Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tasco Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Tasco Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Now you can get a clearer view with Tasco 10x50 Binoculars, whether you are star gazing, bird watching or at your favorite sporting event. These 10x magnification binoculars easily deliver wide-angle performance. The sturdy black rubber armor is weather-resistant to hold up in varied conditions. It includes rubber fold-down eyecups offering comfortable viewing even with glasses on. These Porro prism binoculars include a neck strap and a carrying pouch. With zip focus binoculars you can enjoy life a little closer at an affordable price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

high perfomance, low price

04/16/2011
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for $25 off the shelf in Wal-mart then spent the afternoon using them at Torrey Pines State Park. Three of us used them frequently for watching large and small birds, boats, cars, people, planes, and of course, the spectacular vistas. All of us agreed they worked very well. The day may not come that I spend ten times that amount on a set of binocs--I've never spent more than $50--but for general use, I can't imagine them to be too much better. Some corners had to be cut, I know, yet it doesn't cut into the enjoyment of using them. Hope they last.
Leiana, age 10, easily "captured" pelicans flying by, though it should theoretically be harder to do so with higher power and a larger objective lens size. The Wide Angle lens design probably has something to do with that by increasing the FOV. A larger lens than 50mm and your subject will probably start to "dance". Then you'll need a tripod.
Now out to try viewing the nearly full moon with them...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

GOOD VALUE, GOOD PRODUCT

01/04/2011
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these years ago to spot deer or just look at things when going camping. They have held up well costing very little compared to other choices at Walmart. I didn't want to spend a lot fearing my kids would be rough on them. My son and I last used them December 21 2010 to watch the lunar eclipse. These binoculars were powerful enough to bring out some nice detail in the moon. I will give this pair to my son, and buy another for myself.
PROS:
They are heavy and durable
I find them easy to stablize
The lenses are coated, there is no glare
The diopter is easy to adjust
The field of view is good with a good range
CONS:
They are not fogproof
Not waterproof
These are not the same as the ones with better options, but for the price, they are very nice, trustworthy, and can be trusted to a teen or tween. A very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Priced Just Right

02/24/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in my local store due to that this product was out of stock online. It was almost sold out at the store too which makes me think this is a very sought-after item. I bought it after much research on the kind of zoom I would need for what I was doing, which is hiking & camping around the Grand Canyon. I wanted optimum performance for birding over the dessert as well as night viewing of the stars above. Other binoculars with my specific requirements were triple in price, even on other discount websites such as Target. Bottom line: this product cannot be touched as far as quality for the price. If you have more money to spend, opt for something in a higher price range that is less heavy. For backpackers especially, this is an extremely heavy and bulky item, thus reason for only 4 stars. I also don't like the straps that come with it or the lens covers that pop on and off. (Knowing me, I will lose all 4 of them) The case provided does it's job of protecting it from scratches, but that's it. The case itself is cheap-looking, if that matters to you. But it fit my budget and no one is judging me for the case, so...buy it now before it goes out of stock or the price goes up like everything else is. If you are birding or star-gazing, you don't want anything less than 10x50 anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

A great pair of binoculars for a great price

03/23/2010
By ,
Quincy, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pair of binoculars have very good focus and clairity. They can see very far away. The binoculars themself have a very rugged and sturdy feel and I like the rubber which gives you a good grip and somewhat protects the binoculars. I like the fact that it comes with a soft case, cleaning cloth, and a neck strap(although it isn't of the best quality). This is also an extremely good pair of binoculars for the price which is only $25 at your local walmart. I think this gun is of very good quality and is extremely great for someone on a budget who still wants a solid, quality of a pair of binoculars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Great Buy, Great View In Hunting Binoculars!

11/25/2010
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went on vacation last summer an I forgot my binoculars, another brand. I bought these at Walmart. Now I don't even use the others. Great zoom and view. I'm buying another one for my son. Great glasses for the money. You can pay more for a fancy name, but for less than $40 bucks, you can't go wrong with these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Nice binoculars

12/26/2012
By ,
McCook, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great binoculars, but I returned them before I even opened the package. The ones I ordered online said that it came with a case and strap. I could see the strap through the package, but there was no case. I went into our local WalMart and looked at the ones they had and they all had the case and the strap. So, I returned the one I ordered online and bought one at the store that had the case in it. W
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Make sure it's all there.

03/15/2013
By ,
Ft Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can not give a top rating because I had to return the first unit to Walmart. It was way out of alignment and had permanent double vision (probably had been dropped). The second pair work just right but the carrying case was not in the package. One call to Tasco/Bushnell customer service solved the problem and they sent me a case.
Nice binoculars for the price but the problems lower my rating a notch, however Walmart and Tasco resolved the problems quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Nice optics

05/31/2013
By ,
clovis,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very low price for the quality of the optics, very clear view much better then the binocs I had before these. That were about the same price. The body of the binocs are also a good quality and dont seem cheap like my last pair. only down side is there is no case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars
05/24/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For cost you get good value. Not the high end anti reflection coatings.. slight glow on edges. magnification and other specs are true. build quality almost good to very good. its a bit heavy to carry long... great for moon viewing and casual wild life spotting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Great value. Why not displayed in the case?

01/05/2013
By ,
Mesa AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal on 10X50 binoculars ($25!!) without a doubt. I ordered these and was able to pick them up in the store a couple hours later. They had to have had them in stock. When I went to the store the only ones that were displayed were $100 plus. Why aren't the cheaper ones displayed? I went to another Walmart the day before and almost payed $150 for binoculars with the same specs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Good pair of binoculars

08/19/2011
By ,
West Plains, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used it for our trip to Yellowstone national park in Wyoming. It is good for distance viewing especially we were looking out for different kinds of wildlife. The only set back was it was way too heavy, but I must say it was was well made. Other than that the price was even better for the purpose that we needed to use it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

great product

04/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband loves it said he can see things better than his old one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars

Great binoculars for a very reasonable price!

10/27/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for my 10 year old son and he loves them. They are very nice and Walmart was the cheapest place I found them! They come with a case and covers for the lenses. Excellent deal and work great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars
10/14/2011
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had a tasco binoculars where I live. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tasco 10x50 Binoculars
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5