Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Folgers Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Folgers Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

The Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee makes a fantastic way to start your morning. You get 33.9 ounces of ground coffee in each can, which is enough to brew up to 270 six-ounce cups. This classic roast coffee has a medium flavor and tastes amazing with cream, sugar or both. It contains nothing but pure coffee. The can is easy to grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%197 out of 208reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

I Love Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee!

08/03/2014
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee has great flavor and strength, with no bad after taste! I've tried other brands of coffee, and even other flavors of Folgers, but I've disliked something about every other one, and I've always come back to this one very quickly. I won't be trying any others any time soon. I'll be sticking with this one for the long term! It gives me the boost I need in the morning, with no bad effects. I'm a very happy long term customer!
I drink 1-2 12 oz. cups each morning, and the 33.9 oz can lasts me about 1 month.
The only complaint I have over the years, is the way Folgers keeps cutting back on the quantity in their cans. I hope they'll stop this practice soon!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Cheaper elsewhere

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have spent a lot of money on Walmarts.com over the past 5 years. But, now I am paying attention. Example: This Folgers coffee is 9.68 for 33.9 oz. I was in Walgreens yesterday and the same identical coffee was 7.98. I bought it there. I also buy Maxwell House from Walmarts for 7.98 for similar ounces. I was in Krogers also yesterday and saw the same coffee and size for 5.98. Yes, you had to buy 10,00 worth of groceries but who doesn't buy at least 10.00 worth of groceries when they are in a grocery store. I bought 2 cans of this also. You have to pay attention to food prices. They do not have a card for senior discounts, either, I will continue to buy at Walmarts but nothing like I have purchased in the past.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

SAVED A TRIP TO STORE

06/18/2011
By ,
Salem OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PRICING ON THIS FOLGERS COFFEE IS DECENT, AND IT SAVED ME A TRIP TO THE STORE. I ONLY DRINK FOLGERS COFFEE, SO I AM A HAPPY CAMPER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Folgers Coffee

11/01/2013
By ,
longview, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Medium classic roast is the best balance for me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Better price than at Sams Club

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband orders to contribute to his workplace's coffee community in lieu of paying for every cup of coffee he drinks during the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Excellent product, price and service

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent coffee product. The price @ walmart was reasonable and shipping was free because of the amount of the order. This order was received at my residence in just a couple of days. I would rate the transaction as excellent.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Longtime user

08/13/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whenever eating out etc, I am very much aware in the difference of the taste and aroma of the coffee served. After 30 years I know I can depend upon my early morning cup of Folgers Coffee to get going for the rest of the day. There's no substitute for a cup of "Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

get up

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good deal because I got this large jar of coffee for this low price saving me money and time to go to the store and get smaller jar every week.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Only use Folgers coffee

03/05/2014
By ,
Int'l. Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

It's just coffee, BUT....

10/05/2011
By ,
Mt Holly, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folgers coffee is not the best but it's not bad either. The deal for 2 of these came to .28 cents/pound. See the price of coffee in your local food store, compare, and you'll see.
A good deal for decent coffee.
Delivered for free in about 5 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Folgers Coffee

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an awesome value......shipped right to my door
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great tasting coffee

04/08/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several containers of Folger's Classic Roast for our Coffee Club at work. It was a great price and good coffee. Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Best part of waking up.

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm one to want coffee as soon as I wake. Folgers always tastes great and helps me get my day going.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Excellent product

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome coffee and a very good drinks especially in the morning for breakfast !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

not as good as House Blend, Country Roast, etc.

05/03/2012
By ,
Vermont
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This doesn't have quite as much of a smokey aroma as Folgers House Blend, nor as much of a roasted-nuts aroma as Folgers Country Roast, and yet not even those fine coffees can compare with the Master Chef brand of coffee that is available at Wal-Mart at around $2.50/pound, which is easily the best coffee value anywhere, bar none. That Master Chef comes in a $2.00 can that's 10.5 ounces, and a $5.28 can that's 33 ounces, and it's the best mixture of nutty and smokey aromas, great taste and body, and just an all-around great coffee at a ridiculously low price, whose value easily blows all others away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Begins My Day

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since price is a consideration, this coffee satisfies my household nicely. Flavor and aroma are pleasant and satisfying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Best cup coffee out there.

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No other coffee compares to Folgers. Brews the perfect cup every time. No bitterness. I drink several pots a day. Others make me nauseated after so many cups but not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Folgers Coffee

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love getting these things in mail. Don't have to walk so much. So glad can have mailed to me. Going to try the shop on line and pick up in store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Delicious Coffee

05/03/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Roast by Folgers has always been my favorite, it is so yummy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Folgers Medium Classic Roast Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

good

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have tried others but went back
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next