Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for MAGIC JACK MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

MAGIC JACK MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

MagicJack uses your computer and Internet service so you can make local and long-distance calls in the U.S. and Canada with no monthly bills. First you connect any household phone to MagicJack. Then you plug MagicJack into an available USB port on your computer, using the supplied extension cord if needed. Finally you wait for the completion screen to appear for computer phone service while you use your phone like you always have.
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation74%171 out of 230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Greatest thing since sliced bread

12/15/2009
By ,
The Buckeye State (GO BUCKS!)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got off to a rocky start with this unit. Didn't work properly at first. Contacted customer support which was very helpful. I'm embarrassed to admit the problem was that I needed to update the driver which I should have checked myself. This is very easy to do by simply clicking update driver for this device. In XP you simple navigate to system(properties) from the control panel. Then click the Hardware tab > Device Manager. If you see an item(USB Internet Phone by TigerJet or something similar) with a yellow exclamation point, click it. Then click the Driver tab > Update Driver & let it do its thing (may take a minute or so). Then you can select telephone if desired by going to menu in the magicJack interface & selecting Volume/Headset Control & ticking Telephone which will then allow any modern phone plugged into the magicJack's phone jack to operate normally. Really easier than it might seem. What I REALLY love is that with a USB bluetooth adapter you can use a bluetooth headset just like you do with your cellphone. VERY COOL!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 2 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95
07/11/2011
By ,
65542
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was easy to instal, basicly just plug it in and it did the rest on its own. The reason for my low rating is because I physicly have to start it before it will work whenever the computer has idled out ( not done anything with the computer for a elapsed time period) and I have to start it when ever I do a log off, restart (whenever it does a restart in the middle of the night because of a upgrade, or shutdown. As this is my only home phone so need it working all the time, of course I understand that it wont work whenever the computer is off, but I dont really turn off my computer.( unless a upgrade decides to do it again.) Otherwise seems to work as advertised, though I had it hang up on the first call I made. As I dont use it often less than once a week I kind of have to put up with it. Though I would be happier if it would start itself back up for calls coming in, though again I have yet to have a call come in and have owned it over a month now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 3 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Home Phone almost?

01/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works at making calls. Need to figure out how too recieve them yet. Has to do with my firewall? If someone calls me it goes strait to message service. Messages can be checked on your email account. My PC is a quad core with 8 gigs of ram OS is Windows 7 64 bit. I run with Eset NOD 32 virus protection plus the firewall. Also have a router. This a great deal for a land line. The only exception to it. THE PC HAS TO BE ON FOR THE PHONE TO WORK. If you have it connected with a server type PC thats always on you should be good to go. Lets me make calls when at home, with out the worry of using up my minutes on my cell phone. I have clear connection and no problem with hearing the party I am talking with. It was basic, and strait forward with a plug and play setup. My Windows 7 found the drivers then I did the update after setting up the phone #. All in All a no brainer. Get it and enjoy something extra from your DSL line. I already have a internet connection. Now I am also enjoying a $20.00 a YEAR phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 4 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Not Always Working Properly

10/02/2009
By ,
Aberdeen, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought and starting using the magic jack a couple of weeks ago. I honestly do not use it but maybe a couple of times a week because my cell is my main telephone. I've only used it maybe 8 times in the past 3 weeks and out of the 8 times I had trouble 2 times when dialing out. I would dial the number but couldn't here the line ringing. The person I was calling was receiving the call but I wasn't getting anything on my end. I would eventually hang up and when they would call me back the phone would ring, I'd answer, and the call went just fine. On one occasion we were disconnected during a conversation and I am not sure if it was the magic jack or not. For $40.00 and then just $20.00 dollars a year I guess you get what you pay for. The $20.00 a year will be worth it even if it only works half of the time especially when it comes to making long distant phone calls. I would recommend this product as long as you do not plan to use it as your main source of communication and definately wouldn't depend on it in an emergency type situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 5 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Magic Jack

03/13/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I've been happy with the magicjack. There are a few issues while using it, but I am willing to deal with them for the price of service. One issue is that my computer needs to be on for me to receive calls, but the upside to that is that my calls go to a voicemail which I can get later on my email or phone, or I can also forward my calls to my cell so I don't miss a call. The second issue is, that when I am on the phone, and someone on the computer starts to watch videos online, my phone starts to cut out. I just make sure to let my family know I am on the phone and to hold off on looking at videos online until I finish my phone call. For the amount of money I am saving a month, which is about $30, I make it work for me. Another good thing about it is that you can get on the magicjack homepage and talk with someone on instant chat any time and they help you deal with any problems you have. I would recommend it because of the savings, It is not perfect, but in my situation, it works for me. I really don't need a home phone, but it is nice to have so I don't use up my minutes on the cell phone. It all depends on your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+269points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Tx
magic jack plus
Posted 10/09/2012
The irony of the new magic jack plus is that you don't need to have a computer but you have to have a computer to load it on, which was a big hassle. My Vista had a hard time recognizing it. Eventually got it on. Anyway, after you load it, you do not have to have your computer or on at all since it takes messages either on the phone or on e mail, if you miss a call, which I love. Nor do you have to have a computer. I noticed with the new magic jack there's less of a hassle without just going out or echo. Forget customer service, it's not there, you have to read up on possible problems, that's all you get.
However, for the price for home service it's good and I tell everybody to buy it and dump A T T. You have to pay extra to keep or transfer a phone number you have already. This happens very quickly leaving me with no phone since it ticked off A T T and said I had to switch to U verse to have it, and had 2 weeks without a phone, having to use my cell 100% of the time until they installed U verse.
0points
Customer Avatar
los angeles, ca
But how much are you paying in electricity?
Posted 11/01/2011
If your computer has to be on 24/7 isn't that eating up your actual monthly savings?
And I guess you can't have a fax line? It sounds great for a student at college wanting to call home a lot while the computer is constantly running due to term papers. It sounds like you maybe replacing or getting that computer's motor repaired as well. I'm going to try and stay with Vonage.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

MagicJack for Overseas Calls

08/17/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife called me here in Texas from the Philippines using MagicJack at a friend's house there. They have DSL, and the voice signal was clear and strong. They have a "Maryland"" US number assigned.
It doesn't matter where the MajicJack is installed -- it could be anywhere in the world, so long as there is a good internet connection. The internet connection allows the calls to be virtual US to US calls.
Since my wife normally spends $50 to $60 dollars a month calling "home" to the Philippines, the MagicJack can save her a lot of money - providing the receiver also has a computer, with MagicJack installed, and a good internet connection.
Theoretically, if my wife's family had a MagicJack in the Philippines, with an Austin, TX phone number, we wouldn't even need a MagicJack in Austin Texas to call - it would be as if it was a local call.
The downside in the Philipiines for MagicJack is getting a good broadband internet signal. It is much more expensive to have broadband internet service there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

No more regular phone! this is the best deal!

10/22/2009
By ,
OCALA, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had Magic Jack for 3 months, then decided to cancel my regular phone service, I have Magic Jack only and it is fantastic. Practically free the first year, then you pay approx. 12.50 a year when you subscribed for 5 yrs. I love it! I just travelled overseas and took my Magic Jack with me, I had forwarded all the calls and when able, I connected Magic Jack to a computer and I got all my calls, if not I got an e-mail message with the recorded messages I had received when i was not in the Internet.
The ONLY COST is you need FAST INTERNET, but it sure has paid off forme, I am enjoying fast internet and MAGIC JACK is the best, seldom do I have problems with noisy connection, it probably has to do with the weather, but it clears up in no time.
I do not loose any calls, it is all recorded and if Magic Jack does not work for a few minutes a month, I can live with that.
GET MAGIC JACK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis in
Love it Saved me Tons of Money.....Good Product.
Posted 07/09/2011
I got my 1st magic jack when they 1st came out.I have to say i was skeptical to say the least.I am like there is no way this could work as well as the phone companys service.
So i kept my telephone from the telephone co connected one month after i installed magic jack just to make sure all was going to work well.I was amazed thrilled and overjoyed not only at the quality of the magic jack and the services you get for the price.
I will say you cannot go wrong.I will say this the quality is good with a cable connection but with dsl its a little spotty.You need a good strong connection.The only problem i ever experienced is once in a while i will get a echo but all i do is restart magic jack and its good to go.I leave my computer on all the time so it never gets a break so thats probally why i have to restart it.I will say you cannot go wrong for $1.70 a month WELL WORTH IT.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95
08/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought the mj so that i could drop my landline and still get good phone service through my internet,(which i was already paying for, so why pay twice?). BAD IDEA! No local numbers available to begin with, so my neighbors, friends, and family pay a long distance fee everytime they call me; Nothing but trouble when attempting to dial another phone; rarely even get a dial tone; if it actually dials the #, the quality is pathethic! Can barely hear the other party and they can barely hear me; in addition, the line makes loud crackling and popping noises into our ears and then goes blank for a few seconds. Forget customer service; it doesn't exist. Nothing is wrong with my computor, router, server, or brand new phones. It's the product, itself. I would return it,but the box and reciept went out into the trash before I tried out the mj, (which is where the Magic Jack is going). The only magic about this Magic Jack is if I ever could actually talk to someone while using it! I would never reccomend this product to anyone, except to a couple of people that I really dislike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 9 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

terrible echo

11/13/2009
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was truly disappointed. From most reviews my expectations were high. Maybe the problem is with my computer, but I can't see how. The unit did work, made calls, the sound quality was good but there was an echo. I'm not talking about something faint, if you said "hello" the delay and volume was such that it sounds like your answering yourself.
I tried all the things they listed to do on their FAQ (apparently I'm not the only one that had that problem) to no avail. Then I contacted their customer service (chat line- all they have.) I will say they really tried. After repeating the things I had already done they put me up to the supervisor level and he worked with me for quite a while checking and changing settings on my computer, removing and reinstalling MagicJack and even downloading some sort of fixit program. After all that I restarted the computer and still had exactly the same problem. I had used 2 different phones and called different numbers, so the problem had to be in the MagicJack. I spent about 2 hours with MagicJack customer service. That was enough. I returned it to Walmart. That's why I bought it there, I didn't want any hassles if it didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+24points
Review 10 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

saving money

06/12/2010
By ,
cottonwood ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using magicjack for the past couple days. Im happy with the product. I was using skype but the soft phone went bad so I decided to go this rout. So far no issues and no issues installing very basic.The only problem i have had is my baby loves to go pull it out of the computer... otherthan that its worth the money You do have to dial your area code first, which is hard to remember at first and I have to tweak my computer so it dosent go into sleep mode because your PC has to be on which is the only downfall from SKYPE With Skpe you dont have to have a PC on AT all which is nice. I also switched to straight talk(for cell service) Which I love and am paying half the price than when I was with verizon!!! all together I have saved us 60.00 a month!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 11 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

A Great Money Saving Product

12/05/2009
By ,
Denton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The MagicJack is perfect for our family! Bye to monthly telephone bills, hello extra money in my pocket. One payment once a year (less than $25.00) and you have crystal clear phone service all year long! It's portable too. You can take it with you and plug it into another computer to use when you are not at home. It never interferes with your computer usage. You can talk on the phone and surf the net at the same time. You even have voice mail. MagicJack sends you an e-mail to let you know if you've missed a call and you can play the message back with the click of your mouse. This is one of the best purchasing decisions I've made all year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mesquite, tx
Magic Jack
Posted 06/21/2011
We have been using Magic Jack for two years not. They work great. You do have to be aware that if you don't have a fairly good bit of memory, (my computer is 5 years old and has two gigs of ram) using other programs while you are talking over the phone may cause a slight distortion or echo.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Very Happy With MagicJack

05/09/2011
By ,
Riverside, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a dedicated line, for incoming calls which was portable, without having to become involved with major telephone companies, or with cell phones.
When I hooked up the system, it was very easy but takes a little patience, for the software download and the steps of registering the unit is completed. However, once the set up completion screen is seen and you are assigned your new phone number, It has been great!!!!
Very low static, very functional for what I needed it for...
In regards to negative feedback, none here.. For those who are complaining, I am sorry you are experiencing the issues, but you might want to take a more patient approach to the MagicJack, I believe you may change your minds about your perceptions on it..
If Not: Then Just Remember, you Spent 40.00 buck to buy it, and it costs only 19.95 to keep it going.. The phone companies charge more than 65.00. to set in a new line..
Cheers!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 13 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Saving $304 a year from Vonage

08/23/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched to Vonage 3 years ago and saved 50% off my regular phone bill.. Now with Magicjack i saved and additional $304. Went from $600 a year for home phone, to $324 with Vonage and Now $19.95 a year!. Just plugged it into the back of my Mac. It installed the software, i registered (3 minutes) and plugged in my phone. Made a call and DONE! Quick simple and easy. It really is that cheap, simple and easy to to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 14 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

BetterThanFromInventor

01/07/2010
By ,
American Beach, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We own magic jack before. However, due to poor, to no customer support, we were unable to renew our license through magic jack. Dealing with a retailer like Walmart, We don't have those concerns. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 15 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Junk

09/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked up Magic Jack to my computer and installation was quick and easy as they advertise. They do not offer at this point to change your previous phone number over which was something that I was hoping for since we've had or same number for thirteen years. None of the area codes offered matched my area, but that's not that big of a deal. My problem with Magic Jack is I can call out just fine, but I cannot receive calls. If I dial my number from any phone landline or cell it says the number is not in service. I spent all day on the computer chat tech support (they don't have a number you can actually talk to someone) and got no where. I taking this off my computer and trying to find another way to lower my phone bill. This was a waste of $40.00 for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Review 16 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Can't Beat It For The Price!!

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the magicjack a few years back. I LOVE IT!! It seems to have issues with random silent pauses every now and again. It also sometimes echos, but its pretty rare. It breaks up if you are using up to much bandwidth through the internet. HOWEVER, I can send and receive calls all day long with no real issues that can't be easily fixed. I am writing an honest review not complaining. So for those who are considering buying this or have discontinued service I say it's $20 a YEAR! For that price you'll survive the little cliches it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+135points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester, NY
Great deal for the price!
Posted 08/13/2011
For the price...its a great deal!!!! I have since came out in the market, you should have a good, not excellent but good internet connection. It has voice mail, call waiting, speaker headset settings,automatically updates, and more... give it a try! its worth it, for $20 a year??? You cant beat that!!! =-)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Everyone should have this.

08/02/2009
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've all seen the commercials, but does it really work? The answer is yes. It works great. Simply plug the magicjack into an available usb port and follow the onscreen instructions and you are up and running in no time. I was even able to choose a local number so when people call me (who don't have a magicjack) it won't be a long distance phone call. All you need is a broadband connection and for only $19.95 a year I will never have a land line again. Buy this and make your last payment to the phone company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 18 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

I should have purchased this a long time ago !!

10/01/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to the Magic Jack because I was tired of paying companies $30 - $50 per month for home phone service. Like most people nowadays I rarely use a house phone. I've been hearing about the Magic Jack for years, knew someone with it I was just reluctant to try but now that I have I wish I would have a long time ago. For $40 I really can't complain. Some people I speak to I am unable hear them clearly or they complain of static in the line but that only happens with the same 2 people. For the most part majority of my calls are clear. I am able to see the id for everyone that calls. Store numbers into memory, receive voice mail and call waiting. Two things I should mention is that it doesn't allow you to make 3 way calls and I haven't figured out how to use it when my computer is not on. So therefore if I shut the computer down the phone service will be down as well but neither of those things bother me. There is a way to use it when the computer is shut down i just have yet to figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 19 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

Better than I expected!

12/04/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I had very mixed feelings about the Magic Jack. I was skeptical that something like this would work. Especially after seeing the negative reviews. My frugal-ness (if that's a word) won out though and I thought I would give it a try. I was tired of paying so much a month to have a phone line that we very rarely use. Not only was I skeptical, but after going to the Magic Jack website and checking out all of the FAQ's, I was very doubtful that it would work for my fax machine. Just an occasional fax is really all I was asking for. My package came, I plugged the jack into one of the USB ports on our desktop and it started installing the software. It told me step by step how to proceed. It was very simple. I then plugged in my phone line to other end and tried my first call. I couldn't believe it! It sounded just like I was used to from my other phone service. So, after I played around with it for a bit, I decided to go for the gold and plug in my fax machine to see if that would work. Guess what? It did! No problems whatsoever! I am absolutely won over! What a huge savings this is going to be. I left my other phone service connected for about a week after installing the Magic Jack, just to be absolutely sure that it was going to continue to perform as I had first experienced. I haven't been disappointed yet. I will say that the only semi-negative that I have noticed is occasionally while on a call, the voice of the person on the other end will sound like a cd that has a scratch on it. It will drag and skip for a short period of time but then it's fine. I'm sure this has something to do with net congestion or speed. We have DSL at a speed of 7 mbps , which is pretty standard. We have several wireless devices that are constantly running and an xbox that stays connected. Even while all of this is going on, the phone connection is good. All in all, the Magic Jack exceeded my expectations and I am so glad that I didn't let the negative reviews keep me from following my instinct and giving it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+202points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maryland
magic jack
Posted 11/10/2012
I have had magic jack for about four years, And it works great, I'am just wondering when the phone companys are going try to stop this, most people have internet, so get rid of your high cost land line and try it, you do have to keep your computer on, but no big deal, there is a new version that needs no computer, $100.00 for 5 years, come on
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for MagicJack USB Voice over IP Yearly Telephone Service for $19.95

6 years for $100!!!

08/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagicJack is a great product. I already have high speed internet and now with this product I do not pay long distance anymore. It works great. There have been a few issues but for $100 for 6 years what do you expect? It has worked so well for me that I cancelled my landline. You can use the product to dial 911 but you need power, a working computer and working high speed internet to do so. In this case I do recommend a cellphone for backup just in case. Buy this product. You can save over $400 a year compared to a landline!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next