Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

VTech VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Now your little zookeeper can meet, greet and learn something neat — all at the VTech Learn and Dance Interactive Zoo! This fun and imaginative Learn and Dance Interactive Zoo features four brightly colored buttons that introduce new furry friends through short, playful songs. Your child can touch buttons to meet the giraffe, parrot, elephant and penguin, or spin the roller to meet some turtles. Press on the toucan to hear what he has to say. Or get the monkey moving with the fun to maneuver joystick. An animal adventure awaits your little one with the exciting and interactive learning toy!
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%218 out of 231reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Entertaining for a baby but not me

04/10/2013
By ,
Felton, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It looks like a cute/interesting/fun toy, and it would be, except for the voice they used. The man's voice is just weird and there's no way to avoid it (unless it's turned off which defeats the purpose of having it). I read another review about the voice, but bought it anyway figuring how bad could it be? Bad! It's not like any other toy's voice I've heard. I don't like that there's no volume control, especially for him and the squawking bird - or maybe it just seems too loud because I'm trying to escape that voice. The rest of the toy is great and (unfortunately) my 9 month old loves it and always wants it! Half the time I keep it turned off just so I don't have to hear it, and when it's on I hit whatever button is closest to change it to something else when he starts talking. He is not one you wouldn't mind having stuck in your head all day long. Disappointed & surprised that VTech used a voice like this because their toys are usually great. Hopefully they'll remanufacture it with another voice or none at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Fun in a Box!

08/16/2010
By ,
Coastal NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want?
My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Doesn't work correctly

01/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this for my 6 month old for Christmas. The monkey doesn't always work when you move the control. He just clicks and pops. Hit or miss as to weather or not he will work. Will be returning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Love it

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby loves this toy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Very cute product!

10/22/2009
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies!
"Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Friendly little Monkey!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great grandson loves this! Very inter active and easy for young hands to handle. Not very loud or annoying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

7 month old Grandson loves this toy

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 month old grandson loves this toy. It is very easy for him to manipulate and the response sounds are pleasant.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Zoo

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a good toy for an infant. I bought it for my granddaughter and she plays with for a while. Keeps her entertained. Would I recommend yes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Tons of fun for a little one!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing really captured my 5 month old grandson like this little gem did, he was very entertained that the buttons were large enough for him to control the fun. Super cute toy would recommend it definitely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

LOVE IT...and baby does too :)

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy for baby to manipulate and super cute.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Dancing monkey

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The song is super catchy and making the monkey move and dance is so cute!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Favorite toy on Christmas!

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great-niece is eight months old and she loved this toy! She immediately began playing with it - touching, pulling, and turning the many colorful parts. She smiled and giggled when music played and she caused something to happen. It's a wonderful interactive toy for a young child!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

nice

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Adorable

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of activities. So adorable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Fun zoo

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for grand kids. They love them! Fun. Colorful. Entertaining. Educational!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Attention grabbing!

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 month old loves this toy! It's a great price, and the size is perfect for storing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Zoo my boo

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy for a child ! Very interactive and keeps the child's attention. Price is reasonable and well worth the money I paid for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Loves it!

08/13/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

great toy

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound is clear and lots of activities for a little one. My granddaughter will love it for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Special Toy...for...Special Child

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift, and my niece loved it! Works great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next