Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

VTech VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Now your little zookeeper can meet, greet and learn something neat — all at the VTech Learn and Dance Interactive Zoo! This fun and imaginative Learn and Dance Interactive Zoo features four brightly colored buttons that introduce new furry friends through short, playful songs. Your child can touch buttons to meet the giraffe, parrot, elephant and penguin, or spin the roller to meet some turtles. Press on the toucan to hear what he has to say. Or get the monkey moving with the fun to maneuver joystick. An animal adventure awaits your little one with the exciting and interactive learning toy!
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%204 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Entertaining for a baby but not me

04/10/2013
By ,
Felton, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It looks like a cute/interesting/fun toy, and it would be, except for the voice they used. The man's voice is just weird and there's no way to avoid it (unless it's turned off which defeats the purpose of having it). I read another review about the voice, but bought it anyway figuring how bad could it be? Bad! It's not like any other toy's voice I've heard. I don't like that there's no volume control, especially for him and the squawking bird - or maybe it just seems too loud because I'm trying to escape that voice. The rest of the toy is great and (unfortunately) my 9 month old loves it and always wants it! Half the time I keep it turned off just so I don't have to hear it, and when it's on I hit whatever button is closest to change it to something else when he starts talking. He is not one you wouldn't mind having stuck in your head all day long. Disappointed & surprised that VTech used a voice like this because their toys are usually great. Hopefully they'll remanufacture it with another voice or none at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

great toy

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound is clear and lots of activities for a little one. My granddaughter will love it for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Special Toy...for...Special Child

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift, and my niece loved it! Works great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Fun in a Box!

08/16/2010
By ,
Coastal NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An adorable dancing monkey that's controlled with a joystick, a little toucan that chatters, a tiny piano keyboard that teaches colors and animal names, a roller that counts and talks about slow turtles, and lights and music - what more could a curious baby want?
My 6 month old nephew absolutely loves this toy! He gets so excited when we bring it out for playtime. We use it to entice him to crawl by placing it just out of his reach. He goes for it quickly. He's figuring out how it works and it keeps him interested. I love to see him enjoying it so much. Get it for your baby, you'll be glad you did. This toy is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

great toy

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son got this last year for xmas, he loved it so much we purchased another for my little cousin, she loved it too. very tough toy, definitely takes a good beating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Toys with Batteries

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never use Ship to Store for toys with batteries if it is for a gift and going to a different store that yours. They do not ship from a warehouse they pull from the shelf and it may not work or it may be broken from it being played with on the shelf.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Monkey fun

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my twin grandchildren and their parents ended up playing with it to. It was enjoyed by all!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my boys loved this toy, just bought it for my nephew!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

vtech-learn & dance interactive zoo

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great grand love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

cool zoo

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very eye catching, very colorful, neatly put together and very nice for little ones to enjoy. Great job to who ever came up with this item!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Good for price

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Very Cute!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy! The baby will love it. Sturdy,colorful and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Marley's favorite

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter is 7 months old and she loves everything about this toy. All the noises it makes and movement is amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

wonderful

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so fun and colorful!! Great for learning fine motor skills! My 5 month old loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

I dont like it

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Baby push toy away
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Very cute product!

10/22/2009
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who isn't usually very interested in toys unless they are very interactive. He loves banging on the keys, and we love dancing to the songs. The songs are adorable "Dance to the music and get on your feet!"..Ok I should stop. I may actually like the songs better than my son. (My son is 10 months.) He started walking a month ago, but his newfound mobility has not hindered his interest in this toy, so it is good for older babies!
"Dance like the monkeys and laugh laugh laugh" to this wonderful toy. (And the monkey dances by the way)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Great V tech toy for my Grandson

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my grand son for Christmas. I was really surprised how fast and easy it was to pick it up at Walmart. For the toy itself it was more than I anticipated. My grand son was so sick when I went to pick it up. so when I got home and decided to give it to him to try to help him feel better. I couldn't believe his reaction. He played with it for a very long time till he finally fell asleep with his arm wrapped around it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Good as long as it works

11/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son absolutely loved this but it broke a week after we got it. He is only five months so it wasn't dropped or used vigorously so idk what happened there shame because he enjoyed it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Loves it!

08/13/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this toy. She's been playing with it since she was 10 months and now at a little over a year old, she dances just like the little monkey she controls with the joystick! It's a little weird but so fun for her and fun for me to watch her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech - Learn & Dance Interactive Zoo

Excellent Toy

11/25/2009
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this toy! There are so many things to explore. I actually enjoy it too! Keeps us very busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next