Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fall asleep on cloud-like comfort with the Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad. This item is overfilled with AirCool gel touch fiber to ensure the utmost comfort. This luxury mattress pad offers the feel of a pillow-top mattress and it dissipates heat faster than traditional fiber or foam toppers. The cover of this pad is made of 100 percent cotton, which allows for a breathable sleeping surface. Additionally, the Beautyrest mattress pad has a unique cloud-like quilting construction that keeps the fill from shifting, ensuring a consistent and comfortable night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%136 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Not What I Expected

03/15/2012
By ,
Redford, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you think of Luxurious Hotel Pillow Top you think of an additional Pillow Top that will ADD to your comfort. I haven't noticed a difference. It's the equivalent of putting a blanket under your fitted sheet. Not worth it to me. Not seeing the "Pillow Top" at all and I only weigh 142lbs so weight has nothing to do with it. Really disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
its a pad not a pillow top
Posted 09/10/2013
its called a pillow top mattress pad because it's "deep" enough to cover a "pillow top" mattress which are usually a taller mattress than a non pillow top... It's just a mattress pad for a pillow top mattress....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Don't buy it!

01/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes, it was a good deal, but I didn't expect it to be made of paper! It ripped when I tried to put it on the bed. Not worth your time or effort to return!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

I did Not like

03/31/2013
By ,
Denver, Co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did Not like sleeping on this. Returned for credit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Freelance

06/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would hope it to be a mis measurement error, althoigh this product is not well made.
I did not expect this of beauty rest, but I have not bought many mattress pads in a very long time.
I do know I have been ill & not able to get a lot I need & want to do in home, I worked all nite & finally to lay down on new pad & seams came loose! I hv king mattress & I thought I wld get cal. king to make sure it wld be plenty big!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Tears easily

02/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within two days the sides teared apart and it bunched up on the bed. Not worth the money. Cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad
12/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely disappointed when I received my Beauty Rest mattress pad. Upon removing the product from its plastic case, I found that the mattress pad was torn along two separate corners. The damage was so bad that it was impossible to even utilize the mattress pad. I have now replaced my bed with another mattress pad, but I am still disappointed with the quality of Walmart's Beauty Rest mattress pad and will be seeking reimbursement for the damaged product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Cheaply made

08/05/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed with this matress pad when it came in that I did not even take it home. I returned it right then and there. The pad itself was OK, but the part that goes around the sides of the matress was that cheap stuff that looks like heavy tissue paper. It does not hold up when you wash and dry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

where's the cotton?

03/11/2014
By ,
salida, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i built a nice new king size bed out of aspen logs i cut and hand peeled, then ordered a 5" memory foam mattress. i thought i would top it with a quality cotton mattress cover, but settled for the best cover walmart had. what sold me was that the package said "all cotton" which i thought would keep me from getting too hot from the foam. got it home and removed it from the package and the tag on the cover said "100% polyester". so how can it be all cotten yet all polyester? it was $49 and change as well, the moste expensive they had. i could say A LOT more but it wouldn't get published.
needless to say, it goes back in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Bought based on reviews of others

01/25/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were excited to get it until it was opened. It has a very bad odor. The stitching was not straight on the edges and curved in and out where a straight mattress seam should be. The cover has a jagged top on 2 sides (top and bottom) with a area that appeared to have had material removed and someone attempted to sew it back in, bunching it. The material that holds to the side is foreign and not of good Simmons quality. I don't believe this could be Simmons. I think it has to be a knock off from who knows where. I have never seen Simmons work or materials so poorly done. It is being returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

I'm Disappointed!

10/17/2011
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this because of all the great reviews, especially about how well it fit on a King sized mattress. I was so disappointed!! It really doesn't fit well. I've been looking for a mattress pad that not only fits, but fits TIGHTLY so it doesn't bunch up and get all wrinkly under the bottom sheet. This one, unfortunately, doesn't fit the bill. It bunches up and is actually not very comfortable to sleep on. I honestly feel I wasted my money, but it's good enough to use for now until I can find what I'm looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Not as good

06/07/2014
By ,
Themtharhills, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for a new queen mattress. It's not as plush as the one I had on my full size mattress, which I'm sure was not a "Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top".
And it's not quite as big as the mattress. Really disappointed in this one.
I checked the not much older full size mattress pad but it didn't even have a brand name on tag, so- I dunno.
2 stars rate as "fair" so that's what I gave it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad
10/18/2011
By ,
Richmond, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The top of this pad is great, but the skirt is made of something like paper. If you pull on it to get it around the mattress it will rip were it is put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Poor Quality

12/23/2013
By ,
minneapolis, mn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I fought hard to get this to fit my queen bed. I don't have that pillow top mattress either and it was a struggle. The mattress pad seemed to not fit all around (came up short on all sides). It seemed to want to tear if I pulled it down on the corners. I feel it is poor quality so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

not worth it

10/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sides of the comforter were of some strange material---felt almost like paper and was torn---would expect to may more like 10 for this---returned it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great with one major flaw

01/10/2012
By ,
North Port, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Top is very nice. Heavily padded. Appears as a quality item. But.............
The elastic "skirt" is unbelievably bad. When pulling it to stretch it over to the bottom corners of the mattress, it tears at the seams. Almost unbelievable that such a poor quality skirt would be attached to such a nice pad. No, my mattress is not overly thick and I did not "strongarm" the attempt to stretch it over the corners. I was stunned at how easily the skirt tore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Not as thick as I thought. Was easy to put on.

07/12/2013
By ,
Waukesha, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
overall ok. not great but better than nothing. Hotel pillow tops ARE thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

it's just okay, nothing to rave about

01/25/2011
By ,
Albany,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i had a mattress eggcrate/memory foam before that was much better. I only switch to a full mattress pad to avoid the movement of the eggcrate i had before under the sheet. This mattress pad provides some cushion but not much. The one good thing is that it fits my deep 18' mattress easily. i haven't washed it yet but i hope it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

comfortable mattress pad

05/05/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress pad is very comfortable, it has a very snug fit so it doesn't bunch under the sheets. It does however have very delicate material that makes up the sides and I can see small separations from putting it on the mattress. The sides should be made of a more durable fabric. Not sure how long it will last and I am afraid to wash it, I'm guessing it will shrink a bit and I am going to have to pull the sides without tearing or ripping them. It makes my mattress feel brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Not as expected

11/24/2013
By ,
Malvern, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading the reviews I thought this would be a thicker mattress pad. It is average but priced on the high side. If you want something plush, this is not the answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad
03/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thought it would be thicker an softer, but overall not bad
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next