Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Sleep on cloud-like comfort with the Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad. Overfilled with AirCool" Gel Touch fiber, this pad offers the feel of a pillow-top mattress while dissipating heat faster than traditional fiber or foam. Additionally, the unique cloud-like quilting construction keeps fill from shifting to ensure a consistent, comfortable night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%124 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

This is ok, but I'm not impressed at all...

02/14/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad and the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad. I bought them for a brand new, firm mattress that I wanted to add some plush comfort to. Together they are, indeed, very nice. However, after putting on just the Makeover Mattress Pad first and testing it out by itself, I found it to be absolutely wonderful. It is a substantial piece, very cushiony, and I love the fabric on top. In my opinion, this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad is not a true luxury mattress pad, and I recommend the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad over this one. This is made in the USA, like the other one, but it does not have a 5 year warantee. It is not really very lofty or as plush/cushiony as I wished it would have been. However, the other one (Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad) made up for it completely! If I were going to make another purchase, I would absolutely buy the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad and not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Very nice, however..............

10/04/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PLUSES:
This mattress pad is very nice - extrememly comfy to sleep on & the sides of it don't rip to shreds like most mattress pads do when you put them on on or straighten them.
MINUS:
The only down side is that it shrunk pretty badly after washing it according to the directions. It shrank a few inches all around, so now it doesn't fit as neatly as it should, which is disappointing. The top of the pad is now 2-3 inches (maybe more) from the sides of the mattress. Before washing, it fit perfectly. I expected better of Beauty Rest. This is a real shame, but even so, I'd buy it again b/c of the value for the king size & comfort level, which is excellent. I really wish this company would offer a waterproof version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

where's the cotton?

03/11/2014
By ,
salida, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i built a nice new king size bed out of aspen logs i cut and hand peeled, then ordered a 5" memory foam mattress. i thought i would top it with a quality cotton mattress cover, but settled for the best cover walmart had. what sold me was that the package said "all cotton" which i thought would keep me from getting too hot from the foam. got it home and removed it from the package and the tag on the cover said "100% polyester". so how can it be all cotten yet all polyester? it was $49 and change as well, the moste expensive they had. i could say A LOT more but it wouldn't get published.
needless to say, it goes back in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress Pad.....hummmmmm

01/05/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks very good and feels great on the bed. Only problem we had is it tore the very first time we put it on the bed. (The stretchy part on the edge). We were disappointed, but I am gonna slip-stitch it with strong thread......like button thread. Just too much trouble to take it off and take back to the store. It is very comfy though. Just be careful when fitting it on your mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx NY
Mattress Pad........
Posted 02/22/2014
Thank you, I already purchased a 400 thread count pillow topper , I ordered a Queen for a Full bed taking in consideration shrinkage I wash whites/bedding in warm or cold water, the real damage is bleach. I am adding this underneath the the pillow topper for extra comfort and softness I am ordering 2 of these extra for sofa bed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Pillow Top Mattress Pad

02/11/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a friend who had lost everything in a divorce. Starting over again reminds us just how much money we have tied up in those everyday things that we count upon to make our lives both comfortable and healthy. Between buying a queen sized mattress and box springs, linens, pillows, duvet and the mattress pad I spent almost $1,000. No wonder that our culture has developed the habit of "showering" newlyweds with gifts because if we did not they would clearly not be able to get their new households together.
This mattress pad was lovely. I could have spent a lot more and gotten less. But I wanted to be sure that I had a product that she could feel good about and that the dealer was close by. By definition that is Wal-Mart. She tells me it is the best she has ever had and I believe her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Love this product

01/28/2010
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad fits our pillowtop mattress without all the pulling and stretching and screaming to get the thing on. I have washed it once, and so far no problems. It also adds some cushioning to our mattress. The workmanship and stitching look to be very professional and of excellant quality. Time will tell, but so far we love this product. Price is higher than some others, but this one is better made. I plan to purchase one for the guest bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress cover

04/29/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a cover provided by the company that sold us our Simmons mattress set. It is a moisture barrier protective cover. What I did not know is that it does not breathe well. I would wake up during the night wet from sweat. Once we installed this Beauty Rest Luxury Cotton Mattress Pad, I have not experienced night sweats. What a comfortable pad and a good night sleep! One other thing to mention...when you wash it, the elastic sides will shrink some and it can be a challenge getting it back on the mattress. But, it does not come off of the corners of the mattress and fits oversized mattresses well. Overall, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Worth every penney!

09/10/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mattress cover. It was exactly what I was looking for and it fit our very thick, very large mattress. Easy to put on the mattress and fits like it was custom made. Washes up nicely, is sturdy, and well made. Love that it is cotton. Hard to find. Just can't rave about it enough. Hope I can find it again when I need another one. I plan on ordering one for all the beds in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great Item for the Price

03/02/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking to get a memory foam mattress topper for our bed, but we didnt want to spend a fortune on something we were unsure about. After reading the reviews about this mattress topper I bought one, and I must say I slept so great. We stayed in a hotel once where the bed was like a cloud and I looked everywhere for something that would give me the same feeling and great sleep. Well I found it in this product. Thanks for the reviews it helped us make the right decision and kept us from spending a lot of money on something else that may not have worked for us. Love it. Thanks Walmart for caring items that are affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Good quality mattress pad

03/22/2014
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For overall quality and price, I would consider this mattress pad as good value because one can not find anything with this quality at this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Made in America

03/25/2010
By ,
Ofallon MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The biggest deciding factor in this purchase was the fact that it was made in the USA. It cost a bit more than some of the others but it was well worth it. I never used a mattress pad before but when I bought a new mattress that was white I thought it might be a good idea and I have to say I love it. It fits great and it is so comfortable I hate to get out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Not as expected

11/24/2013
By ,
Malvern, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading the reviews I thought this would be a thicker mattress pad. It is average but priced on the high side. If you want something plush, this is not the answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Best Mattress Pad Ever!

02/04/2010
By ,
Simpsonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this mattress pad and figured it would give me a minimal amount of relief from the springs in my old mattress. Wow! Was I ever surprised!
Not only did it fit nice and snuggly and stay in place, but when I laid down on it, it was like laying on a cloud!
Best purchase I ever made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

AMAZING and for UNDER $50!!!

09/03/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read everyone else's review and was sold. I'm so glad I did. It's so SOFT and does act like a pillowtop matress. I washed and dried and it did not shrink for me. It has super deep sides and fits like a gem. This will be the only matress pad I will ever buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Poor Quality

12/23/2013
By ,
minneapolis, mn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I fought hard to get this to fit my queen bed. I don't have that pillow top mattress either and it was a struggle. The mattress pad seemed to not fit all around (came up short on all sides). It seemed to want to tear if I pulled it down on the corners. I feel it is poor quality so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

a wonderful mattress pad

02/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad has just enough padding for extra comfort, and has very deep pockets, deep enough for our 14 inch mattress plus 3 inch memory foam topper. I highly recommend this pad for the money! excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Outstanding Mattress Pillow-Top pad.

02/17/2014
By ,
Munising, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a great mattress, and now it is better. My back is feeling better and I get even a better nights sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Arrived promptly.

02/09/2014
By ,
DeLand, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived promptly and love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great product. Makes my beds very comfy.

02/06/2014
By ,
Hot Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. Very comfy. Well made. Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fantastic

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific buy. The product is better than what I expected to get. It is fluffy, washes well and fits our bed perfectly. No more tug and pull to get the corners to stay on. If you need to purchase a cover...this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next