Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

VTech VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Now your little zookeeper can meet, greet and learn something neat — all at the VTech Learn and Dance Interactive Zoo! This fun and imaginative Learn and Dance Interactive Zoo features four brightly colored buttons that introduce new furry friends through short, playful songs. Your child can touch buttons to meet the giraffe, parrot, elephant and penguin, or spin the roller to meet some turtles. Press on the toucan to hear what he has to say. Or get the monkey moving with the fun to maneuver joystick. An animal adventure awaits your little one with the exciting and interactive learning toy!
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%178 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Entertaining for a baby but not me

04/10/2013
By ,
Felton, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It looks like a cute/interesting/fun toy, and it would be, except for the voice they used. The man's voice is just weird and there's no way to avoid it (unless it's turned off which defeats the purpose of having it). I read another review about the voice, but bought it anyway figuring how bad could it be? Bad! It's not like any other toy's voice I've heard. I don't like that there's no volume control, especially for him and the squawking bird - or maybe it just seems too loud because I'm trying to escape that voice. The rest of the toy is great and (unfortunately) my 9 month old loves it and always wants it! Half the time I keep it turned off just so I don't have to hear it, and when it's on I hit whatever button is closest to change it to something else when he starts talking. He is not one you wouldn't mind having stuck in your head all day long. Disappointed & surprised that VTech used a voice like this because their toys are usually great. Hopefully they'll remanufacture it with another voice or none at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Fun in a Box!

08/16/2010
By ,
Coastal NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want?
My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Very cute product!

10/22/2009
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies!
"Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Loves it!

08/13/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Excellent Toy

11/25/2009
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this toy! There are so many things to explore. I actually enjoy it too! Keeps us very busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great Value

06/20/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my sons favorite toy from 4mths to about 10 mths, It is well worth the money, and durable. It survived the throwing everything off the high chair stage with out even a scratch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo
07/25/2010
By ,
Alpharetta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 month old grandson loves this toy. He plays with it every day. I would highly recommend this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

A hit!

10/05/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this toy. She always mimics the monkey dancing when she moves the lever back and forth to get the monkey to dance. So cute! She got it when she was 8 months old, she's almost a year and still loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

my son likes the monkey

11/17/2013
By ,
connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess my problem with this is more mine than my son's. Why put a giraffe and penguin with the elephant and parrot? What noises do they make? What about a lion? Since when was a penguin a jungle animal?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great baby toy

11/20/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my 6 month olds first "sitting" toy to play with...he loves it. Good learning toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

great gift for babies

01/10/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to my grandson for christmas and he was very taken with the music and moving parts. Out of all his gifts it is the one he would not let go of. He is only six months old so I was afraid he wouldn't be able to play with it all that much but he kept looking for it even though he had more gifts to open. I was surprised by his attention to it, and very happy that he liked it. I just wish it had a few more lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great product

01/20/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 month old liked this toy especially the handle because the monkey moves and he likes the sounds and music. great interactive toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great toy for toddler

11/10/2013
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this toy.. He plays with it atleast 4 times a week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great buy

12/07/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl absolutely loves this. My one problem with it, is that there is no volume control. I'm surprised that it does not scare her how loud it is sometimes, but she is just fine with it. I've seen other reviews about the voice, and it is a little odd, but it doesn't bother me one bit, and it doesn't bother her.
Also, the music is not so annoying that I get sick of it, she can play it over and over again and I just learn to block it out, or sometimes I'll sing it with her and get her dancing. She absolutely loves the toy. I'd definitely recommend it. The bright colors, fun animals, and songs are a hit with my girl :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Big Thumbs Up!

09/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my five month old grandson, and he just loves it! He plays with this toy for long periods of time. He is extremely entertained by it.
I would highly recommend this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

great gift for grandson.

12/28/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson likes this...everything moves and there is music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great learning toy!

12/25/2013
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very child friendly, very colorful, fun and really captured her attention!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo
02/21/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the gifts I got for my 1 year old twins and it is adorable. If you are thinking of buying it, you won't go wrong if you do. It's even nicer than the picture makes it look. Very adorable toy and the price is great for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Love this zoo!

12/17/2011
By ,
Oak Lawn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought this for my 10 month old nephew to give to him for Christmas this year but while watching my 11 month old niece; she saw it and went absolutely crazy for it and would cry and cry when we took it back from her and it wasn't even out of the box yet! I ultimately took it out of the box and gave it to her and went and bought another one to give to my nephew. She loves this thing! I have no idea what it is that makes her love it but she just laughs and hits the keys and her eyes get wide and it's so funny! She has other toys that make sounds and do things but nothing has gained her attention and held it for as long as this toy has. It's been about 3 weeks since I originially purchased the first one and ended up giving it to her and she still cries when someone takes it from her and tries to distract her with other toys! I only hope my nephew has the same reaction! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

my son loves this!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super durable as its been thrown across the room more times than I can count. My son dances along with the songs and is just mad over the movable monkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next