Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic End Table With Drawer, Black

Generic End Table With Drawer, Black

This End Table with Drawer is designed to be a welcome addition to your home. Place it in your living room, near your bed or anywhere to add an elegant touch. This black end table brings simple, minimalist style to your existing decor, while its color can complement a wide array of color schemes. Constructed from solid wood with a durable matte veneer, it is sturdy, attractive and fully functional. This wood table would make a great end table or nightstand. Store items such as reading materials on the bottom shelf, remote controls in the drawer and decorative accents such as framed photos on the roomy top. A reading lamp would look great on this handy End Table with Drawer. Made of solid wood and veneers, it would make a great addition to a bedroom or favorite living area. This black end table requires some assembly and comes with easy assembly instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%71 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for End Table With Drawer, Black

amazing!

07/07/2011
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and I are a young couple and we're still working on putting our home together. Our first wedding anniversary was coming up and a family member was kind enough to buy us this end table to complete our living room. i must say i'm completely in love with it. it's so cute and so easy to put together. my husband put it together in less than 20 mins. all you have to do is attach the legs and the bottom part. it came very well packaged and undamaged. I believe the only part that i made out of veneer is the drawer which is great because my husband doesn't like veneer furniture, everything else is wood. I also love the matte black finish. It's a very nice and sturdy little table. I do have to agree with another reviewer about the drawer. it doesn't come with a stopper so it can be easily pulled out by accident but i don't see myself even using it so that doesn't bother me. overall, my husband and are very pleased with this gift.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Great Value

03/12/2010
By ,
Mandeville, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a set of two for my daughter's apartment and quite pleased. They were easy to put together and look better then I anticipated. I did change the knob on the draw and that made all the difference. If you are looking for and inexpensive nightstand that feels sturdy and looks like it cost alot more this item is for you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Posted 11/09/2013
How did you change the knob?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Looks good

12/31/2011
By ,
Springfield,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our living room, it looks nice and was easy to put together, changed the knob and it completely changed the appearance.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashville, TN
Posted 02/03/2012
I like the knob change. Great idea for my home.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for End Table With Drawer, Black
03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We remodeled our home and bought all new furniture, we didn't expect the furniture to be so much bigger than are old furniture so we had to go with smaller end tables and these are perfect! We bought 14x15 baskets to put underneath on bottom shelf. We are very happy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Just what I needed

12/04/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little table. Comes almost fully assembled, and all I had to do was put the legs on. Maybe took 10 minutes. Sturdy and looks great next to my loveseat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Great small night stand

11/20/2009
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these small night stands and I'm surprised how good they look in real life. They was quite easy to put together, just took a few minutes for each table. They are made of real wood, and the quality looks real good. I was thinking that I could use them for the guest room if I did not like them, but now I'm going to buy another two of this nightstands - great product if you don't want big night stands, and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for End Table With Drawer, Black
10/10/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only real issue that I had with this product was that the drawers are not very deep and don't have a stopper so are very easy to just pull all the way out on accident when you are opening them. Also, maybe this won't apple to everyone but the knobs are made of wood, not metal as I got from the picture, but maybe that was just me.
These tables are otherwise really cute and went great in my bedroom as bedside tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for End Table With Drawer, Black

cute little side table for dorm apartment

08/27/2014
By ,
ATL, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the table but it was missing a few screws. We had to super glue the drawer and that did seem to work well. I was disappointed it was missing however.
It looks sleek and it is functional though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for End Table With Drawer, Black

LOVE IT!!!

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It literally took me 10 minutes to put this together love that its solid and not that plexy board stuff. Considering ordering more for my other sons room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Good Buy

04/30/2010
By ,
Stuart, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy, easy-to-assemble table. I needed a small night stand and this filled the bill. Wish the drawer had stops so it didn't dip down in front when opening but other than that, it is ideal for what I needed. And it's ALL WOOD too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for End Table With Drawer, Black

It's a basic side table

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This side table is just a basic side table with a drawer. It was really to put together because it came with its own tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Can be nice, with extra work

07/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I took the advice of another reviewer and purchased a pretty knob for the drawer which really made it an attractive piece of furniture for the price. The only thing I didn't like was that the drawer really is too small to keep anything in. Then, I noticed really quickly that the finish on it was terrible. Anything left on the table (lamp, magazines, etc..) left strange markings really quickly. I gave the top and the shelf below 2 layers of polyurethane, and now it is fine and I can finally enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for End Table With Drawer, Black

You get what you pay for

06/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really cheaply made. The drawer just flops around because there are no tracks. Real junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Great little table

12/26/2009
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a side table for my living room. It looks elegant and the quality is good. It definitely doesn't look cheap. It was very easy to assemble. The only thing is the drawer doesn't have any support so when it is opened it just hangs down. Overall I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Sleek, very cute

08/13/2010
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great. It took only 10min to put together. Super easy. No nicks or damage. Was better than expected! Could have been a little cheaper. I'd prefer it to be priced closer to $40, but it's still cheaper than other end tables at competitive stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Great table for the money

05/13/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was a great buy for the money. My only complaint is the little drawer does not have a draw glide so opening the draw is awkward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for End Table With Drawer, Black

This is "ok"

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks really good. We're using it as a side table next to the couch. I really hate the drawer though. There is absolutely no support for the drawer so when you pull it open to retrieve something, keep a good grip on it other wise the whole drawer will fall out or stuff will fall out. It was easy to put together and there were no cosmetic issues with the surface or other parts of this end table when it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Sturdy side tables at a very good price

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nothing fancy, but they are sturdy and easy to put together, and the price cannot be beat. They're a good size for bedside tables. I might find a fancy knob at the hardware store to dress them up a bit, but compared to all the others I looked at online, I am very happy with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for End Table With Drawer, Black
04/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good, Sturdy, Exactly Like Pic on Wal-Mart website
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for End Table With Drawer, Black

Nice looking but bad drawer

10/21/2010
By ,
Mpls, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered two of these tables to use as night stands in our bedroom. We used site to store shipping which was fairly quick and convenient. My husband was able to put each table together in under 20 minutes. They are a nice height for our very high bed. For the price, the tables look very nice. I will be changing the knobs on them as they are pretty cheap looking, will probably pick up some nice brushed nickel ones. The main problem is the drawer. It basically falls out when you open it and is useless. We are keeping the tables since we really didn't plan on using the drawers for anything anyways. If it weren't for the drawer, I would have rated this product 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next