Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Casio Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%118 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

G-shock - and - awe

09/24/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great time-piece! I have wanted one for a very long time and it surpasses my expectations. Very comfortable to wear, easy to read, easy to use, and looks awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Amazing watch

03/12/2010
By ,
Bentonville,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this very watch back in 2001 and it's been with me everywhere in the military. I've had it with me diving at 100 feet, drug through a deployment in Iraq and used as a flashlight multiple times. This watch is the most durable, dependable piece of hardware I've ever purchased. I've had it for almost 10 years now and I've only had to replace the battery twice. The watch band is just now starting to break.
I would very highly recommend this watch to anyone that is an outdoor's type. Just make sure you take care of the band if you sweat alot as body salts and grime and what not break down rubber/resin over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+213points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Worcester, Massachusetts
Good Review
Posted 11/30/2013
Thanks for your service to our country. Much appreciated, much respect too.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Review Of the Mens G Shock Watch

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this watch for about a month now. Great watch for $45.00. Can't beat the value. I like the medal side buttons verse the plastic buttons that the more expensive G Shocks have. I was thinking about going with a more expensive G Shock solar but realized that the solar is a newer technology in watches and is a little bit harder to read. Additionally I figured that even with a solar watch you still need to change the battery and the battery might be more expensive then the standard watch battery that you can buy and change yourself for about $3.00. I am still debating weather to just buy a cheap Casio $15.00 dollar watch next time since no matter what watch I purchase the risen band seems to not last over the typical spand of the batter. This G shock costs about $20.00 just to replace the band then an additionally time and energy replacing the battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

GREAT VALUE

02/07/2009
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS CASIO WATCH IS AN EXCELLENT VALUE. I HAVE HAD ONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS (PAID TWICE AS MUCH FOR IT OVER WAL MARTS PRICE) IT HAS SERVED ME WELL. THRU OUTDOOR SPORTS & RECREATION, HOME IMPROVEMENTS, WORK WEAR AND WORKING ON OUR RANCH, IT HAS NEVER FAILED. I AM GETTING READY TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE AS OUR YOUNG PUPPY THOUGHT IT WAS A CHEW TOY THE OTHER DAY.
YOU CANNOT GO WORNG WITH THIS WATCH. BY THE WAY...IT IS 200 METER WATER RESEISTANT NOT 100 AS IT STATES IN THE DESCRIPTION.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Good for Price

04/16/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me write how fast it came in. I ordered it late on the 14th and it came in the morning of the 16th. And for only 97 cent shipping!!! The watch is actually really nice for the price. I own another one like it that's white. The only real difference is that the band is cheaper. The clip parts are plastic rather than metal. Also the back metal part doesn't say g shock, but who can see that. All in all I'd recommend it to anyone easily!!!1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

great buy

01/02/2011
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch stands up to the name. I bought this watch for work as a Veterinary Technician so it is exposed to water, alcohol, blood, urine ,and various chemicals. It is a great buy and will stand up to your needs. I recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Cascio G-Shock Watch

07/22/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son as a gift and he loves it. Also I purchased the 2year warranty for it for only 6.50.I highly recommend it. If you are looking for a shock resistant , water resistant and with an illuminating light this is your watch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

A watch that has survived raising a toddler

12/18/2012
By ,
Up North
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this watch 4 yrs and in that time, its survived about 600 or more bathtimes with my now 4 yr old. My little one has been obsessed with the light button ever since she could use her fingers. And this watch has handled every bit of it. Plus all my abuse from everyday use. Still on the same battery.
It's had macaroni and cheese smeared all over so many times I can't keep track.
She also threw it in the toilet once, so I ran it through the dishwasher. Survived just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Great value

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great just what I needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Great watch

04/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second g-shock and it meets all my expectations. Very nice and simple . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

great watch

09/28/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work in a hospital and I need a watch that can hold up. I have always wanted to own a G Shock. So I pulled the trigger and got this 6900. Great watch for the price. Tough looking and tougher material. My only complaint is the watch band. The plastic buckle is questionable. If you need a tough no frills watch, this the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch
08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only been using this watch for a week but I like it. This is my second gshock and if it is as good as the first it will continue to be a 5star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

great item!

08/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my son (15) and he loves it. Even his friends admire this watch on him. YES, I would recommend this products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Casio G Shock is a great watch

01/07/2011
By ,
Sparta, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is retired Navy, and this watch is standard issue to Navy divers. He has relied on this watch for his career, and it has never let him down. His first G Shock he wore out, and replaced it with this one. He also uses the alarm on it to wake him up every day for work. Casio watches are among the best affordable and reliable watches. This one was bought for our son that is also planning a Naval career. I hope it serves him just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

FAIR

01/04/2014
By ,
El CAJON, CALIFORNIA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have own the same watch for years. my current purchase of casio watch is the watchband.
my last (same) watch band was wider and clasp was my out metal, it lasted 11-years.
The new watch has a plastic clasp which to me won't last long. I think casio needs to go back
to upgrading there watchband on this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Not really functional

06/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Even though the watch is very large,the face was surprisingly small and it was difficult to read the time. The buttons to control the functions were small and hard to use. Will probably put it in a drawer and buy a different watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Just Right

07/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son who is 14yrs old had been asking for a nice reliable watch. I knew I could not go wrong with a G-Shock. He was very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

BEST INVESTMENT EVER

05/29/2012
By ,
Charlotte,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BROUGHT MY HUSBAND THIS G -SHOCK WATCH AND I CANT GET HIM TO TAKE IT OFF AT ALL I HAVE BROUGHT OTHER WATCHES TO GO WITH HIS SUITES AND HE REFUSES IVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT GETTING ME ONE IN A WOMANS STYLE IT'S GREAT FOR WHEN YOU IN A VERY DARK AREA WE LOST OUR KEYS ONE DAY AND WE FOUND THEM BY HIM WEARING THE G-SHOCK WATCH CAUSE IT HAS A BRIGHT LIGHT ON IT YOU BETTER GET YOU ONE IF YOU DONT CAUSE I JUST MIGHT BUY THEM ALL. G-SHOCK FAMILY LOVERS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch
10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift for my son and he loved it and the price was great at half of what the department stores are charging it was a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's G-Shock Digital Watch

Nice work watch

12/23/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and the light is really good. I am out in the field early every morning and the light helps me stay on time. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next