Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

VTech VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

With the VTech Baby's Learning Laptop your little one can learn easily without sacrificing the fun. This learning laptop toy features a colorful keyboard that interacts with a bright light-up screen to teach shapes, common objects, and feelings. Sweet sounds and melodies entertain your baby while making him active throughout the learning session. You can use the volume control switch to adjust the sound output for quieter play. This pink learning laptop also has a movable mouse for added fun. Get this babys learning laptop to enhance your childs cognitive skills. It can be easily operated with the included two AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%96 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Great Laptop for little ones!

10/16/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 19 month old daughter loves this laptop. She was always trying to play with her older bother's V-tech laptop but it was too advanced for her so I bought her this. My 4.5 son is always trying to play with it too. It's very durable (dropping it) and she's repeating the words: up, down, open, close. She loves that it has music. I like how the mouse is attached to the laptop so she can move it up & down & to both sides (without having to worry about a cord or losing it). It's a great laptop with lights, music & talking words. For her age range it's great & I love that it's pink for a girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Perfect gift for electronic happy kids

11/02/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this because our daughter kept trying to "steal" our laptops. She absolutely adores it. It can keep her busy for 20 minutes or more at a time! So far a very good investment, with no problems yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Baby's Computer

11/11/2009
By ,
Chicago/Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good toy that allows for children to become coordinated and get the idea of how to chose different keys. I would say that children really need to be at least 6 months old to appreciate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Wait till 9 months!

12/29/2010
By ,
Randall, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this when my daughter was 6 months old and she would only close it when I opened it and did nothing else. At 9 months she would push the buttons but not really play with it. Now at 11 months she LOVES the thing! She carries it around with her and will put it on the table and "type" or sit in her chair with it in her lap and "type" Im glad that we got this for her!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Very happy with purchase

10/17/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my one-year-old's birthday. Right now, she loves to open and close the lid. I'm sure the she will play with the buttons and mouse when she gets older. Very well made. Appears sturdy and could handle being dropped alot. Great colors and sounds. I LOVE that there are two volume levels. (I've never figured out why most baby toys are so loud.) Very happy with my purchase. Would buy another one for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink
10/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pink laptop is very cute but my 8 month old daughter would still prefer to play with my own laptop, calculator, phone. Maybe would be better for one year olds and older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

pretty helpful

10/03/2009
By ,
Savage, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this would keep her off my laptop...but it doesn't. However, the buttons give her a more realistic sense of a laptop and sort of click plus gives off music. much better than the last laptop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Excellent

11/05/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this thing! She has had it for a few months now, and still likes it. It is very durable, and has excellent features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

One of my daughter's favorite toys still

10/20/2011
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time when my daughter was about 4 or 5 months old I purchase this for my daughter so she could have her own "laptop" since she liked to press the keys on my laptop. Needless to say it was not an alternative to get her to stop playing on mines. She totally knew the difference. However; in terms of this thing keeping her entertain it does just that. For my daughter at the time 5-10 minutes now that she's 1 she plays with it still now a lot longer. She LOVES LOVES pressing the buttons to make music and everytime she presses the button and the music plays she looks to me to sing the song. It also teaches shapes. She has learned in about a month of having it how to move the mouse. She doesnt seem interested in the learning shapes or enivorment mode she seems to always move the mouse to the mode that plays music. Now that she's 1 this is still her favorite toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Best thing I ever bought for my daughter!

03/27/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was Christmas shopping for my daughter, who was five months old at the time, when she grabbed this toy off the shelf from her stroller. It didn't look that exciting to me, but she really seemed to like it so I bought it. She is now twenty months old and still plays with this computer daily. It's incredibly durable. It's lasted over a year with her throwing it and dumping food all over it. I've only had to change the batteries once. I recently bought her a leap frog leaptop that is a little more advanced, but she still loves this computer. It's great when we're in the car. She loves all the different sound and music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink
12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own 2 of these and bought one for a gift. The battery lasts a long time, and it's very fun and interactive. My baby plays with it, and my 3+ year old still plays with hers. They love the lights, songs, and I love the learning aspects of it, such as shapes, colors, patters, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Cute

12/29/2010
By ,
Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 yr. old because her older sisters had a "computer" that was a little too old for her but she always wanted to play with. Now she has her own and she loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

GREAT GIFT

09/26/2012
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOT THIS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER WHO TURNED 1
SHE ALWAYS WANTS HER DADDY'S
SO NOW SHE HAS HER OWN
AN SHE LOVES IT
MAKES A GREAT GIFT FOR THE LITTLE ONES
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Great toy

12/20/2010
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very interactive. I like that you can move the mouse in any direction and make the screen light up. Buttons are easy for my daughter to push. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

My daughter LOVES this!

09/30/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this for my baby girl's first birthday. And although it never showed up, Walmart made everything right and sent out another one right away. She loves it so much, she has been carrying it all around the house and flipping open and closed the "screen". One thing I thought sounded cool was the "mouse" that is actually attached, but you can move it around in 4 directions. I thought it actually served a purpose, but it dosn't really do anything at all, except say "up" and "down". I do however love the fact that it has 3 different "modes" one is music, one is words, and the other is sounds. And it has a TON of different sounds unlike some other toys that just repeat the same sounds OVER AND OVER. So it keeps me sane while she has fun. Thats a ++ in my world!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

this is our granddaughter's about 350 miles away

01/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Her dad says she plays with it all the time, so it must b good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Our daughter loves it!

12/28/2009
By ,
SLC, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lights, sounds, buttons to push...and it's pink = perfect for our 17 month old daughter! She sits with it on her lap and enjoys it for ten-fifteen minutes before moving on to something else. The only things I'd change are: 1. The volume control is on the front (upper left side of main unit). I wish it was on the back, because I prefer it on the low setting, but my daughter inevitably changes it to the loud setting when she's playing with all the buttons/controls. 2. The volume control (left side) and the activity selector (right side) have paper stickers, which I believe will peel off (or be torn off) before too long. Other than that, it's a great toy and I'm glad we purchased it. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Such a bright toy for the little one.

12/13/2010
By ,
Murrieta, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little one took to this right away. She loves playing with it and I know it is going to be useful in teaching her. She already knows how to switch it on and off. She loves the bright lights. It was so worth the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Baby laptop

10/16/2013
By ,
Blackduck Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My great grand son the only thing I wasnt happy about was they left the package at the door without them being home should of left a note to pick up or a phone number nobody took it any ways he loves it thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech - Baby's Learning Laptop, Pink

Great learning toy!

07/14/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just now started getting interested in this laptop and shes 16 months old, before that she would sometimes listen to the music but that's it. Now she can sit for hours with it, pushing different keys and clapping her hands and she just learned 2 months ago how to put it on different settings herself.
She tossed it off the table, stood on it, threw it on a wall and so on and its like it never even happened so very durable too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next