Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Folgers Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

The Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee will be a great choice for coffee lovers. Made using 100 percent pure coffee beans, this Kosher ground coffee is bold, dark, flavorful, yet amazingly smooth. You can prepare as many as 240 6-oz cups of great-tasting coffee, which means you'll not find your coffee bottle empty too often. The wonderful aroma of this coffee deserves a special mention.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%66 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Tower - Love Black Silk!

08/25/2009
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the aroma, the dark flavor, and the appearance of Folgers Black Silk Coffee. So easy to make. Always tastes just right. Gives your home a coffee house feel. Plus, it makes one feel "perky", too! Definitely keeps you awake. Take it to work! I love it so much I created a Folgers Tower!
See it in my video review at: ( http://www.expotv.com/videos/reviews/10/114/Folgers-Black-Silk-Ground-Coffee-278-Ou/300840 )
Enjoy Folgers Black Silk Coffee!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great coffee for dark roast lover's!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folger's Black Silk coffee is great it's dark and bold yet it's smooth. I wake up with a pot of this everyday.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

winner - excellent bold and mello flavor

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy a full bodied mellow blend of coffee and this one fits the bill perfectly. It is a dark roast coffee without any harsh or bitter undertones. I have been drinking Gevalia for years and this is on a par and even better in my estimation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Coffee

09/20/2014
By ,
Oakdale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dark Black Silk has a very nice robust taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

I love this coffee; my favorite for years.

02/07/2014
By ,
Newberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dark, robust blend is for those who really like a cup of coffee full of flavor and that is not one of the typical lighter roast coffees that seem to need additives to make them drinkable. I like to drink my coffee without cream and sugar to get the full flavor of the coffee. There is no need to go out to a local coffee shop for a good cup of coffee when you have this at home, and the cost per cup is less than what you would pay for four or more cups at your gourmet coffee shops. In fact, the whole canister of this coffee (on sale) was just over the price of 2 lattes at one of the coffee shops. For those who truly like dark, flavorful coffee, you can't beat this--and it is pre-ground so you don't have to have a bean grinder to get a great cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

folgers dark black silk

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

CoffeeLover2

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Flavor

03/20/2014
By ,
Visalia. Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been partial to full flavored, dark roast coffees. Most custom dark roast coffee is too expensive for my budget. Now, I can have a good cup of dark roast without spending a lot. If you enjoy Arabian, Armenian, French roast, or Middle Eastern brews, this can satisfy your cravings for a robust cup of coffee without having to make the trip to a specialty coffee counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

May be my new coffee

07/22/2013
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folgers is still the best value on the market & I usually just go with the Classic Roast. But, this is quite good with a Seattle's Best #3 type flavor. I was worried about the "Dark" rating tasting burnt, like that Starbucks garbage, but this is very smooth. Just a rounded 1/4-cup of coffee in a stainless steel filter makes a great 12-cup pot that most everyone likes. Even a full 1/2-cup of coffee is just richer & not overpowering or leaving behind any gritty or coating perception behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

The VERY Best coffee EVER!

08/25/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Black Silk, it is the best coffee I have found and admittedly I love dark roast coffees. It makes a rich and hearty cup of coffee and has not got the wild or bitter taste that a lot of really dark coffees have. It is well worth it and Folger's could not have come up with a better blend for me. LOVE THIS COFFEE in case you cannot tell and not only would I recommend this I have done so on many occasions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great taste!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look forward to my first cup each morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Black Silk

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In our office we survive each day with our Folgers Black Silk. Walmart has the best prices and ordering online is extremely easy. Great product and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Delicious Coffee

07/27/2013
By ,
Sun Prairie, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is excellent. It has a rich robust flavor without any bitterness or acidity. I used to be a coffee snob who would grind beans before every pot, but not anymore. This is my new favorite coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

It's OK But Not As ......

08/02/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good as I thought it would be. I'll go back to my Yuban.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Coffee

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our order came through Walmart with absolutely NO problems. Packaging was fine and the price was perfect for us. This is the darkest coffee we can get without paying really high cost and Walmart carries it for a GREAT price. Shipping was FREE and got to us quick. We have already told our neighbors about it and will continue to recommend ordering through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Moka Pot

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well in my moka pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

02/02/2014
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee
It is a Great smelling coffee with that nice aroma .
Good taste.
If you like dark coffee. buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Super flavor.

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when you want a good cup of coffee "this satisfies you".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Very good, but...

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good coffee, but I ordered it online and when it arrived, it had broken open and spilled all through the other things I had ordered. I will buy this coffee again, but will do so at the store, instead of having it shipped to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers dark silk coffee

07/03/2014
By ,
merrill,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like strong coffee and this is. Great taste
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next