Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Suede upper Cozy faux-fur lining Lace-up style Rugged outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Some of The Best Boots I've Ever Owned!

11/23/2009
By ,
Romeoville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are not only of good quality, they are extremely warm and water-resistant. The comfort level is truly amazing. They are a little heavy for everyday walking, but you get used to them after a while. They are also rated to a temperature of -40 degrees, and I believe it. They have served me well a few times so far, and I look forward to this winter season in Chicagoland!
I highly recommend buying a pair if you want a warm, comfortable pair of winter boots. However, they sell for 40$ in the store so you might want to get them online..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

10/21/2009
By ,
Rochester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These winter boots are better than I expected:
a. They are very warm, good for -5 degrees F.
Thinsulate lining.
b. Fits wide feet excellent (EEE), I orderd a size 12
mens.
c. Looks like a excellent quality product.
d. Fast shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Great Boot

11/02/2009
By ,
Ponca City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my husband a pair last year. He loves them. These boots run big. His normal shoe size is a 10 and he had to take an 8 in this boot. Great value, looks good and I'll probably buy another pair for my son-in-law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Great Boots

11/28/2009
By ,
Madison, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found these on The Walmart internet site and thought what a great looking pair of winter boots. I ordered them in a size 10 which is one full size larger than my shoe size so I'd have plenty of room for my feet to move around and not be to tight. That gives me room to wear a pair of thick winter socks. They are super warm! The price is better than anything like them. You can't go wrong with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Great snow boot for cheap

12/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these online because my local Wal-Mart was out of my size. Worked great for a week long Christmas trip to Alaska. Just used them for walking around town. The rubber is a bit thin, but it does the job. Didn't wear them for more than 3 or 4 hours at a time, so I can't speak to long term comfort. But for the great price they kept my feet warm and dry, which is all I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

men's winter boots

12/19/2009
By ,
amherst, massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these boots for my son, not what he originally wanted, but went with them since he needed winter boots and bought them one size to big as his feet right now are a size 11 and he's growing like a weed, hard to keep up with him when i don't have much to spend on him, so this was a good price and low shipping to here too, appreciate that!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Reasonably priced boots

12/29/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these boots for a teenager. He felt they looked somewhat like girl boots. After some coaxing he wore them. He said they were not warm, although the outdoor temp was 20 or so. On the plus side he found them to be very comfortable. His foot runs a little wide with a high arch. These boots went on easily and the fit was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Warm and Toasty

12/26/2009
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these boots for my husband to snowblow in..and he said they keep his feet warm and toasty. he is out there for over an hour snowblowing because he not only does our driveway/walkway he does many of the neighbors as well. These Boots look like they'll last for years and the price is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

great boots

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was going to buy boots for my son from landsend,thats where i always buy his boots, but my friends bought boots from walmart and they love their boots, so i bought these boots for my son and he loves them. great boot for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Ozark winter boots

01/03/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are everything Walmart said they would be. My husband loves them and from looking at how well they are made I am sure he will be able to enjoy them for many Winters to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 11 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

not a warm boot

01/03/2010
By ,
kenton ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was not very impressed with these boots they are heavy which wasn't a problem cause i wanted warm feet they are rated for -40 but i end up with cold feet everytime i wear them
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots
01/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They run a bit big, but I lucked out and the only size they had fit perfectly. They're warm, and for thirty five bucks you really can't beat these boots...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

extremly happy

12/27/2009
By ,
SAN DIEGO CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS ARE GREAT BOOTS FOR THE COLD AND RAIN. THERE NO SNOW HERE, BUT RHEY ARE GREAT, AND THE PRICE IS EXCELENT. THANKS WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Very nice winter boots!!!!

12/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are very warm, comfortable, affordable, look great, and overall some great boots for a rough snow storm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

Fit

12/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to run large for the sizes. It could use a better arch support. Good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots

great boots

12/26/2009
By ,
salt lake city ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pair of boots at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail - Men's Griz Winter Boots
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5