Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Badger Basket Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

The Badger Basket Changing Table With Six Baskets is an attractive and functional baby changing table. It keeps everything tidy and concealed to give a clean look in the nursery. It features three, large pull out baskets that are ideal for storing clothes, diapers, blankets, and toys. In addition, three, small pull-out baskets are ideal for changing supplies, socks, shoes, hats, and toiletries. The card holders are provided for each basket to allow you to easily identify the items in each basket. This espresso changing table comes with a top pad and a safety belt that allows you to conveniently dress your baby. The safety rails around the changing pad offer optimum protection to your child. It also includes a metal support bar beneath the changing surface that gives a sturdy base. No need to worry about mess or dust as this wooden changing table can be wiped clean with a damp cloth.
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Best Purchase for Baby!!

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hearing mixed opinions from everyone, I really was hesitant about buying a changing table for my little one. However, I decided to go ahead and get this, since I love things that keep me organized. This has ended up being the BEST thing we've bought for our little girl. It matches her other espresso furniture perfectly, and it looks so nice in her room. It's VERY sturdy (or I'd never even consider putting her on there). I love how deep the baskets are. They hold a TON of stuff. The best thing about having this changing table is that I don't have to bend over to change her. After just giving birth, bending over to change a baby is the last thing you want to be doing (especially since you'll be doing it about 12 times a day!). I'm 5'5" and I don't have to bend over and hurt my back at all. Buy this changing table....you WON'T regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Quiet and pretty!

08/23/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit worried about buying this product as it was one of the cheaper ones on the market, and while my boyfriend was putting it together it wobbled back and forth. However, once it was fully put together it was sturdy and the drawers, being fabric instead of wood, were very quiet.
I am buying an extra/different changing pad to supplement the one that came with it. My boyfriend thinks it's fine, and it probably is, but this being my first baby I want to get the one I had picked out on my registry.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Warning though -- it is very dark. I'm not sure if all espresso items are, but this one could darn near pass for black if you don't look at it closely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Good value

11/13/2009
By ,
Shreveport LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was packaged well and arrived free of scratches and dents. It took a few minutes to assemble but was not difficult. It is very sturdy and has ample storage. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso
12/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been great! It was easy to put together, and matches perfectly with the nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Do not buy!

01/10/2013
By ,
Denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This looked great in picture but it was a huge disappointment when arrived. Assembly is a nightmare. Be prepared to spend at least 2 hrs to assemble and you won't be able to do it alone. You will need another person to hold the pieces for you while you're assembling. It does not come with any assembly tools, you'll have to use your own. The table is made of extremely cheap material and I do t know if its safe to hold anything, yet alone a baby! The changing pad is a joke! Sorry to be so negative but this table was a big miss for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Good Buy! :)

02/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this changing table! The storage baskets hide the clutter and gives you the option of using it as a dressing/changing table (since we didn't get a dresser at our shower). One thing that I didn't like was that the storage bin drawers keep pussing back until they hit the wall. I'd like them to stop once they were in all the way so that you could just push it shut and not worry about how far in you're pushing them. Other than that, I love the color and overall appearance. It matches our expresso crib perfectly even though they aren't a set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Aesthetically pleasing but functionally flawed

01/13/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price, this is a surprisingly good looking changing table/dresser set. When I first set it up I absolutely loved it, but then I filled it with clothes and my opinion quickly changed. The darn drawers will not stop collapsing and falling to the bottom. The baskets are just too flimsy and the railing is not wide enough to support them. It's a shame because it really is a good looking dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Great Idea, but not a great implementation.

02/24/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Assembly is tricky, and that is a bit of an understatement. the plastic pegs used to hold peices together are brittle, and the holes are not cleaned out well. The basket rails at the bottom are not pre-drilled, so i ended up stripping out the wood on 3 holes. Also, one of the baskets we received was sewn with the handle and label window reversed from the rest. With some woodglue for the guide rails, and overlooking the funky basket, this serves its purpose greatly and looks nice in the process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Not Sturdy enough

02/21/2013
By ,
Rialto
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item looks good however it's not a full shelf below the baskets. Not sturdy at all. We thought it would be something we could use for years to come. Not. Great idea just needs to be a complete shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Good Buy

02/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my initial order came in, the wood was damaged. We made the return, and the second table was also damage. My father made a few minor adjustments to the leg so that we wouldn't have to return another one. My husband put the table together in record time. The unit has plenty storage and is very sturdy. We have been using it for 3 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Great for price!

12/23/2009
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this product for our first child, who will be here in a few months. This changing table is pretty and has lots of storage. I wish that it was a little taller though! I am 5'3 and the table is a little short for me! It was very simple to put together. All together it is a great table and we look forward to using it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Excellent Value and Stylish

12/06/2009
By ,
South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originially found thios product at Target. However, Target no longer carried this version, plus, Walmart had it listed on sale saving about $50.
The changing table was very easy to put together. The wood is sturdy and the baskets are well made. This will be the perfect storage companion to help us when baby comes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

so-so product

07/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For $150 furniture, I expect something with a smooth finish. However, the parts have many dents and are not painted evenly. The material is of low quality. It would be acceptable if it was under $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

Nice small changer

12/14/2009
By ,
mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quite a lot pieces to assemble but it's worth it. Over all a nice changer. We changed the pad to a higher quality one but besides this its a quite good Quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

great

08/26/2010
By ,
Sherman, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the sturdiness of this changing table and the drawers are great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston
Ok product
Posted 06/20/2011
I loved the idea of having the baskets and love the way the changing table looks. I expected a better quality item for the price. Putting it together took about 30 minutes and was ok. You have to really pay attention to the directions and take your time. If not you will miss a couple of minor subtleties in the order of things and have to take it apart and redo. The bottom wood pieces that hold the shelves do not fit in very well and don't stay screwed in. Thankfully they are at the very bottom and don't really affect the overall product much. You can't put much weight in the shelves and they don't fit in the brackets very well. You might need to install some support shelving so the shelves don't fall through. The wood is decent quality but it's not stained evenly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso

A great value!

12/03/2009
By ,
Saint Clair Shores, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy, baskets very convenient for storage, looks nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Six Baskets, Espresso
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5