Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

Basic baby monitor using Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunication 6.0 (DECT 6.0) technology to ensure crystal-clear sound.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

great monitor!

09/02/2009
By ,
Fort Sill, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this monitor because it was new and didn't have any reviews, but I decided to buy it with a gift card and try it out. Worst case scenerio, I return it in a couple weeks. I set it up as soon as I got home and I can hear my 4 yr old play in her room with no static. I can take out the trash or sit on the back porch and not lose signal. I like how it has music for the baby, and a battery backup. My favorite feature is the no static. I can not stand even a small hum, and this is so quite, I have to look and see if it's on when no noise is being made. I wish they would have had this when my first was born.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

Only 2 monitor dect I could find

09/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, I don't think you can beat these. I bought these after experiencing interference with my 49mhz and 900mhz monitors - these are crystal clear. Some people complain about them not being loud enough. As long as you're not at a rock concert you should be fine. It's also interesting, when there is no noise, they actually stop transmitting. As soon as it detects noise, it turns back on. It's a great way to extend the battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor
11/11/2009
By ,
lashmeet wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this product and returned it as soon as i got home. the volume was so low you have to hold it right to youre ear to hear anything. for the price you pay its definetly not worth it. i admitte you dont hear static but you also dont hear youre baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

Poor sound

09/21/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this today and am very disappointed. The sound is very poor. You need to turn up the volume all the way on the parents receiver and still wouldn't be able to hear it in the next room- no wonder they give you rechargable batteries with it. You need to carry this with you from room to room. My child sounds like they are in a tin can. I would not buy this monitor again, nor would I recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 5 for Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

Returning tomorrow

12/17/2009
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This monitor was not what I expected it to be. For almost $40 it's not worth it. First, you can barely hear your child until he's full blown crying even with it turned all the way up. When you do hear your kid cry it sounds like they are in an empty room with a weird echo. The product says it goes for 1000 feet when you are in an open area. What? Who needs one in an open area? With walls it's reduced 90% and gives you the breakdown of how much it's reception is reduced in the book. TERRIBLE PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

we like it

12/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this several months ago when it first came out and there were only two reviews, but after 5 months we still like it and have had no probs. we hear her(baby) just fine and the sound quality is good, I can take it out to our garage/workshop
70 feet way and it still works, it is a pain to have to hold the on button for 5 seconds on the Receiver to turn it on is the only thing I don't like, don't know why I can't just press a button to turn it on, but we like it alot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

worth the money

11/17/2009
By ,
montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product when I had my baby. It is crystal clear and I can hear her breathe it's so sensitive. It has a long battery life so that is helpful and it shuts off until it picks up a sound if it's not turned on the highest sensitiviy so that saves even more on battery life. Has two recievers and was only I think 60 bucks. that's cheap for this quality. highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Vtech - Crystal Sounds Digital Audio Monitor with Duel Parent Monitor

Zera static

12/28/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 2.4Hz Baby monitor and the static was killing me. I bought this one and zero static. Solve my problem. Can control the volume and It beeps if loose signal (in my case because my wife took out of the outlet). Good product and the cheapest one that I found with this DECT 6.0 tecnology.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points