Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

Rapala: We Fish takes a pick up and play, comical approach to fishing. Featuring five different game modes, including co-op tournaments, 4 player split-screen and multiplayer modes, players can choose from five hilarious characters or play as their favorite Mii. Players travel to eight locations around the world and compete in 24 tournament events. Battle over 50 wacky fish species, including enormous Legendary Lunkers, with the Rapala rod and reel peripheral for side-splitting fun! In a unique twist, the fish themselves feature zany personalities and hilarious facial expressions that will make players chuckle as they race each other to be the first to catch them. Winning a tournament requires more than just fishing you must race your boat in arcade-style competitions with power-ups and turbo speed boosts. But hurry - if a competitor knocks the fish out of your boat before you get to the safe harbor, you lose your prized catch!
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

We Fish for Wii

12/15/2012
By ,
Scappoose, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift for my 6 year old grandson & I'm positive he will love it. Reviews are good & we have other Rapala Wii games which are good. Might be 5 stars after we try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

A Good Value

01/02/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good value for the price - the game plus the fishing rod/reel. The game is easy to use and my kids - ages 5-10 love it. I ordered it online and it was at my house a few days later. Very quick and convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
03/08/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The game is fun. The rod and reel is plastic and my husband broke it the first night he played it. I glued it and I can use it but he prefers not to. He still plays with just the controllers and it is probably easier that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

Disappointing

01/05/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Son and husband felt this game was pretty hokey. Not very entertaining compared to some other Wii fishing games so it did not hold his interest more than 20 min over the Christmas holiday. Fishing reel that came with game was very flimsy and did not reel well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 5 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

Loved It!

02/21/2013
By ,
Berwick, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family loves this game! We've played it several times since we bought it. It was a little difficult to figure out how it worked but we don't play video games too often. The only problem we had was the fishing rod it came with never really worked not sure if it was our system or the manufacturers fault but we are fine just using the paddle and nunchuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

Really Fun Game!!!

01/09/2013
By ,
franklin LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my 5 yr. old son for Christmas. This game is fun for the entire family. You not only fish, you have to drive the boat as well. It come with the fishing pole & you get to choose your bait. I highly recommend this game for young and old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

great game for men who like to fish !

01/06/2013
By ,
fort worth tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game in a 2 for 15 dollar pack.That is the reason it gets a 5 for value & expectations. But my husband plays this game for hours,its fun,and can play many varations of tournaments and different fishing senarios.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

Best Game

06/13/2012
By ,
Jefferson, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 10 years old and I thought this game was perfect and I was right. The competitions are awesome. You always go against 3-4 players and it is worth it. I love that you can do free play or play with a partner. I suggest you get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
02/14/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun fishing game. It would be better if the wand would buzz or pulse when the fish is caught.
My grandkids like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

Great game, not so good accessory w/ game.

01/17/2013
By ,
Nevada, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids love the game itself, but it also came with a 'rod & reel' which broke within a few days of use. I was very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)

Great Game for all ages.

01/28/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a game my 4 year old could play. He loves this game as well as my older kids and husband. Really easy to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
12/29/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson loves it. Great value and fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
07/18/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only down side of the game is the fishing pole. It fell apart after a few days. We had to buy another one. My 9 year old son loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
01/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the game alot, however the rod broke on the first use.
Game still works great without the rod.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the game for my nephew and he can not stop talking about it. Good gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
01/24/2012
By ,
Piedmont, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old son loves this game. My husband and I like to play it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
01/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves to fish and he loves this game, it's a lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rapala: We Fish with rod (Wii)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5