Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fall asleep on cloud-like comfort with the Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad. This item is overfilled with AirCool gel touch fiber to ensure the utmost comfort. This luxury mattress pad offers the feel of a pillow-top mattress and it dissipates heat faster than traditional fiber or foam toppers. The cover of this pad is made of 100 percent cotton, which allows for a breathable sleeping surface. Additionally, the Beautyrest mattress pad has a unique cloud-like quilting construction that keeps the fill from shifting, ensuring a consistent and comfortable night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%139 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

It is a very nice matters pad.

01/25/2014
By ,
Lyndon, illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very nice mattress pad at a vey reasonable price. I would recommend this item to anyone with a king size, extra deep mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Not What I Expected

03/15/2012
By ,
Redford, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you think of Luxurious Hotel Pillow Top you think of an additional Pillow Top that will ADD to your comfort. I haven't noticed a difference. It's the equivalent of putting a blanket under your fitted sheet. Not worth it to me. Not seeing the "Pillow Top" at all and I only weigh 142lbs so weight has nothing to do with it. Really disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
its a pad not a pillow top
Posted 09/10/2013
its called a pillow top mattress pad because it's "deep" enough to cover a "pillow top" mattress which are usually a taller mattress than a non pillow top... It's just a mattress pad for a pillow top mattress....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 63 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad
12/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely disappointed when I received my Beauty Rest mattress pad. Upon removing the product from its plastic case, I found that the mattress pad was torn along two separate corners. The damage was so bad that it was impossible to even utilize the mattress pad. I have now replaced my bed with another mattress pad, but I am still disappointed with the quality of Walmart's Beauty Rest mattress pad and will be seeking reimbursement for the damaged product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Beautyrest Hotel Luxery Pillow-Top

01/28/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice mattress cover, could have been a little thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Love the cotton

01/13/2014
By ,
Plumtree, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit is a little snug. But the feel and softness are awesome. Love the cotton!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Very nice

04/03/2013
By ,
Greencastle, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice mattress pad for the money. I recently bought a new cushion firm mattress and it felt like sleeping on a board to me...I purchased this to soften it up...which it did make my hard bed more comfortable then without...however it wasn't as soft as I wanted, so I did end up purchasing another thicker mattress pad ( Magic Loft Mattress Topper; Size: King) from walmart.com which I put underneath this one and the combination of both made my concrete bed very comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Comfy and well made

06/13/2013
By ,
Orangevale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beautyrest luxury mattress pad is just that, Luxury. It totally transformed our bed into an extremely comfortable place to sleep. My husband said he slept better the first night we used it. It came quickly and the staff at store #3712 in Citrus Heights were gracious and helpful when I picked it up. I can only find Cal King on line now, and I am anxious to purchase more items for our bed in the near future. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great buy

12/10/2013
By ,
Fremont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes my memory foam topper even better, We no longer toss and turn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

great product

10/31/2013
By ,
Dublin,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find it works perfectly with my older pillowtop matress that needed help.I also added a foam topper under it. It has deep enough pockets to stay on the corners while sleeping...for an economy priced item it is good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Exceptional quality, superior fit.

06/24/2013
By ,
Tampa Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pad fits my mattress like a glove, it stays in place and doesn't creep. It provides just the right amount of comfort. I would recommend this pad to anyone that has an already comfortable mattress but want a super comfortable one. With today's mattress prices, it provides great protection when needed. It also comes out of the wash looking as good as new. An all around great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Pleased with product - other reviews were right on

07/22/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for first time direct to store -- a week ahead of schedule arrival -- great service -- Product fits Queen Size bed well -- seems to be as advertised -- time will reveal the rest of the performance story. Better start than previous mattress pads I've owned before. Pleased that it fits very well and there is plenty of material to hold it in place without the corners popping loose -- either while putting on fitted sheet or while lying on the bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

All in all, this is an excellent product.

09/24/2013
By ,
Bluefield, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has provided an excellent nights sleep. I now sleep through the night without waking, and awake in the morning relaxed. I have back problems, and this has made going to bed a pleasant experience now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Satisfied, Great Value for it's Price

12/03/2010
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has a medium softness to it which you definitely can feel. It is not too thick but you can still feel the pad. And I can definitely feel the grooves on the pad, which gives me a more comfortable feel when I sleep at night. It fits snugly around the bed, no problems here. And I have not washed it yet but will probably hang dry. I do wish it was thicker but the price for the pad is a value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fits a kingsize waterbed mattress

01/02/2011
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having a waterbed is wonderful, but finding bedding is not that easy. Cal king size sheets & mattress pads (which fit a king size waterbed mattress) are not carried in stores, so online ordering is one of the few options available. This mattress pad fits perfectly! Very nice quality and well constructed. After reading other reviews, I gave it a try. Very pleased! The price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad
01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product seems fine and good. I was disappointed in the labeling or packaging. There was no sign or mention of Simmons or Beautyrest except a photocopy of a piece of paper (81/2 X 11) that seemed to be a portion of an enclosure from a like package. I wondered if I was receiving the real thing. I haven't put it on the bed yet, still thinking I might have to return same.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad
08/07/2013
By ,
San Pedro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed more support for my back and hips. This mattress pad made all the difference. I also purchased Sealy pillows (extra firm) for back and side sleepers. My bed is much more comfortable now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Beauty Rest Luxury Cotton Mattress Pad

03/01/2011
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm offering my review because it was through these reviews that helped me make my decision on which products to go with.
This mattress pad fits my Cal King bed perfectly. I would recommend. The "only" draw back I had was in other gripper styled pad the material was not as rough. But I couldn't find any other pad to fit my bed. Other than that it's a nice pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad
10/04/2013
By ,
south euclid, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Perfect Fit

07/26/2012
By ,
Milford, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really was impressed with the comfort of this mattress pad. I purchased a new mattress and had to buy a new mattress pad to fit the pillow top. It fit just right. The pockets are deep enough and the quilted top makes it very soft.
I was also able to buy this on sale cheaper at Walmart.com than it was on sale in the Wal-Mart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Perfect, comfy!

05/20/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful mattress pad especially considering the price! I've seen many at HomeGoods for $60 and up, with shipping this cost me $35! I got a pretty low-price firm Queen mattress from my parents and did not think it was comfortable enough at all, and this added the perfect amount of softness! Now my bed is so comfortable :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 140 total reviews