Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fall asleep on cloud-like comfort with the Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad. This item is overfilled with AirCool gel touch fiber to ensure the utmost comfort. This luxury mattress pad offers the feel of a pillow-top mattress and it dissipates heat faster than traditional fiber or foam toppers. The cover of this pad is made of 100 percent cotton, which allows for a breathable sleeping surface. Additionally, the Beautyrest mattress pad has a unique cloud-like quilting construction that keeps the fill from shifting, ensuring a consistent and comfortable night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%135 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

This is ok, but I'm not impressed at all...

02/14/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad and the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad. I bought them for a brand new, firm mattress that I wanted to add some plush comfort to. Together they are, indeed, very nice. However, after putting on just the Makeover Mattress Pad first and testing it out by itself, I found it to be absolutely wonderful. It is a substantial piece, very cushiony, and I love the fabric on top. In my opinion, this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad is not a true luxury mattress pad, and I recommend the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad over this one. This is made in the USA, like the other one, but it does not have a 5 year warantee. It is not really very lofty or as plush/cushiony as I wished it would have been. However, the other one (Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad) made up for it completely! If I were going to make another purchase, I would absolutely buy the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad and not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Very nice, however..............

10/04/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PLUSES:
This mattress pad is very nice - extrememly comfy to sleep on & the sides of it don't rip to shreds like most mattress pads do when you put them on on or straighten them.
MINUS:
The only down side is that it shrunk pretty badly after washing it according to the directions. It shrank a few inches all around, so now it doesn't fit as neatly as it should, which is disappointing. The top of the pad is now 2-3 inches (maybe more) from the sides of the mattress. Before washing, it fit perfectly. I expected better of Beauty Rest. This is a real shame, but even so, I'd buy it again b/c of the value for the king size & comfort level, which is excellent. I really wish this company would offer a waterproof version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress cover

04/29/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a cover provided by the company that sold us our Simmons mattress set. It is a moisture barrier protective cover. What I did not know is that it does not breathe well. I would wake up during the night wet from sweat. Once we installed this Beauty Rest Luxury Cotton Mattress Pad, I have not experienced night sweats. What a comfortable pad and a good night sleep! One other thing to mention...when you wash it, the elastic sides will shrink some and it can be a challenge getting it back on the mattress. But, it does not come off of the corners of the mattress and fits oversized mattresses well. Overall, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Better than expected!

10/05/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this while I was 7 months pregnant to try to make my bed more comfortable. On top of being uncomfortable due to being pregnant our mattress was not helping the situation any as it was not in the best shape. This mattress pad made a huge difference. 4 years and multiple washes later we are still using it. After 4 years the pillow top has flattened down some and it is not as comfortable but I wasn't expecting it to last as long as it did. Other than the pillow top flattening down it is in great shape. l will definitely be buying another soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Love this product

01/28/2010
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad fits our pillowtop mattress without all the pulling and stretching and screaming to get the thing on. I have washed it once, and so far no problems. It also adds some cushioning to our mattress. The workmanship and stitching look to be very professional and of excellant quality. Time will tell, but so far we love this product. Price is higher than some others, but this one is better made. I plan to purchase one for the guest bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Worth every penney!

09/10/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mattress cover. It was exactly what I was looking for and it fit our very thick, very large mattress. Easy to put on the mattress and fits like it was custom made. Washes up nicely, is sturdy, and well made. Love that it is cotton. Hard to find. Just can't rave about it enough. Hope I can find it again when I need another one. I plan on ordering one for all the beds in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

great product

10/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cover does what it was intended for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great Item for the Price

03/02/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking to get a memory foam mattress topper for our bed, but we didnt want to spend a fortune on something we were unsure about. After reading the reviews about this mattress topper I bought one, and I must say I slept so great. We stayed in a hotel once where the bed was like a cloud and I looked everywhere for something that would give me the same feeling and great sleep. Well I found it in this product. Thanks for the reviews it helped us make the right decision and kept us from spending a lot of money on something else that may not have worked for us. Love it. Thanks Walmart for caring items that are affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great bed topper -better than expected

09/30/2014
By ,
long island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only used it for a couple of nights on my regular bed & it seems to feel nice. I am planning to use it on a pull out sofa bed to make the mattress feel more cushiony- I think it will work out well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Love it

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, breathable fabric, and just enough fluff to make the bed comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Seems like a very good product

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress cover easily fits over a thick mattress with a foam pad on top. It seems well made. The cover is soft, has good padding, and breathable so it is not hot to sleep on. It is not a waterproof cover, so don't get it if you are looking for waterproofing. It has a nice soft luxurious feel to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress Pad.....hummmmmm

01/05/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks very good and feels great on the bed. Only problem we had is it tore the very first time we put it on the bed. (The stretchy part on the edge). We were disappointed, but I am gonna slip-stitch it with strong thread......like button thread. Just too much trouble to take it off and take back to the store. It is very comfy though. Just be careful when fitting it on your mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx NY
Mattress Pad........
Posted 02/22/2014
Thank you, I already purchased a 400 thread count pillow topper , I ordered a Queen for a Full bed taking in consideration shrinkage I wash whites/bedding in warm or cold water, the real damage is bleach. I am adding this underneath the the pillow topper for extra comfort and softness I am ordering 2 of these extra for sofa bed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Made in America

03/25/2010
By ,
Ofallon MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The biggest deciding factor in this purchase was the fact that it was made in the USA. It cost a bit more than some of the others but it was well worth it. I never used a mattress pad before but when I bought a new mattress that was white I thought it might be a good idea and I have to say I love it. It fits great and it is so comfortable I hate to get out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Comfy

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's soft and comfortable but too short. I have a 10 inch memory foam mattress and this comes up short about 2 inches. If your looking for a big fluffy topper this isn't for you. I just needed something over my memory foam mattres because it tends to get warm. With this my bed is super comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Best Mattress Pad Ever!

02/04/2010
By ,
Simpsonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this mattress pad and figured it would give me a minimal amount of relief from the springs in my old mattress. Wow! Was I ever surprised!
Not only did it fit nice and snuggly and stay in place, but when I laid down on it, it was like laying on a cloud!
Best purchase I ever made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

AMAZING and for UNDER $50!!!

09/03/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read everyone else's review and was sold. I'm so glad I did. It's so SOFT and does act like a pillowtop matress. I washed and dried and it did not shrink for me. It has super deep sides and fits like a gem. This will be the only matress pad I will ever buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

a wonderful mattress pad

02/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad has just enough padding for extra comfort, and has very deep pockets, deep enough for our 14 inch mattress plus 3 inch memory foam topper. I highly recommend this pad for the money! excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Nice

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have given a five star if the sides were a little stronger. Otherwise excellent. Have a pillowtop and 4" memory foam on top and it fits. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Excellent so far. Have not washed it yet.

08/13/2014
By ,
Grand Strand, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits well for the deeper mattress I have. The in-store I brought home did not fit.
Have not washed it yet but if there is little shrinkage, it should be fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

I'm Disappointed!

10/17/2011
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this because of all the great reviews, especially about how well it fit on a King sized mattress. I was so disappointed!! It really doesn't fit well. I've been looking for a mattress pad that not only fits, but fits TIGHTLY so it doesn't bunch up and get all wrinkly under the bottom sheet. This one, unfortunately, doesn't fit the bill. It bunches up and is actually not very comfortable to sleep on. I honestly feel I wasted my money, but it's good enough to use for now until I can find what I'm looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next