Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Mainstays Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

The Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad provides an additional layer of cushion that offers you even greater comfort. If you've already chosen a good bed and mattress, this pad can provide the final touch when it comes to getting a good night's sleep. If there is a secret to this pillow top mattress pad, it's that its surface feels every bit as comfortable and cozy as it looks. This bed pad will protect your mattress, giving it a greater resistance to wear and therefore extended longevity. This microfiber mattress pad is filled with high-loft bonded polyester which accounts for the added comfort you'll experience. The 200 thread count microfiber fabric, which also adds to the comfort level, makes the mattress pad itself a long-lasting item. The patented skirt and the easy-fit technology enable it to fit a 20" deep mattress easily and stay securely in place. This pad is designed to fit a 75" x 35" mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%20 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Don't expect a thick pillow

10/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit disappointed that the pillow top was so flat, since I was expecting a bit more fluff. Though I guess I shouldn't have expected too much due to the economical price. Get a more expensive one if you want an actual pillow top. Still, it makes the mattress more comfortable, so I got my money's worth.
The most unexpected aspect is that it doesn't fit the mattress very well. The pillow top itself does, but the sides are very loose, so it's not a firm hold at all. It looks sloppy on the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snellville, GA
Posted 12/12/2011
It's just a mattress pad. Some of them, like this one, comes with good loft, however, if you wanted a mattress topper, then that's what you should have ordered. They sell them in 2", 3", and 4" sizes depending on the size of your bed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Don't waste your money

11/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put it on the bed and it literally made no difference whatsoever. My wife and I were very disappointed. She is about 105 lbs, and I'm about twice that, and neither of us could tell that we had done anything to our mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Stingy on sizing

08/08/2010
By ,
Ocean County NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product to fit over a regular mattress plus a 4" thick memory foam topper. The total was 16" and the product is supposed to fit up to 20" - I bought a queen size for my full bed to allow for more fabric to tuck under the mattress, but it still is too small and doesn't hold the memory foam 1n place, it only keeps it sliding a little slower.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Extremely helpful

01/26/2011
By ,
Ft Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I both have back conditions. I purchased memory foam mattresses for us both, but he still couldn't sleep. With the pillow top mattress cover he is sleeping much better as it gives him more relief from his back pain. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Not what I was hoping for.

08/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's not as fluffy as I had hoped for being called a pillow top it's more like a lightly padded mattress pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

a very helpful product

08/07/2014
By ,
spring hill, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft and fits deep mattress
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Very helpful

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

perfect

05/12/2010
By ,
Geneseo,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this online and was taking a chance as with anyting.
Not to worry if your ordering this. Its perfect. feels like a brand new bed. love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Very comfortble

07/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this over two twin matresses and it helps smooth the "split."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Doesn't fit

08/27/2012
By ,
rockford il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the reviews I took a chance that this would fit my deep mattress but was wrong, it barely went over the corners.
After 1 week I attached sheet garters.
It's soft to lay on but I know that after washing it will shrink.
Disappointed in this after reading the reviews others wrote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Mattress Pad

05/19/2014
By ,
Mpls. Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really slept better on this mattress pad then I have on the past one's
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Excellent Mattress Pad

06/10/2012
By ,
Circle City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two. One for my bed and one for the guest bed. Much nicer than I expected. The top is nice and smooth and well padded. The sides are better material than most, it did not rip or tear while putting it on the bed. It passed the cat test, as my cat took over the bed before I could get the sheets on. All in all I am pleased with the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Stuffing clumped together!

08/29/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The stuffing clumped together in hard balls after one wash, returned to store!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

What a bargain!

02/26/2012
By ,
dunmore,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read other reviews before purchasing this mattress pad and im so glad that i purchased it! I couldnt be happier! My daughter wanted something similar to a pillow top and this is perfect..very soft and comfortable..makes the world of difference, a must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Sleep Better

03/18/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like all of the reviews because this is mainly why I purchase items via-internet. However some reviews were poor when it came to this product but, I love it really makes our queen size bed very very pillow top like. I would give it 5 stars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Met my needs!

10/27/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a spare bed and few guests. The pad fit the thick pillow-top mattress fine. The material wasn't as good as I expected. I would not reccommend for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad
06/09/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very soft like the product description says. It does the job and I needed something to help my mattress make me sleep better and it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad
10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this Mattress Pad super comfortable and it's a great purchase for the price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad
03/26/2013
By ,
Harlem NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice fit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Pillow Top Mattress Pad

Great value

10/07/2010
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad is really quite perfect. It washed nicely and is fluffy enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next