Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Physicians Formula Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Physicians Formula Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Enjoy lush thick lashes with the Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara. It contains olive leaf and beet root extracts to naturally condition your lashes. This ultra black mascara features a plumping, lengthening and stimulating formula to make your eyelashes look thicker and longer. Its innovative angled brush design makes it easy to apply. It is oil-free and won't smudge or flake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Great Mascara

05/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product but quite difficult to locate. I first purchased one at my local WalMart store, but thereafter, they were never stocked. They were not available at any of the four chain pharmacies I tried nor at Target. Finally, I looked on line at walmart.com and "low and behold." This mascara is absolutely the best one at any price I have ever used. My eyelashes never looked longer or better. As long as it remains available for purchase, it will definitely be my mascara of choice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Buy this Mascara

12/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara does not disappoint. You will see wonderful long, full lashes appear after a couple strokes of the wand. It is not sticky or gooey and washes off easily (I use a drop of baby oil). Other mascaras are much more difficult to wash off.
My last "go to" mascara used a double wand. First put the white mascara on to thicken and then the color. This is easy, fast and doesn't make my eyes burn. I actually forget it's on my lashes, because it is touchable without smearing.
Try this mascara, it lives up to it's description.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

best so far

02/02/2011
By ,
phila pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have never loved a mascara like i love this one. everytime i wear it . i always get a compliment.about how long and plump my lashes are!!!! please never stop selling it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Mascara (plumping)

10/03/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara is very good when it goes on, but it does get messy if you tear up (so no crying). You look like a racoon when you're tearing up. Other than that, extremely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Excellent Product!

03/10/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first mascara that I've purchased that actually does what it says it does. I'm very impressed and pleased with the look of my lashes. It makes them thicker and longer! I bought the black and love the color on my eyes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Great Quality -Great Formula

01/30/2012
By ,
Northern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No scent, great color, no clumping or flaking. Lashes look longer and thicker. Ideal for smaller eyes. Washes off very easily. Coats in just a few strokes, very easy to get base to tip with this brush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Maybe I Just Got A Bad One?

04/20/2012
By ,
East Haddam, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because of all the great reviews which makes me wonder if there was just something wrong with mine? It's like a really old tube of mascara that has all dried up. Not much makes it on the brush and in turn to get any on my lashes, I had to really work for it. It wasn't any sort of liquid - gel type, just crusty. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206
06/10/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seemed to be a tad drier than I anticipated. I'm not sure of the consistency of this product. It might have been older? Easy to apply. Shipping was pretty quick.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206
04/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, good price.....and sent for .97. I cant find it anyware at this price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206

Does What It Says It Does!

03/07/2013
By ,
Hardy, Arkansas United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this mascara. It doesn't flake off and doesn't smudge, but is removed easily. I love the angled brush which makes it much easier to get to all the lashes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Physicians Formula Plump Potion Lash Plumping and Stimulating Mascara, Ultra Black 2206
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5