Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beautyrest Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fall asleep on cloud-like comfort with the Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad. This item is overfilled with AirCool gel touch fiber to ensure the utmost comfort. This luxury mattress pad offers the feel of a pillow-top mattress and it dissipates heat faster than traditional fiber or foam toppers. The cover of this pad is made of 100 percent cotton, which allows for a breathable sleeping surface. Additionally, the Beautyrest mattress pad has a unique cloud-like quilting construction that keeps the fill from shifting, ensuring a consistent and comfortable night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation88%146 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

This is ok, but I'm not impressed at all...

02/14/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad and the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad. I bought them for a brand new, firm mattress that I wanted to add some plush comfort to. Together they are, indeed, very nice. However, after putting on just the Makeover Mattress Pad first and testing it out by itself, I found it to be absolutely wonderful. It is a substantial piece, very cushiony, and I love the fabric on top. In my opinion, this Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow Top Mattress Pad is not a true luxury mattress pad, and I recommend the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad over this one. This is made in the USA, like the other one, but it does not have a 5 year warantee. It is not really very lofty or as plush/cushiony as I wished it would have been. However, the other one (Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad) made up for it completely! If I were going to make another purchase, I would absolutely buy the Beautyrest Mattress Makeover Mattress Pad and not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 2 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Very nice, however..............

10/04/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PLUSES:
This mattress pad is very nice - extrememly comfy to sleep on & the sides of it don't rip to shreds like most mattress pads do when you put them on on or straighten them.
MINUS:
The only down side is that it shrunk pretty badly after washing it according to the directions. It shrank a few inches all around, so now it doesn't fit as neatly as it should, which is disappointing. The top of the pad is now 2-3 inches (maybe more) from the sides of the mattress. Before washing, it fit perfectly. I expected better of Beauty Rest. This is a real shame, but even so, I'd buy it again b/c of the value for the king size & comfort level, which is excellent. I really wish this company would offer a waterproof version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 3 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress cover

04/29/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a cover provided by the company that sold us our Simmons mattress set. It is a moisture barrier protective cover. What I did not know is that it does not breathe well. I would wake up during the night wet from sweat. Once we installed this Beauty Rest Luxury Cotton Mattress Pad, I have not experienced night sweats. What a comfortable pad and a good night sleep! One other thing to mention...when you wash it, the elastic sides will shrink some and it can be a challenge getting it back on the mattress. But, it does not come off of the corners of the mattress and fits oversized mattresses well. Overall, excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 4 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Love this product

01/28/2010
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad fits our pillowtop mattress without all the pulling and stretching and screaming to get the thing on. I have washed it once, and so far no problems. It also adds some cushioning to our mattress. The workmanship and stitching look to be very professional and of excellant quality. Time will tell, but so far we love this product. Price is higher than some others, but this one is better made. I plan to purchase one for the guest bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 5 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great Item for the Price

03/02/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking to get a memory foam mattress topper for our bed, but we didnt want to spend a fortune on something we were unsure about. After reading the reviews about this mattress topper I bought one, and I must say I slept so great. We stayed in a hotel once where the bed was like a cloud and I looked everywhere for something that would give me the same feeling and great sleep. Well I found it in this product. Thanks for the reviews it helped us make the right decision and kept us from spending a lot of money on something else that may not have worked for us. Love it. Thanks Walmart for caring items that are affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Worth every penney!

09/10/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mattress cover. It was exactly what I was looking for and it fit our very thick, very large mattress. Easy to put on the mattress and fits like it was custom made. Washes up nicely, is sturdy, and well made. Love that it is cotton. Hard to find. Just can't rave about it enough. Hope I can find it again when I need another one. I plan on ordering one for all the beds in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+96points
Review 7 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Made in America

03/25/2010
By ,
Ofallon MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The biggest deciding factor in this purchase was the fact that it was made in the USA. It cost a bit more than some of the others but it was well worth it. I never used a mattress pad before but when I bought a new mattress that was white I thought it might be a good idea and I have to say I love it. It fits great and it is so comfortable I hate to get out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 8 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Best Mattress Pad Ever!

02/04/2010
By ,
Simpsonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this mattress pad and figured it would give me a minimal amount of relief from the springs in my old mattress. Wow! Was I ever surprised!
Not only did it fit nice and snuggly and stay in place, but when I laid down on it, it was like laying on a cloud!
Best purchase I ever made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

I'm Disappointed!

10/17/2011
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this because of all the great reviews, especially about how well it fit on a King sized mattress. I was so disappointed!! It really doesn't fit well. I've been looking for a mattress pad that not only fits, but fits TIGHTLY so it doesn't bunch up and get all wrinkly under the bottom sheet. This one, unfortunately, doesn't fit the bill. It bunches up and is actually not very comfortable to sleep on. I honestly feel I wasted my money, but it's good enough to use for now until I can find what I'm looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

AMAZING and for UNDER $50!!!

09/03/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read everyone else's review and was sold. I'm so glad I did. It's so SOFT and does act like a pillowtop matress. I washed and dried and it did not shrink for me. It has super deep sides and fits like a gem. This will be the only matress pad I will ever buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Mattress Pad.....hummmmmm

01/05/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks very good and feels great on the bed. Only problem we had is it tore the very first time we put it on the bed. (The stretchy part on the edge). We were disappointed, but I am gonna slip-stitch it with strong thread......like button thread. Just too much trouble to take it off and take back to the store. It is very comfy though. Just be careful when fitting it on your mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bronx NY
Mattress Pad........
Posted 02/22/2014
Thank you, I already purchased a 400 thread count pillow topper , I ordered a Queen for a Full bed taking in consideration shrinkage I wash whites/bedding in warm or cold water, the real damage is bleach. I am adding this underneath the the pillow topper for extra comfort and softness I am ordering 2 of these extra for sofa bed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

where's the cotton?

03/11/2014
By ,
salida, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i built a nice new king size bed out of aspen logs i cut and hand peeled, then ordered a 5" memory foam mattress. i thought i would top it with a quality cotton mattress cover, but settled for the best cover walmart had. what sold me was that the package said "all cotton" which i thought would keep me from getting too hot from the foam. got it home and removed it from the package and the tag on the cover said "100% polyester". so how can it be all cotten yet all polyester? it was $49 and change as well, the moste expensive they had. i could say A LOT more but it wouldn't get published.
needless to say, it goes back in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 13 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Great with one major flaw

01/10/2012
By ,
North Port, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Top is very nice. Heavily padded. Appears as a quality item. But.............
The elastic "skirt" is unbelievably bad. When pulling it to stretch it over to the bottom corners of the mattress, it tears at the seams. Almost unbelievable that such a poor quality skirt would be attached to such a nice pad. No, my mattress is not overly thick and I did not "strongarm" the attempt to stretch it over the corners. I was stunned at how easily the skirt tore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

a wonderful mattress pad

02/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad has just enough padding for extra comfort, and has very deep pockets, deep enough for our 14 inch mattress plus 3 inch memory foam topper. I highly recommend this pad for the money! excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Fantastic

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific buy. The product is better than what I expected to get. It is fluffy, washes well and fits our bed perfectly. No more tug and pull to get the corners to stay on. If you need to purchase a cover...this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Comfy

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's soft and comfortable but too short. I have a 10 inch memory foam mattress and this comes up short about 2 inches. If your looking for a big fluffy topper this isn't for you. I just needed something over my memory foam mattres because it tends to get warm. With this my bed is super comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 17 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Exactly as advertised

03/20/2011
By ,
Julian, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is right and size is correct.
Seems to be exactly as advertised.
Fits my Ca King with foam topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad
05/16/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced right and quality better than what I have come to expect from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Pillow Top Mattress Pad

02/11/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a friend who had lost everything in a divorce. Starting over again reminds us just how much money we have tied up in those everyday things that we count upon to make our lives both comfortable and healthy. Between buying a queen sized mattress and box springs, linens, pillows, duvet and the mattress pad I spent almost $1,000. No wonder that our culture has developed the habit of "showering" newlyweds with gifts because if we did not they would clearly not be able to get their new households together.
This mattress pad was lovely. I could have spent a lot more and gotten less. But I wanted to be sure that I had a product that she could feel good about and that the dealer was close by. By definition that is Wal-Mart. She tells me it is the best she has ever had and I believe her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Beautyrest Hotel Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress Pad

Very good mattress pad

09/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this mattress pad for about a month and it is everything I hoped it would be. It fit the mattress perfectly and it stays on the bed. No more adjusting and tucking the pad every morning when making the bed. I was happy with the thickness of the pad even though I don't need extra padding added to the bed. I got it when there was a price reduction so that made it even better. If you are looking for a good pad, this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next