Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Generic End Table With Drawer, Espresso

The end table with drawer is a versatile piece of furniture that can be a part of the bedroom or living room. Made of solid wood and veneers, its espresso color blends well with existing decor. Each unit has a single drawer for storage and a low shelf for keeping your things tucked away and organized when not in use. Use the solid wood end table as a night stand to keep nighttime essentials organized and within easy reach. Or use it in the living room to help with storing DVDs and other necessary items. This espresso end table will help to create a beautiful yet functional storage area within any room of your home. It is strong and durable, and is able to withstand regular use for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%66 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Looks and feels VERY cheap!!

03/24/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to like this, it looks so nice online, but in person, it looks and feels very cheap. As others have mentioned the drawer is terrible. Why anyone would ever build a drawer like this on a piece of furniture is beyond me. The color isn't as dark as it looks online, it's more brownish/red, well at least mine was. Mine was also missing a few washers, and one washer was broken and so was one of the screws. I ordered two, put one together, looked at it for a minute, then took it apart, boxed it up, and they're both now in my trunk awaiting their return to Walmart tomorrow morning. I paid 59 dollars each, these are worth maybe 20 each. But, honestly I still wouldn't buy these at 20 bucks. I want something that doesn't look and feel so cheap. Anyway, hope this saves someone some time and effort.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

great end table for the price

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed an espresso bedroom end table and brought this One. I really like it. Serves its purpose and doesn't look cheap. Can't beat the price. The only draw back is the drawer its small. But don't bother me. Def recommend this table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso
06/17/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love mixing high-end with less expensive pieces without sacrificing the appearance of quality. I purchased this set of two nightstands for the bedroom because I didn't want to spend a lot of money. They arrived well-packaged (no scratches, scuffs or dings) and they were very easy to assemble. The drawer pull is just a nubby little round piece of wood, so I bought a pair of larger solid, brushed silver knobs from the Restoration Hardware Outlet for $6, and it made a huge difference in the appearance. This is a great choice if you want nightstands that don't take up a lot of space, and want a high end look for less!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

You Get What You Pay For

02/24/2013
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these tables. I would rate the table higher except for the cheap quality of the drawer. Literally, when you pull it out any more than half way, I falls down/out. If I hadn't bought and assembled two, I would have thought I missed part of the installation. I've spent time trying to figure out how I can fix this annoying feature, but to no luck! If you can stand the irritation of having the drawer almost fall out everytime you open it, it's not a bad, option. The rest of the table material is passable and decent quality. WHY the did such a cheap, illogical, cheap design on the drawer is beyond me
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Smart Purchase!!!

12/04/2009
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought our first home and needless to say the list of things we needed just kept getting longer as we attempted to decorate our home. We did not want to compromise style, but we worried we could not afford our taste. Well these end tables allowed us to get what we wanted at an affordable price. I put both of these together myself in about 20 minutes (very simple). They are sturdy and a good size. These end tables were tall enough to look proportion on each side of our couch. We were able to put lamp on each and still have room to sit a book! The only downside is that the drawer is not very sturdy and is very tiny, it really can not hold much. I did not buy it for storage so I am ok with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Ok Table for price

10/31/2010
By ,
Bloomington, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think I paid 50.00 for two of these tables which I was thrilled with. Using them as bed side tables. Really like the size of them. The one disappointment is that the drawer is VERY small. I thought I would be able to put a book or a Kindle in the drawer and I can't. The picture shows the drawer and in reality it is about half that size. But the top and second shelf are a nice size and for the price, it is a great fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Great for the price

08/20/2014
By ,
Sacramento Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's sturdy, has a nice look, tho it is on the red brown side of color, not quite espresso. But it still looks good with my espresso coffee table. The drawer on mine has a plastic stop to keep it from falling out, but the drawer is still relatively useless. I don't need it so really it is a more design look to have a drawer front. You can also unscrew the nob and replace with a metal one to match other things.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Bad drawer

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Every time you would open the drawer it would fall out. Not sturdy at all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Good accent piece of furniture

01/20/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed having this little table in my living room (I use it as an end table next to my couch, and I only keep a lamp and a bowl of pine cones on it). I am withholding a star because the drawer is pretty small and rickety (can't pull it out without being very careful or it falls out). But other than that, it is perfect! I replaced the drawer knob with a glass one that looks MUCH better and more expensive...it did a lot for the piece. It's a very handsome dark brown color and VERY easy to put together. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Great item, great price.

09/29/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given an expresso colored bed frame and wanted matching bedside tables at a reasonable price. These were great! The color matched perfectly. The height is just right. They were easy to assemble. Not to mention, a great price. I did read the reviews before purchasing, and agree with many, the drawer is small. However, these tables look great and work well for me, so a small drawer is a not much of a sacrafice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Nice looking

07/13/2014
By ,
Ontario, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I asked my teenage daughter to assemble it and she did it in less than half an hour. It fits nicely in my living room right next to a big sectional sofa. At first I was worried it might look cheap in person, but it wasn't, it look nice. I would recommend it to anyone who might be looking for an end table that is affordable .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Nice for the Price

07/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall this a good piece of furniture for the price. The finish quality is decent but not great. The drawer is not very stable for holding anything of importance. Materials are inexpensive but are mostly wood. Again it is just fine for the price and overall a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Wonderful table and very easy to assemble!

06/25/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great table. It matches the other tables we bought and really completes the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso
08/20/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks better than the picture. Only downside is that the drawer is very loose and you have to be very careful when pulling it out. Also, the table comes packed in loose styrofoam that is difficult to get off the table. But as far as doing the designed job and physical appeal, A+. Also, assembly is super easy (less than 15 minutes).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Not espresso colored

08/11/2010
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very fancy looking, but it's more of a merlot color than espresso. it does NOT match my ikea furniture. i am also upset because i bought 2 of these instead of the set of 2, so i wasted 15 dollars. but it's pretty and tall and will do just fine for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Great Night Stand Option

08/10/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been on the hunt for two night stands to match my previous furniture store bedroom set purchase that is espresso and these were perfect! The night stands at the furniture store were $169 a piece and these are just as nice and look wonderful with the set - they match perfectly! My husband put them together in about 15 minutes (only had to screw the legs on and click the bottom square into place) and they really add to the room. Look super expensive and have held up really well so far. We had them shipped site to store to avoid paying shipping charges and had no problem with pickup either. If you're looking for a night stand, this will be perfect for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

End table with draw, espresso

05/29/2014
By ,
Lakewood NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to put together, but the drawer was broken straight out of the box. Not made too well!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

great!

03/22/2010
By ,
Concord, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great height, love the shelf for a basket to keep odds n ends neat. The drawer is a lil small. I wanted to have one end table near the door to keep mail/bills in the drawer out of sight. The drawer is not deep enough to hold a reg sheet of paper. Most of my other dark furniture has a light undertone and this has a red undertone. Easy to put together, great price for the set of 2. I downsized to an apartment for a couple years, and this is going to be great till I buy a house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

I would just rate these as average.

10/20/2011
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not crazy about these, but at the same time I don't hate them. They are sturdy enough, I just don't like how the drawer basically hangs there when you open it because there is no track. I really don't think it would cost THAT much for there to be track added. So that's really my only complaint... but it bugs me pretty bad. We took the plain wood knobs off and added brushed metal knobs and they look a lot better...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for End Table With Drawer, Espresso

Looks nice, drawer not functional

05/07/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price, this looks nice, but the drawer can only be opened 1/4 way or it slants and falls out. It's like it is missing a piece that allows the drawer the open level. There is no company or customer service number to fall to get help or see if this is normal or I just have a defective product. If the drawer worked, I'd give it a five, but the main reason I bought it is the drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next