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

Gillette Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

Get a clean, smooth shave with Gillette Trac II Cartridges. Each of these Gillette Plus Cartridges, in a 10-ct pack, is equipped with two comfort blades to ensure the closest shave possible. Enhanced with a Lubrastrip, these Gillette Cartridges also provide a smooth, comfortable glide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

great product, works excellant.

12/24/2012
By ,
Central Point Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gillette trac ll cartridges are an excelliant product. I just wish they were more affordable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

A plan "B" that works!!!

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, these blades give a great shave and cost at least 2/3 less per blade than other Gillette products. The handle hasn't been available for years. Thanks to much internet surfing, I found a solution that solves the no handle availability problem. Here's the deal: Go find a razor named "Bump Fighter Razor". Everyone may not carry them, so be diligent in your search. I know you can purchase it online if all else fails. All you want is the handle. The handle fits the Trac II blades perfectly. I have used this for the last 2 years with complete satisfaction. I even bought an extra Bump Fighter Razor to have a spare. This system works great and saves lots of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

Home shopping with Walmart is great

01/18/2010
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Razors are great. On-Line shopping with Walmart is excellent. Very low shipping charge make this a great value and easier than going to the store and buying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

Great blades. Have used for many years.

12/18/2013
By ,
KNOXVILLE, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was glad to find these blades had not been discontinued after not finding them in the store. I cannot recommend the blades more highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

Great razor and razor blade...hard to find blades

12/17/2013
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite razor and razor blade....difficult to find elsewhere....gives a great, clean, smooth shave
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

Misleading Add

01/01/2014
By ,
kc, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To read the add it says Trac II, cartridges, Plus, 10 ct. In the
English I taugth this means a tracII AND cartriges.. The trac II being the hande that holds the cartriges.
After getting only the cartrides I though the handle was not shipped. I contacted WM and specifical said I needed the handle. I got a credit then another packages of cartridges.
I was issued a credit for both but still no handle.
REMOVE the coma. I bought the HANDLE from Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

Been Around for 40 Years - Still a Good Product

03/04/2013
By ,
Bay Area, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality has dropped a bit - don't get as many shaves per blade as when they 1st came out!:(
Wish WallyMart could negotiate a better price with Gillette!!:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct

poor description

03/14/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product says Trac II Plus Cartridges and shows a picture of the razor. There is no razor, just cartridges. I needed the razor; I have cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
88030
JENNIFER FROM DEMING NM
Posted 06/24/2011
MY DAD IS HAVING THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM MY QUESTION IS WHY SELL THE BLADES AND THE RAZORS
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct
07/29/2013
By ,
Rochester, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been around for many years and give a good shave, but the price for all blades has gotten way too high.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gillette Trac II, Cartridges, Plus, 10ct
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5