Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

VTech VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Now your little zookeeper can meet, greet and learn something neat — all at the VTech Learn and Dance Interactive Zoo! This fun and imaginative Learn and Dance Interactive Zoo features four brightly colored buttons that introduce new furry friends through short, playful songs. Your child can touch buttons to meet the giraffe, parrot, elephant and penguin, or spin the roller to meet some turtles. Press on the toucan to hear what he has to say. Or get the monkey moving with the fun to maneuver joystick. An animal adventure awaits your little one with the exciting and interactive learning toy!
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%192 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Entertaining for a baby but not me

04/10/2013
By ,
Felton, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It looks like a cute/interesting/fun toy, and it would be, except for the voice they used. The man's voice is just weird and there's no way to avoid it (unless it's turned off which defeats the purpose of having it). I read another review about the voice, but bought it anyway figuring how bad could it be? Bad! It's not like any other toy's voice I've heard. I don't like that there's no volume control, especially for him and the squawking bird - or maybe it just seems too loud because I'm trying to escape that voice. The rest of the toy is great and (unfortunately) my 9 month old loves it and always wants it! Half the time I keep it turned off just so I don't have to hear it, and when it's on I hit whatever button is closest to change it to something else when he starts talking. He is not one you wouldn't mind having stuck in your head all day long. Disappointed & surprised that VTech used a voice like this because their toys are usually great. Hopefully they'll remanufacture it with another voice or none at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

GREAT TOY VERY DURABLE GREAT PRICE VTECH PRODUCT

10/18/2014
By ,
SAN ANTONIO TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANY VTECH PRODUCT IS VERY DURABLE AND VERY ENTERTAINING SOME ARE EXPENSIVE BUT OVER ALL BEST TOY WORTH BUYING AND YOU CAN RESALE IT WITH NO PROBLEM.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

great inexpensive toy, great gift idea

10/11/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE all of VTech's toys, they are made for the little hands and the songs, music and words are great for the little ones. We are lucky enough to be able to babysit for our great grandson, now 10 months old, and I am trying to buy him nothing but VTech toys. I love the colors on them, the way they light up, the children love them too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Fun in a Box!

08/16/2010
By ,
Coastal NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want?
My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

My son likes it... But it's so ANNOYING

10/03/2014
By ,
Richmond, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, I know children's toys get annoying but WOAH. It makes a TON of different sounds and will do most of them at once... And constantly while it's on. I also don't like the fact that when you push the joystick right, the monkey turns left and visa versa. It speaks the words "left to right" as you do it. Kind of seems like a mixed signal.
All-in-all, it's really sturdy and at least educational, even if it makes me want to pull my hair out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great gift for infant!

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made a great gift for a friends child several months old.Great activities and music.Worth more than the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Very cute product!

10/22/2009
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies!
"Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Nice Little Toy

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it but I cannot envision it holding up for many years....It is a fantastic toy for the little ones who love music though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

great toy

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves this toy. She loves the parts that move the mirror on jt. It stimulates her curiosity and mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Loves it!

08/13/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

very cute

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love this toy, they love making the monkey dance and dance along too lol it's a great toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

nice!

09/15/2014
By ,
Omaha,Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made well keeps the little one very occupied he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Excellent Toy

11/25/2009
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this toy! There are so many things to explore. I actually enjoy it too! Keeps us very busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great Value

06/20/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my sons favorite toy from 4mths to about 10 mths, It is well worth the money, and durable. It survived the throwing everything off the high chair stage with out even a scratch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo
07/25/2010
By ,
Alpharetta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 month old grandson loves this toy. He plays with it every day. I would highly recommend this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

A hit!

10/05/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this toy. She always mimics the monkey dancing when she moves the lever back and forth to get the monkey to dance. So cute! She got it when she was 8 months old, she's almost a year and still loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

I recommend!

08/18/2014
By ,
Columbia, Md.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute toy....but doesn't do to much!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great toy

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love playing with this toy. We have had ours for about 4 years now and all three of our kids play with it still. Ages 8 months 23 months and 4 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

great product at its price point

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Title says it all, no problems here
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Big Thumbs Up!

09/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my five month old grandson, and he just loves it! He plays with this toy for long periods of time. He is extremely entertained by it.
I would highly recommend this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next