Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Folgers Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Ground Coffee has the distinctively rich taste you crave in a warm caffeinated beverage. This 27.8 oz container makes up to 240 cups. For best tasting results, mix cold water with one tablespoon of grounds and then brew. This 100 percent Colombian coffee is a medium-dark roast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%109 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great coffee...great price

12/02/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a coffee that will wake you up in the morning...this is it...great taste with no bitterness. Stronger than Folger's Original coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Good coffee, good price

04/06/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on line. The coffee is always good, the price and home delivery just can't be beat. I'm what is now referred to as a senior citizen, and Walmart's policy of home delivery free if you buy over a certain amount is a life saver. And the price on this coffee was fantastic. I always use Folger's coffee, don't think there is any better. We do not have a Walmart in the small town I live in and buying it online and having it delivered to my door is a life saver. God bless Walmart for offering that service. I have told many of my elderly friends and they are going to use it also. I do not know how to review this coffee other than it is great as always and the way I get it by buying it from Walmart makes it even greater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Coffee

11/09/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 100% Colombian folgers coffee is what we like. It is not always available at our Walmart, Magee, MS
Great to be able to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Pleasantly surprised.

07/25/2014
By ,
Sonoma County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Normally I prefer the taste, strength, and texture of freshly ground beans, but, if those are not available, Folgers seems to be the best replacement for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Buy!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this coffee for my office, everyone seems to like it and I've even had compliments from our guests on it. Other retailers charge up to $5 more for this product in store. Would recommend ordering online, as it may be out of stock at your local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

I love colombian coffee

06/06/2013
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like Colombian coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

excellent flavor

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and flavor,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great coffee great price!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good coffee at the lowest price anywhere. It's a no brainer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

good

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

The GOOD Party Coffee

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coffee will be a great hit when you have that big party get together..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Good coffee

05/20/2014
By ,
Arlington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Colombian coffee and this one was bold, but good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Coffee and Price

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered before expected: was a gift and well received. Will order again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

I Like

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMMM Good & StrongCheri
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

cut

05/25/2012
By ,
Lexington. NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these and one of them had a cut across the top and a fourth of it spilled all over everything. I love ordering things from Walmart because I am physically unable to do a lot of things right now. So having things delivered has been heavenly except for a few orders that I know was damaged during packing, not shipping. Without a doubt. This is not the first order that I've complained about. Someone needs to put a camera in the shipping dept.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz
02/24/2012
By ,
Lemon Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick delivery, very convenient shopping for a disabled, not driving customer like me. Item as pictured/described. Merchandise well packaged. Ground coffee very fresh, delicious, priced reasonably. Thank you!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Colombian Coffee is one of my favorites!

07/02/2013
By ,
Port Jervis,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folgers Colombian Coffee has a great taste!
Wakes me up in the morning. And gets me going for sure!
My family reminds me to put it on my shopping list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz
11/08/2012
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee - great pricr
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

one good/one not so good.

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I buy Folgers because my husband liked it. One container arrived intact and the other was damaged and sloppily taped to ' fix ' the ripped top. We lost several cups of coffee
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

great

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite kind of coffee
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Folgers Medium-Dark 100% Colombian Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

CANT GO WRONG!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT GREAT PRODUCT!GREAT PRICE! I BOUGHT 2 AND I WANT MORE! COLOMBIAN COFFEE IS THE BEST! THE FLAVOR IS RICH AND BOLD , U WILL NO ITS NOT UR REGULAR COFFEE!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next