Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Folgers Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

The Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee will be a great choice for coffee lovers. Made using 100 percent pure coffee beans, this Kosher ground coffee is bold, dark, flavorful, yet amazingly smooth. You can prepare as many as 240 6-oz cups of great-tasting coffee, which means you'll not find your coffee bottle empty too often. The wonderful aroma of this coffee deserves a special mention.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%50 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Tower - Love Black Silk!

08/25/2009
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the aroma, the dark flavor, and the appearance of Folgers Black Silk Coffee. So easy to make. Always tastes just right. Gives your home a coffee house feel. Plus, it makes one feel "perky", too! Definitely keeps you awake. Take it to work! I love it so much I created a Folgers Tower!
See it in my video review at: ( http://www.expotv.com/videos/reviews/10/114/Folgers-Black-Silk-Ground-Coffee-278-Ou/300840 )
Enjoy Folgers Black Silk Coffee!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

I love this coffee; my favorite for years.

02/07/2014
By ,
Newberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dark, robust blend is for those who really like a cup of coffee full of flavor and that is not one of the typical lighter roast coffees that seem to need additives to make them drinkable. I like to drink my coffee without cream and sugar to get the full flavor of the coffee. There is no need to go out to a local coffee shop for a good cup of coffee when you have this at home, and the cost per cup is less than what you would pay for four or more cups at your gourmet coffee shops. In fact, the whole canister of this coffee (on sale) was just over the price of 2 lattes at one of the coffee shops. For those who truly like dark, flavorful coffee, you can't beat this--and it is pre-ground so you don't have to have a bean grinder to get a great cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Flavor

03/20/2014
By ,
Visalia. Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been partial to full flavored, dark roast coffees. Most custom dark roast coffee is too expensive for my budget. Now, I can have a good cup of dark roast without spending a lot. If you enjoy Arabian, Armenian, French roast, or Middle Eastern brews, this can satisfy your cravings for a robust cup of coffee without having to make the trip to a specialty coffee counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

I hate this coffee!

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
like dirt and water, yuk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Good Deal

03/31/2014
By ,
Lombard, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to stockpile coffee since the price can soar sometimes. I found the best price on Walmart.com and got a supply to last me till the end of the year. I hadn't thought of Walmart as a source for online items before but I will now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

The VERY Best coffee EVER!

08/25/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Black Silk, it is the best coffee I have found and admittedly I love dark roast coffees. It makes a rich and hearty cup of coffee and has not got the wild or bitter taste that a lot of really dark coffees have. It is well worth it and Folger's could not have come up with a better blend for me. LOVE THIS COFFEE in case you cannot tell and not only would I recommend this I have done so on many occasions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Very good, but...

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good coffee, but I ordered it online and when it arrived, it had broken open and spilled all through the other things I had ordered. I will buy this coffee again, but will do so at the store, instead of having it shipped to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

May be my new coffee

07/22/2013
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folgers is still the best value on the market & I usually just go with the Classic Roast. But, this is quite good with a Seattle's Best #3 type flavor. I was worried about the "Dark" rating tasting burnt, like that Starbucks garbage, but this is very smooth. Just a rounded 1/4-cup of coffee in a stainless steel filter makes a great 12-cup pot that most everyone likes. Even a full 1/2-cup of coffee is just richer & not overpowering or leaving behind any gritty or coating perception behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

02/02/2014
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee
It is a Great smelling coffee with that nice aroma .
Good taste.
If you like dark coffee. buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Delicious Coffee

07/27/2013
By ,
Sun Prairie, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is excellent. It has a rich robust flavor without any bitterness or acidity. I used to be a coffee snob who would grind beans before every pot, but not anymore. This is my new favorite coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

this is the only coffee I drink

01/19/2014
By ,
Williamstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product at a super price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Grand Coffee

09/29/2013
By ,
Terlingua, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a coffee freak and this is one of the BEST commercial coffee's I've run across.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Nice bold taste

02/04/2013
By ,
Carthage,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were wanting something a little more bold. This is it. Started out mixing it half and half with the classic now we use it full strength. The reason I gave the value a 3 is cause I am not happy with the price of coffee overall!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

This stuff rocks!!

09/08/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bold flavor, without that intense dizzy feeling from too much caffeine or coffee. This is an extremely well balanced flavor and coffee experience, buy it, you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

the best coffee

12/17/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don`t get this kind very often, but I just love it. Great taste, smells great too. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Value

05/29/2012
By ,
Saranac Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this coffee based on its price. Beans were becoming too expensive. I found this coffee to be dark, rich and full of flavor, exactly what I expect from the coffee I drink. Overall a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz
01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong smooth coffee at an excellent price....tks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

good good and fast

08/18/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very smooth coffee and full bodied not bitter
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz
07/29/2012
By ,
Erie PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent flavor, and keeps your energy up. Had to cut back on how much I was using in the percolater. Delicious! But, hate the "NEW" smaller 27oz containers. And that everyone is moving to smaller sizes and keeping the same price as before or even raising it. We consumers DO NOTICE THIS!!!! Still love the coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Best coffee I know of

12/03/2013
By ,
Baltimore md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only coffee I buy from now on . It's the best and I tried them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next