Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fall asleep on cloud-like comfort with the Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad. This item is overfilled with AirCool gel touch fiber to ensure the utmost comfort. This luxury mattress pad offers the feel of a pillow-top mattress and it dissipates heat faster than traditional fiber or foam toppers. The cover of this pad is made of 100 percent cotton, which allows for a breathable sleeping surface. Additionally, the Beautyrest mattress pad has a unique cloud-like quilting construction that keeps the fill from shifting, ensuring a consistent and comfortable night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation88%142 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

This is ok, but I'm not impressed at all...

02/14/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad and the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad. I bought them for a brand new, firm mattress that I wanted to add some plush comfort to. Together they are, indeed, very nice. However, after putting on just the Makeover Mattress Pad first and testing it out by itself, I found it to be absolutely wonderful. It is a substantial piece, very cushiony, and I love the fabric on top. In my opinion, this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad is not a true luxury mattress pad, and I recommend the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad over this one. This is made in the USA, like the other one, but it does not have a 5 year warantee. It is not really very lofty or as plush/cushiony as I wished it would have been. However, the other one (Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad) made up for it completely! If I were going to make another purchase, I would absolutely buy the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad and not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Very nice, however..............

10/04/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PLUSES:
This mattress pad is very nice - extrememly comfy to sleep on & the sides of it don't rip to shreds like most mattress pads do when you put them on on or straighten them.
MINUS:
The only down side is that it shrunk pretty badly after washing it according to the directions. It shrank a few inches all around, so now it doesn't fit as neatly as it should, which is disappointing. The top of the pad is now 2-3 inches (maybe more) from the sides of the mattress. Before washing, it fit perfectly. I expected better of Beauty Rest. This is a real shame, but even so, I'd buy it again b/c of the value for the king size & comfort level, which is excellent. I really wish this company would offer a waterproof version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress cover

04/29/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a cover provided by the company that sold us our Simmons mattress set. It is a moisture barrier protective cover. What I did not know is that it does not breathe well. I would wake up during the night wet from sweat. Once we installed this Beauty Rest Luxury Cotton Mattress Pad, I have not experienced night sweats. What a comfortable pad and a good night sleep! One other thing to mention...when you wash it, the elastic sides will shrink some and it can be a challenge getting it back on the mattress. But, it does not come off of the corners of the mattress and fits oversized mattresses well. Overall, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Waterbed Wonder

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my California King waterbed since 1980 and have used various pads and sheet sets. I've changed mattresses a few times over the years, but prefer an open bladder with fiber fill to reduce motion. So without baffles in an open bladder, the mattress rarely feels anything like a standard mattress. We needed a new pad put into the rotation on this waterbed and after reading several reviews decided on this one.
The first impression after having made the bed first time with this pad was that the entire mattress felt more like the standard inner spring units in our other bedrooms. The skirt which goes down the sides and under the mattress are strong enough to help provide additional support and form to the mattress sides. The pad on top has enough structure to provide more of a standard mattress feel to the surface, while still having the conforming feel of the waterbed support system.
I have to say that I am a little surprised to see a simple mattress pad have such an effect on a waterbed mattress. The only down side is now that it's gotten cold, the heat from the waterbed is not so evident when I first climb into bed. The pad obviously is acting as a more effective thermal barrier. But this has proven to be a benefit instead of a detractor since the pad helps to temper the heat from the mattress. There have been times with a thin pad that I have been too warm where my body contacts the mattress. That has not been an issue at all since sleeping on this pad. I'm still comfortably warm all night, but it is a more consistent warmth with none of the spotty heat of before.
I'll be tossing the other pads as soon as I get a couple more of these ordered and washed up for use. I never thought I'd be impressed with bedding, but here I am....well....you know.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

California King has been shipped to California.

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter-in-law requested this item....so happy with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great Buy

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to extend the life of my mattress. It's very comfortable and fits well (no sliding).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Love this product

01/28/2010
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad fits our pillowtop mattress without all the pulling and stretching and screaming to get the thing on. I have washed it once, and so far no problems. It also adds some cushioning to our mattress. The workmanship and stitching look to be very professional and of excellant quality. Time will tell, but so far we love this product. Price is higher than some others, but this one is better made. I plan to purchase one for the guest bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Worth every penney!

09/10/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mattress cover. It was exactly what I was looking for and it fit our very thick, very large mattress. Easy to put on the mattress and fits like it was custom made. Washes up nicely, is sturdy, and well made. Love that it is cotton. Hard to find. Just can't rave about it enough. Hope I can find it again when I need another one. I plan on ordering one for all the beds in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great Item for the Price

03/02/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking to get a memory foam mattress topper for our bed, but we didnt want to spend a fortune on something we were unsure about. After reading the reviews about this mattress topper I bought one, and I must say I slept so great. We stayed in a hotel once where the bed was like a cloud and I looked everywhere for something that would give me the same feeling and great sleep. Well I found it in this product. Thanks for the reviews it helped us make the right decision and kept us from spending a lot of money on something else that may not have worked for us. Love it. Thanks Walmart for caring items that are affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fits great and is comfortable

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the caveat that I haven't washed and dried the pad yet, I can say that this pad is a quality product and fit my Cal-King mattress perfectly. It isn't too tight to easily get over the mattress and yet it isn't so over-sized that it bunches up. The stitching at the seams between the pad and the side (elastic) fabric is strong and well made. And, the ship-to-store ordering process went exceptionally well too. The item actually arrived one day earlier than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

great night sleep

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mattress pad is thick and comfortable .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress Pad

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and well padded. Very comfortable and fits thick mattresses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Made in America

03/25/2010
By ,
Ofallon MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The biggest deciding factor in this purchase was the fact that it was made in the USA. It cost a bit more than some of the others but it was well worth it. I never used a mattress pad before but when I bought a new mattress that was white I thought it might be a good idea and I have to say I love it. It fits great and it is so comfortable I hate to get out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress Pad.....hummmmmm

01/05/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks very good and feels great on the bed. Only problem we had is it tore the very first time we put it on the bed. (The stretchy part on the edge). We were disappointed, but I am gonna slip-stitch it with strong thread......like button thread. Just too much trouble to take it off and take back to the store. It is very comfy though. Just be careful when fitting it on your mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx NY
Mattress Pad........
Posted 02/22/2014
Thank you, I already purchased a 400 thread count pillow topper , I ordered a Queen for a Full bed taking in consideration shrinkage I wash whites/bedding in warm or cold water, the real damage is bleach. I am adding this underneath the the pillow topper for extra comfort and softness I am ordering 2 of these extra for sofa bed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Best Mattress Pad Ever!

02/04/2010
By ,
Simpsonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this mattress pad and figured it would give me a minimal amount of relief from the springs in my old mattress. Wow! Was I ever surprised!
Not only did it fit nice and snuggly and stay in place, but when I laid down on it, it was like laying on a cloud!
Best purchase I ever made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Excellent

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the price so great and hugs the mattress nicely!!!Q
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

I'm Disappointed!

10/17/2011
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this because of all the great reviews, especially about how well it fit on a King sized mattress. I was so disappointed!! It really doesn't fit well. I've been looking for a mattress pad that not only fits, but fits TIGHTLY so it doesn't bunch up and get all wrinkly under the bottom sheet. This one, unfortunately, doesn't fit the bill. It bunches up and is actually not very comfortable to sleep on. I honestly feel I wasted my money, but it's good enough to use for now until I can find what I'm looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Better than expected!

10/05/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this while I was 7 months pregnant to try to make my bed more comfortable. On top of being uncomfortable due to being pregnant our mattress was not helping the situation any as it was not in the best shape. This mattress pad made a huge difference. 4 years and multiple washes later we are still using it. After 4 years the pillow top has flattened down some and it is not as comfortable but I wasn't expecting it to last as long as it did. Other than the pillow top flattening down it is in great shape. l will definitely be buying another soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

AMAZING and for UNDER $50!!!

09/03/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read everyone else's review and was sold. I'm so glad I did. It's so SOFT and does act like a pillowtop matress. I washed and dried and it did not shrink for me. It has super deep sides and fits like a gem. This will be the only matress pad I will ever buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

a wonderful mattress pad

02/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad has just enough padding for extra comfort, and has very deep pockets, deep enough for our 14 inch mattress plus 3 inch memory foam topper. I highly recommend this pad for the money! excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next