Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Beautyrest Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Add a touch of luxury to wherever you sleep with this Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow. It provides the very best for a relaxing night's rest. Designed with back sleepers in mind, it is generously filled with AirCool Gel Touch Fiber that enhances airflow for a comfortable temperature. It also adjusts to your head, neck and shoulders for proper support. Additionally, the 400-thread count Egyptian cotton cover provides a luxuriously soft sleep surface. The 3" satin gusset adds a touch of class and extra support to the back sleeper pillow. It is an excellent choice for placing in your master bedroom, guest room or taking with you while you travel. The Beautyrest pillow will give you the comfort you need to get a good night's sleep. You can add your choice of pillowcase (sold separately) to the pillow for extra style and to ensure it matches with your decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation75%89 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

the worse pillow ever!!!

12/23/2012
By ,
deadwood s.d.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unconfortable, hurt my neck, couldn't get confortable. Never buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

poor quality product and packaging

07/23/2014
By ,
central fla
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pillow and packaging really went downhill bad after Hollander bought the pillow manufacturing part from simmons beautyrest last year.. pillow is not the same quality!!!!!!!!!! and the package is cheap clear plastic with no info about the pillow and its not even sealed !!!!!! simmons should get the plant back and put the product like it was last year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Hollander should get out of the pillow business!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Great pillow!

03/15/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a number of different pillows over the years, including expensive memory foam pillows and cheap poly-fill pillows. This one exceeded my expectations for comfort and has allowed me to get much better sleep. It does not ever "bottom out" and the filling stays in place, providing support without getting too firm. The memory foam pillows I have used caused me to wake up with sore ears from being crushed all night. Nothing like that happens with this pillow.
I was unable to find the "Standard" size in-store, but it was available online so I purchased it there instead. When I received my package, I expected to see the same retail packaging as if I would have bought the pillow in-store, but it came in an unsealed plastic bag with a poorly-photocopied image of the retail packaging instead. Was unimpressed with that, but the pillow is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Finally a great night sleep!

12/13/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have not been sleeping good at all.He and I chalked it up to our pillows! He and I have been using cheapy pillows and lots of them.He and I are both side sleepers.So last night,after a monetary gift, we KNEW what we wanted! We saw these pillows, smooshed,felt,and snuggled them in the store. We got home,put our pillow cases on them,and were BOTH able to only use one pillow for the first time in the 4 years we've been married. I have never spent this much on a pillow,ever.But now,Im wishing I had siiber!.No pounding the pillow,no waking up ten times to readjust my head. It was like sleeping on a cloud,but not too squishy.JUST RIGHT!!! I TOTALLY reccomned these pillows! Both of us do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Not worth $5

12/05/2013
By ,
Palm Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for and this is a prime example. I always buy gel fiber pillows because I like the feel and firmness yet they are pliable enough for all sleeping positions. I saw this in store for $14.97 and needed a new pillow so I thought I'd give this a try even though it was well below a bargain price for a quality pillow. I saw the "Beautyrest" name and figured it should be good.
First month it was great, second month it needed more adjustments to maintain support. Now, just three months later, I have replaced it because it is completely flat. Absolute piece of junk at any price.
If you are looking for a QUALITY gel fiber pillow, be prepared to pay for quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Maybe good maybe not

07/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used the pillow for three days after that it became a flat pillow. If you like this type of pillows then it is the right choice for you. However, if you expect your pillow to be like what's shown in the picture firm support, then you need to think again and look for another type of pillows maybe firmer pillow because this pillow will be a flat pillow within a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Nice for the price!

02/07/2014
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Beautyrest pillows. They always exceed my expectations. They are so comfortable! I used to have to punch and smash my old pillows to get comfy. These pillows are comfy right from the time I lay down my head. Pillows are very important to me. I have neck and back injuries suffered in an accident a few years back and these pillows are perfect for my needs. No neck pain or headaches in the morning now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Texture and feel is extremely comfortable

06/29/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size and comfortable feel of this pillow is very soothing. I am content in my choice of purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Aahhhhh To Sleep Again

06/10/2010
By ,
Glen Rose, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow along with another that was recommended for side sleepers. I am so amazed at the quality of this pillow. I have only had the pillow for a few weeks and I am so amazed how comfortable it is. I am sleeping much better. The only thing is all my pillow cases are queen and you will need a king to fit this pillow properly. But I am more for the comfort and I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

pillows comfort

11/23/2010
By ,
escondido, calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these. you will too. so comfortable for a side sleeper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Love

05/13/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow
12/30/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have not had our pillows very long, and yet we are having to replace them already. They look like they have 1,000 pieces inside them. Not worth it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Comfortable Night's Sleep & No More Neck Pain

06/05/2013
By ,
Tupper Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scout01dog
Tupper Lake, NY
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Value
Meets Expectations
Appearance
Comfortable Sleep06/05/2013
Bought this pillow a couple years ago when trying different pillows due to waking up with neck pain for several months. I purchased a few different pillows without any relief. I purchased this from a walmart store & immediately no more neck problems come morning. I notice when I am sleeping away from home on vacations or when visiting family, most times I wake with the neck pain, so I am going to start taking this pillow with me whenever possible. A family member also had a problem with their neck when waking up in the morning, so I purchased on of these pillows for them, & no more neck problems. At first I could not find the pillow in a couple stores, so I was worried it was no longer available. I was happy to see I could order it online. I hope it will become available in the stores again. Until then, as long as its available online, I will recommend it to friends & family. I am planning on replacing all the pillows in my home with this one so that company has a good night's sleep. I highly recommend this pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Excellent pillow

01/25/2014
By ,
Fitchburg, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best pillow I have ever had. I always gone to top hotels and wished to have a good pillow and now I have them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Wonderful

06/09/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always had to sleep with 2 pillow to get a FIRM feeling... I got 2 with this and now only need 1 !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

A nice firm pillow.

01/14/2014
By ,
KCK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the firmness.. I am a side sleeper. I bought a set of mainstay firm pillows..the quality of this set was a lot better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Firm

01/09/2014
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had a hard time finding a "FIRM" pillow. This is the most comfortable pillow I ever owned. You don't need but one pillow to sleep on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Great Pillows

04/01/2014
By ,
Dutchess, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great pillows, I bought the king size years ago which these new ones replace[standard size this time], they last as well as don't become marshmallows..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Not impressed

12/10/2011
By ,
Battlefield, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On the advice of other reviews, we bought two of these King pillows. I am not sure if something has changed, but we think they are strange at best, and will be looking to replace them. The outside cover is made of material that makes a crinkling sound when you move, not what I want when I am trying to sleep! The loft material for the pillow is somewhat springy, so when you look at one, they sit 8-10 inches high, but when you lay your head on it, it deflates to about 3-4 inches. Once you get settled in, the pillow is comfortable, but for the reasons above, this product does not meet my expectation for a firm pillow. I was not wanting something hard as a brick, but again, the characteristics of this pillow did not meet our needs.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Firm Support Pillow

Firm pillow

03/28/2014
By ,
Bedminster, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow is not as firm as I anticipated it to be. I am however, happy with it because my neck is not stiff in the morning as it was from the extra firm pillow. So I'm pleased with my purchase. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next