Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Folgers Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

The Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee will be a great choice for coffee lovers. Made using 100 percent pure coffee beans, this Kosher ground coffee is bold, dark, flavorful, yet amazingly smooth. You can prepare as many as 240 6-oz cups of great-tasting coffee, which means you'll not find your coffee bottle empty too often. The wonderful aroma of this coffee deserves a special mention.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%147 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Folgers Tower - Love Black Silk!

08/25/2009
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the aroma, the dark flavor, and the appearance of Folgers Black Silk Coffee. So easy to make. Always tastes just right. Gives your home a coffee house feel. Plus, it makes one feel "perky", too! Definitely keeps you awake. Take it to work! I love it so much I created a Folgers Tower!
See it in my video review at: ( http://www.expotv.com/videos/reviews/10/114/Folgers-Black-Silk-Ground-Coffee-278-Ou/300840 )
Enjoy Folgers Black Silk Coffee!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great coffee for dark roast lover's!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folger's Black Silk coffee is great it's dark and bold yet it's smooth. I wake up with a pot of this everyday.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

I love this coffee; my favorite for years.

02/07/2014
By ,
Newberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dark, robust blend is for those who really like a cup of coffee full of flavor and that is not one of the typical lighter roast coffees that seem to need additives to make them drinkable. I like to drink my coffee without cream and sugar to get the full flavor of the coffee. There is no need to go out to a local coffee shop for a good cup of coffee when you have this at home, and the cost per cup is less than what you would pay for four or more cups at your gourmet coffee shops. In fact, the whole canister of this coffee (on sale) was just over the price of 2 lattes at one of the coffee shops. For those who truly like dark, flavorful coffee, you can't beat this--and it is pre-ground so you don't have to have a bean grinder to get a great cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

May be my new coffee

07/22/2013
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folgers is still the best value on the market & I usually just go with the Classic Roast. But, this is quite good with a Seattle's Best #3 type flavor. I was worried about the "Dark" rating tasting burnt, like that Starbucks garbage, but this is very smooth. Just a rounded 1/4-cup of coffee in a stainless steel filter makes a great 12-cup pot that most everyone likes. Even a full 1/2-cup of coffee is just richer & not overpowering or leaving behind any gritty or coating perception behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

The VERY Best coffee EVER!

08/25/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Black Silk, it is the best coffee I have found and admittedly I love dark roast coffees. It makes a rich and hearty cup of coffee and has not got the wild or bitter taste that a lot of really dark coffees have. It is well worth it and Folger's could not have come up with a better blend for me. LOVE THIS COFFEE in case you cannot tell and not only would I recommend this I have done so on many occasions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Flavor

03/20/2014
By ,
Visalia. Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been partial to full flavored, dark roast coffees. Most custom dark roast coffee is too expensive for my budget. Now, I can have a good cup of dark roast without spending a lot. If you enjoy Arabian, Armenian, French roast, or Middle Eastern brews, this can satisfy your cravings for a robust cup of coffee without having to make the trip to a specialty coffee counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Delicious Coffee

07/27/2013
By ,
Sun Prairie, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is excellent. It has a rich robust flavor without any bitterness or acidity. I used to be a coffee snob who would grind beans before every pot, but not anymore. This is my new favorite coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

To be called Coffee

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee has full, rich flavor that "hits the spot" and satisfies the need..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Strong Flavor

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a forever Folgers fan and ordered this because the columbian was out of stock. It's a good cup of coffee if you like Strong, it was a bit too strong for me even with the columbian being my favorite.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

ral

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

folgers dark black silk

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Ladies and Gentlemen Start your engines!

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried it all by myself and truly LOVE it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

winner - excellent bold and mello flavor

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy a full bodied mellow blend of coffee and this one fits the bill perfectly. It is a dark roast coffee without any harsh or bitter undertones. I have been drinking Gevalia for years and this is on a par and even better in my estimation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

dark and bold

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you like a strong dark coffee this is the one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Value

05/29/2012
By ,
Saranac Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this coffee based on its price. Beans were becoming too expensive. I found this coffee to be dark, rich and full of flavor, exactly what I expect from the coffee I drink. Overall a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Over priced coffee.

12/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This might be the best coffee and I like it but it is not worth $31.91 for 27.8 ozs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz
01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong smooth coffee at an excellent price....tks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Coffee

09/20/2014
By ,
Oakdale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dark Black Silk has a very nice robust taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Could be stronger

06/26/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer Folger's Columbian blend, but it's so expensive now and never goes on sale. I tried the Black Silk because it's supposed to be a darker blend than the Columbian blend. However, I found that I had to use more scoops to get the same strength as the Columbian blend. Of course, this means that it gets used up faster, but the cost is still less expensive than the Columbian. If the Black Silk stays in the free to home category, I will continue to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Folgers Dark Black Silk Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Very good, but...

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good coffee, but I ordered it online and when it arrived, it had broken open and spilled all through the other things I had ordered. I will buy this coffee again, but will do so at the store, instead of having it shipped to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next